We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,773: English reviews
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hence the Title, "Almost Perfect".. Only One thing wrong, other than that, We Loved this place! A Little on that in a minute.. We stayed at Vacation Village in Kissimmee back in October, We were down for a week , visiting Disney World, The place was outstanding! The staff was very kind and courteous.. The Amenities were second to none,... More 

Helpful?
Thank rebel3696
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your positive review. Vacation Village at Parkway Resort strives to be frugal with the timeshare owner’s association budget and charges a fee for wifi access in the private rooms. However like many hotels and businesses, we offer free internet access in a public area at the resort. It is our goal to provide excellent service and... More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I just returned from a week stay at Vacation Village. We arrived early on the day of our check in and were able to check in with no problem. I did read other reviews and had called ahead of time and asked for a specific building and location and was so pleased that they honored that request. We did have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul K
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely recommendation! We’re happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. The unique room layout you described is very popular with our owners because it offers luxurious rooms with maximum privacy for larger parties. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward... More 

Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I purchased one of their vacation packages. It was a 4 night 3 day stay at 2425 Arabian Knights Way in Kissimmee, Fl. It turned out to be a disaster. They want you to attend a timeshare presentation that is suppose to last 90 minutes. It ended up being a high-pressure 3 hour presentation to purchase a timeshare from them.... More 

Helpful?
19 Thank Steve S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your time with us. Participants are required to attend a 90 minute presentation on the benefits of vacation ownership when taking advantage of the discounted travel package promotion. However the negotiation process is no different than any other that markets significant purchases in a lifetime. The actual length of time spent... More 

Annapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Pros - location, pools,& resort shuttle Con- Bldgs could do with some renovation; lack of parking, & the ol' let us take you to breakfast scam. We willingly walked into the trap because the forecast said it would rain for the first part of the day (which it did) and because as we advised the staff at check-in - we... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank NaptownTrvlr
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re sorry our marketing team detracted from your vacation experience. We have had thousands of people experience our hospitality and it is definitely not our common practice to insult our guests. We hope that you at least enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and gift card and that you will consider staying... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed there a week in early August of 2012 with my two daughters. What I didn't like: upon checking-in I was told I had to pick up a parking decal across the room which turned out to be an attempt to schedule me for a timeshare sales breakfast. I told the person I wasn't interested and I was already... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Natasha R
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that your visit to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort was not everything it should have been. Though maintenance issues like a water leak will occasionally happen, we work very hard to minimize the discomfort of our guests when they do. We’re happy to know that the staff was able to provide a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have been staying here every year for past 4 years and this year was not so great we stayed in building 12 tv on unit b did not work phone in unit a worked sometimes and any time we took a shower we had to wipe down the floor because it was covered with water when I called to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dee2610
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Our goal is to provide an outstanding vacation for every guest that chooses to stay with us and with your recent experience it appears that we had a bit of a lapse in our service. We are very sorry for the issues you had with your room and the information you were given on our special requests policy. Vacation Village... More 

auburn ny
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Cleanliness was a 10+. We had Building 15, Room 608 A&B. this was a corner room, giving us 2 balconies, one of which you could see the Epcot Ball and fireworks from. A had a Queen bed, full kitchen, dining area, living room. B side had a microwave and hotplate, Double bed, full living room and dining area. Having an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kickerAuburnNy
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We truly appreciate it when a guest takes the time to share their experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all the amenities in your room and that you appreciated the cleanliness of our property. We are committed to improving our service and will continue to provide our guests with... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We checked in to Vacation Village Parkway on August 18. I was originally told that our room in building 10 wasn't ready (we were about an hour earlier than the 4pm check-in time) but I had just driven 24 hours and was completely exhausted with 4 cranky kids in the car. So I asked politely if there was anything they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank davashkai
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our hospitality at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We are truly blessed with great accommodations and a great staff to deliver service day in and day out. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Orlando next year! More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed having a kitchen in our hotel room so that we could go grocery shopping and try eat healthy! Loved that there was in room laundry as well, so we don't have to pack as much. I can't remember the guy's name from the front desk (I want to say James?) but he was extremely helpful and moved us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly P
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests will return. We are pleased that we could provide a memorable vacation for you and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time you are in Orlando. More 

Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at Vacation Village for 2 weeks. The staff was nice and the resort is near everything. The rooms were in great shape and we had a great time. The only thing we got nervous about was the nature trail in the back. Tons of wildlife in there and got kind of nervous. Lisa

Helpful?
4 Thank lisa k
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! Naturally, we feel we are one of the best values in the Orlando area with our oversized accommodations and great location, but it is always nice to hear from our guests how much they enjoyed their time with us. The Nature Walk does go through the conservation area, but guests can’t access this area... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (368)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (390)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#23 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 3,063 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#150 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#24 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 1,968 guest rooms are surrounded by six pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $106 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vacatia, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay