We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2975 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Algotels
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2142)
Room & Suite (947)
Dining (72)

About

#9 of 151 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
4.2
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,848 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
61Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
7426Reviews389Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,376
  • 2,097
  • 976
  • 470
  • 509
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Janet C wrote a review Today
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom11 contributions13 helpful votes
Great 2 week stay for October school holidays. Good sized unit clean with a lovely view of Disney night time fireworks. Good pool area and very close to most attractions. About a 1 mile walk to Old Town, free shuttle to Supermarket across the road which by the way has an Irish bar close to it and also Greek and Chinese take away. Lots of other restaurants and shops close by too. Shuttle service to Disney if required. We had a fabulous stay and definitely would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Luis Duarte wrote a review Nov 2022
Campinas, SP103 contributions29 helpful votes
Good location, apartment in good condition but in need of repairs, the shower door in the bathroom was broken and did not close, I was poorly attended to at the check inn, delay in service and I requested a high floor and was not attended to, do better maintenance of the apartments
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Parkway
Responded today
Thanks for sharing your comments with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We will try our very best to work on those areas you mentioned. Till next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ghm172 wrote a review Nov 2022
Forsyth, Georgia103 contributions82 helpful votes
Very spacious. Very clean. Beautiful pool area behind our building. Great location near everything the parks offer as well as restaurants and groceries. Publix, Golden Corral, IHOP, many others within five minutes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Parkway
Responded today
Thanks for visiting Vacation Village at Parkway. We value your opinion and are thrilled you liked our convenient location. Come again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Loveslife7106 wrote a review Nov 2022
Louisville, Kentucky95 contributions57 helpful votes
Stayed in Building 18 which is way in the back of the resort. Make sure you get clear directions from the front desk, or you will be searching awhile. Our condo was a one bedroom, lots of space, and faced the fireworks from Disney. Bathroom and kitchen were dated, but we weren't in the room a lot. Beds were comfy. Don't fall for the timeshare promotion unless you want to buy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a building closer to Highway 192, or a room facing the fireworks.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Parkway
Responded yesterday
It was a pleasure having you as our guest this year. Thanks for telling us how much you liked our resort. We can’t wait to host you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Loves to travel wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location also just down the room you have everything you need and FunSpot and Old Town is just 2miles away which is great for the family, Disney World and the other Disney parks are 10-12 miles from this location. Overall it is a great location and place
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Parkway
Responded 2 days ago
Wow! What a fantastic 5-star review! Thank you so much. It was a pleasure hosting you during your vacation. It sounds like you were able to do a lot of sightseeing too, which is excellent! We hope to welcome you back again for another memorable stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K L wrote a review Nov 2022
Atlanta, Georgia10 contributions1 helpful vote
The location of this resort is ideal for visiting any of the attractions in the area. The units are basically apartments and there are plenty of amenities in the unit like the washer / dryer, full size fridge, screened balconies etc. There is plenty of shopping to bring in groceries if you don't want to eat out every night. Even though this is a cluster of high risers, the property was fairly quiet. Plenty of pools so they are never crowded. Shuttle service to the the local parks and attractions if you don't want to drive. Staff is very helpful. The only thing I didn't like is that the thermostat will not allow you to raise the temperature above 72. In fact the range is 68 to 72 so expect the units to be cold. Also there is only carpet in the bedroom which again will make for a cold unit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Parkway
Responded 3 days ago
It was a pleasure having you as our guest this year. Thanks for telling us how much you liked our resort. We can’t wait to host you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jlewonka wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
The building we stayed in was very outdated. The room wasn't the cleanest and there were bugs in the kitchen I took care of on my last day. The staff was very good but for all the maintenance fees, the place should look better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Parkway
Responded 3 days ago
While we try hard to satisfy every guest, we realize that is not always possible. We are very sorry that part of your vacation experience did not meet your expectations. We will use your feedback as a way to improve our services and hospitality. In the meantime, we wish you great future vacations for you and your family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meretjjnde wrote a review Nov 2022
Bloomfield, Connecticut5 contributions3 helpful votes
We like the outside sink off the bath room. But, a pull bar near the toilet would be helpful. The screen in patio was really nice (no bugs). We'll return and hopefully stay in one of these units. The location is great for things that we do when we are here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Parkway
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry for the few issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that our resort is currently in the process of updating some of our older units. We hope you can see these new changes on your next stay if you choose to come back. We would love to make it up to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas M wrote a review Nov 2022
Gatineau, Canada38 contributions6 helpful votes
The check in and check out was very quick and efficient. Our unit was very clean and well situated. Everything we needed in the unit was there. Employees were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Parkway
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks for your comments. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you had a blast in Orlando. Till next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bernaboo wrote a review Nov 2022
New Braunfels, Texas7 contributions
Entire resort very nice; great landscaping & palms. Lots to di. Easy access to disney. Some furniture worn. Some problems with appliances. Tile floors very dirty. Resort staff very pleasant. Many problems with door keys not working. Front desk did not notify us keys would change each week (we were there 3weeks, 2 units). Safe had to be reset also. Really enjoyed pools & hotdog stand.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Parkway
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your compliments and valuable feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$146 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vacation village at parkway hotel kissimmee, vacation village orlando, vacation village parkway orlando, village parkway, vacation village parkway florida, vacation villas parkway
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2848
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VACATION VILLAGE AT PARKWAY - Updated 2022 Prices & Condominium Reviews (Kissimmee, FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Vacation Village at Parkway
Which popular attractions are close to Vacation Village at Parkway?
Nearby attractions include Houdini's Hidden Theater (0.4 miles) and New Balance Factory Store (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vacation Village at Parkway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness center, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Vacation Village at Parkway?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vacation Village at Parkway?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Vacation Village at Parkway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vacation Village at Parkway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chick-fil-A, Charley’s Steak House & Seafood Grille, and Kobe Japanese Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vacation Village at Parkway?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Vacation Village at Parkway have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Vacation Village at Parkway offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vacation Village at Parkway?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vacation Village at Parkway?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Vacation Village at Parkway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.