We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,774: English reviews
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

We rented 2 (A|B) units for my family and housekeeper. We had everything we could possibly need; free WiFi, flat panel TVs in bedrooms and living rooms, a full kitchen, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, Stoves w/ovens, balconies, you name it. The downside; however, was that the place was really crowded even though that didn't bother us very much because we didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Spirit0206
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Great review! Thank you for sharing it with us. We are happy to have provided you and your family a comfortable place for you to rest after a long day sightseeing and having fun at the Disney theme parks. We’ve noticed that you enjoyed the units you stayed in and all we had to offer. Thant’s great! It was a... More 

Sublimity
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

This is a huge resort located near the Orlando attractions. There are a variety of restaurants within a half a mile. The room was comfortable ,there were nice pools and grounds. Checki in was very smooth. However there were problems with any type of service after that. Our condo had a half kitchen with a to burner hot plate. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank SublimityCharlie50
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you, Charlie50, for taking the time to share your comments with us. We can see that you were satisfied with our comfortable rooms, our nice pools, and our resort’s location. That is great! We are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered and for not being able to address them in a timely manner. Due to high occupancy, we may... More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Our stay was wonderful. The room was spacious and had all the amenities you would need on a family vacation. There is so much to do if you decide to stay at the hotel. Check and out was a breeze. Loved it so much my boyfriend and I decided to become timeshare buyers. We will definitely be back soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jess81015
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Wow! It’s so gratifying to know that you became a part of our big happy family as timeshare owners of Vacation Village at Parkway. We are thrilled to learn you loved your first time experience here and that you will be returning again. We hope to continue to help you create memorable experiences each and every time you choose to... More 

George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

My family and I recently stayed at the Vacation Village at Parkway in Kissimmee, Fla. The check in process was very smooth and the clerk was very friendly and helpful, The unit we stayed in was clean and easily accessible and there were a lot of parking. This property is very close to some very good restaurants and easy access... More 

Helpful?
Thank Verdun T
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you, Verdun T, for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to know that the check-in process went very smoothly and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Your satisfaction with our resort and our services makes us very thrilled and we hope to welcome you back for another great time at Vacation Village... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

I booked a stay here for a 4 day/3 night package promotion. I was initially skeptical about it but once arriving I was pleased. The only disappointment was that I requested building 21 and was assigned to building 9. The room was nice but could use a little updated furniture. I found the room to be clean. The amenities provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahsenok80
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort for your getaway vacation during the Summer. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We are glad that you had a good experience overall at our resort. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Vacation Village at Parkway. Please accept our apologies for not being able to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

I recently stayed at the Vacation Village in Orlando because my daughter was at the Miss America Outstanding Teen competition. It was an exciting time and you can imagine we travel with LOTS OF STUFF. Their rooms are so large, a big bathroom, living area, full equipped kitchen, dining room table and extra large pool. It was just so nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank wordforeword
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you, Wordforeword, for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Vacation Village at Parkway. Congrats to your daughter on her accomplishment. We are glad you were able to enjoy your vacation at our resort. You were able to go site-seeing and have fun at the pools. We hope to get another opportunity to share... More 

Saint Bonifacius, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Our family of 6 stayed for 5 nights August 2016. We checked in and were given a room facing the parking lot. We returned to the front desk to ask for a better view, as it was our kids first time in FL. The manager accommodated our request and was very nice about it. The location is central to most... More 

Helpful?
Thank SWendt334
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you, SWendt334, for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear that you think our resort is just “average.” We strive to please all of our guests and we want their vacations to be great. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay. For your knowledge, some... More 

south jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

We stayed at Vacation Village in May 2016. Was a quiet time so plenty of room in the pools. Staff was always around and very helpful. Pools were clean. There was pool parties on certain days with a DJ and free snowcones. My son loved that. They played some games with the younger kids and gave them prizes. The activites... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin0813
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Hi David! We are so thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great stay at Vacation Village at Parkway. It’s always gratifying to hear when our guests appreciate our warm and welcoming atmosphere. Our goal is guest satisfaction and we are happy to have made you satisfied with all we have to offer. Thank you for sharing... More 

Farmington, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We arrived late at night aroung 11:00. The area around the lobby was packed with cars. Very hard to find a place to park to check in. Also there was a long line to check in and it moved very slow. Finally got checked in and found building with room The room was very nice and clean. Because we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbears59
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice 4-star review. It’s so awesome to know of your satisfaction with our resort property and that you were able to enjoy our accommodations. We are sorry you found it difficult to find a parking space for you to check-in. Unfortunately, this time of the year, the summer time, is kind of hectic, with... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We booked a week long vacation through RCI for the vacation village at parkway. We found the room very outdated that's after 45 minutes waiting to check in and then being offered a time share. Our room is right next to the pool where it gets noisy. For a resort that charges a 25 resort fee I find it very... More 

Helpful?
Thank JonRod7
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you, JonRod 7, for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide quality service and please all of our guests. For your knowledge, the $25.00 Required resort Fee includes Wi-Fi (basic bandwidth), in-room safes, limited local transportation, discounts at participating merchants, scheduled shuttle... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (368)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (391)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#23 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 3,072 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#151 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 1,968 guest rooms are surrounded by six pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $106 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Vacatia so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay