We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Parkway

2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,704: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Check in was crowded but very fast . Very friendly staff to help. We had a one bedroom A unit which was roomy and had a jaquzzi tub in the bedroom. The unit had everything we needed from dish soap ,paper towels and full kitchen. There is a washer/dryer in room. The unit was a bit dated but all and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank olive21
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with our TripAdvisor readers. Vacation Village at Parkway Resort has all the comforts of home for our guests and offers close proximity to all of Orlando’s exciting attractions. We’re happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and we hope that we may share our hospitality with you again. More 

Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I spent 6 days there to go to Disney and Universal and the experience was very good. It is located a very short distance to Disney and only 15 minutes to Universal. The room was spacious and clean and the two bedroom was set up nice with a separate bedromm my kids used across the hall. For a resort this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted your stay with us at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort was a pleasant one. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and that you appreciated the value we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city. More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is our 6th stay at this resort through an RCI exchange. We have stayed at various buildings and last year our unit was in building 16 - the newest in the resort. I had emailed the front desk to request this again, but unfortunately, as advised by RCI several weeks earlier, there was a problem with the block and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PWM
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We love hearing from our repeat guests and appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. We are so sorry that we could not honor the room request upon your arrival and that our staff wasn’t attentive when you checked in. We pride ourselves on superior customer care and unfortunately you caught us on an off day.... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was my third time at this resort in the last 10 years. Coming back this year after not being back since 2008 I remembered why we decided not to come back...the bed is uncomfortable, the pillows were very uncomfortable, my husband and I woke up every morning achy. There were a lot of spiderwebs along all of the lamps,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank deedee2169
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We regret that we did not meet all of your expectations because we strive to provide great vacation experiences for every guest that chooses to stay with us. We are successful most of the time, however it seems in the case of your visit we fell short of that goal. Thank you for taking time to rate us on Trip... More 

Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My family and I stayed here for our "everything but Disney" tour of Orlando. We had a two bedroom unit that is better described as two whole units connected by a single entryway. It was great to be able to have the kids in their own place, yet still be connected. I was amazed by how much space we had!... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brent T
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are very happy to know that we could provide you with a great family vacation and that you were able to experience other areas than just the theme parks. Orlando is home to an endless array of attractions and we hope you come back soon! More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Disapointed. The pictures and RCI gold crown status promised more. We requested, an got, a 2 bed apartment as knowing the 1 bed is put me up sofa bed in the sitting room along side to main bedroom. The standard of decor is good, however when we checked in we were told this was the newest building - but in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Couttsfamily
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the highlights of your Orlando trip with us. We are certainly disappointed to read that our property did not meet all of your expectations during your stay. It is our priority to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and accommodations and we apologize that we fell short of these expectations during your vacation. We... More 

Hampton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Resort property is nice and well kept. Staff at check-in is nice. The rooms are not great. Whenever you see accommodations for 4 or 6 or whatever, keep in mind two sleep spaces are counted for a pull out bed (from couch). It is just one of the worst things I have ever seen. Ever. We had to call desk... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Ernie11223344
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. It is our goal at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort to offer great vacations at affordable prices for our guests. We appreciate your candid comments as these observations can only help us to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family and I just spent 3 nights at the Hilton Grand Vacations on International Drive in Orlando before staying a week at a renovated unit in Vacation Village at Parkway, Kissiimme, FL so we automatically compared the two places while staying here. The six of us stayed in a two bedroom lockout unit. There was plenty of space for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kcdowdy
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry that we were not able to meet all of your expectations but are thankful that you appreciated our location, amenities, and our friendly staff. We hope that you allow us another chance to prove that we are an excellent choice for a Disney vacation... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at the resort for 7 nights at end of June 2012 , building 11 Level 7 where the master air conditioner unit located above our main bedroom and was running 24 hours and so loud we could not sleep in our bedroom. We contacted guess services and was told nothing can be done about it. We slept on... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Chi N
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate it when our guests share their experiences because it lets us know in what areas we need to improve our service. We are sorry that we failed to meet all of your expectations during your stay. We have forwarded your comments to the shuttle company so... More 

Westminster, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hello all, We went Vacation Village at Parkway (Orlando Fl) June 23-30, 2012. It was great (all except for the weather), the room, the people, everything. I would suggest and or recommend it to anyone. They have 8 or 9 pools in the development, they ones we used (several different ones) will all clean and plenty of towles. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
Management response:

Thank you for your wonderful review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests will return. We are pleased that we could provide a great family vacation for you and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again in August! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (368)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Other (335)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,936 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#152 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
2.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#12 of 57 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 1,968 guest rooms are surrounded by six pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $113 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay