We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,865: English reviews
Utica, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed the hotel and pools they had. However be aware of the sales pitch for the vacation packages. We were told we would have a free breakfast and given $80 plus $20 reimbursement. It would last an hour and there was no sales pitch. No so it lasted almost 3 hrs and was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deckj
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found Vacation Village at Parkway to be a “Nice Place to stay.” You were able to enjoy the location and amenities. We apologize for the presentation you attended that was not what you expected. We hope this experience doesn’t stop you from returning to our resort again in the future.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week while we did the parks and it couldn't have been better located. We were just a few minutes away from Disney and not much more from Universal. We took the shuttle bus most days to avoid paying the parking at Disney. The room was comfortable although the electricity didn't work in the bedroom. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhodriT1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing all the positive aspects of our resort that helped make your stay be more enjoyable and memorable. We are thrilled you got a chance to stay at Vacation Village at Parkway and have a fun time. The purpose of the presentation in the morning is to provide all of our guests with the benefits of vacation...

Paw Paw, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this location 4 other times and have had very positive experiences each time. This last trip ( January 6-14) we stayed in the new building #20/21. It was very very nice. Spacious. Tons of storage. Super large kitchen and bathroom. New grills were right outside elevator and doors. Only negative was the new pool area, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillo869
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for this magnificent 5-star review on our resort. We love seeing returning faces here and it was a pleasure to serve you again for your vacation in this month. Your satisfaction with our spacious accommodations, amenities, and location means the world to us. We cannot wait to see you again! Till next time!

London, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Here is a trick to get a more modern room. Go to the room then go back to the desk and tell them the mold smell is really bad and your allergic to mold. Only downside are the cheap very uncomfortable loungers at bld 16 and 17

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan459us
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to Vacation Village at Parkway for your Florida vacation this year. It was a pleasure having you with us. We are glad our front desk was able to change you to a more accommodating unit and that you really liked our location. We hope to see you again in the future for another memorable time.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only good thing was the location. Had to go thru two locked doors to enter room, if someone knocked on the first door you would not know if it was for you or your next door neighbords. During a three nights stay, never cleaned the room nor replaced the towels, not even after complaining to customer service. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlina M L
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. As stated on our resort’s website: Guests staying five or more days receive a mid-week service consisting of trash removal, towels exchange and light tidy. Extra cleaning is available upon request at an additional charge. We hope you were still able to enjoy the Orlando...

Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I found our unit and building to be very outdated. There was no cleaning unless you asked for the services, I didn't enjoy my stay at all. I wouldn't recommend this resort to any of my friends or family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissam3602017
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay to Vacation Village at Parkway. For your knowledge, some of our older units are in the process of being upgraded. We are sorry if you did not receive a newer unit. Also as stated on the resort’s website, guests staying five or more days...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Second year staying here and will stay no where else ...starts with Sheila who got me a quick response and call back from Allen (both Aliens were great) and he could not have been more professional and compassionate and a real human being putting himself in my shoes. They are so caring & make you feel like family. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5gigi
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for this most amazing 5-star review on our resort. This is spectacular and we are thrilled you had a memorable vacation with your family. You were even able to get the service and hospitality you deserve. We take pride in our staff and it is wonderful to hear that they are doing such a phenomenal job. We...

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Large spacious clean. Great location with easy access to surrounding parks and highway if you want an outdoor adventure. Staff helpful. Only used one pool and hot tub area near back of resort. Clean pool deck with nice towels. Vendor selling burgers and such does good cart lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura I
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Vacation Village at Parkway for your vacation this year. We are happy you had a good time here, Laura I. We are glad you liked our pool area with the hot tub area as well as the burgers available for purchase there. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A large and somewhat confusing complex of villas, but once you figure out the path to your building, it is fine. The units are spacious, comfortable, clean and well-appointed! Great pools, friendly staff and overall nice accommodations! This is ideal for families with children. I was there with my wife, and 2 older children (ages 19 and 17) and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeekendAdventurer
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vacation Village at Parkway for your vacation. We are delighted to read that you were able to feel comfortable in our spacious and clean units. We take pride in the excellent customer service our staff offers and we happy you enjoyed your family time here. We cannot wait to see you again for...

Mill Creek, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time to stay and very impressed with my condo. Stayed in the new building on the 10th floor. Watched the disney fireworks at nite from our balcony. Very happy. Will bring our grandchildren in a few years!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, Barbara K. It was a pleasure having you with us. It is great to know that you were even able to enjoy the accommodations in our new building. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,342 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1331)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (384)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (77)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (461)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 157 in Kissimmee
3,300 reviews
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#11 of 157 in Kissimmee
705 reviews
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 157 in Kissimmee
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $119 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and other travelers.
161 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (161)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if you like the sun ask for buildings 16 or 17”
 of 5 bubbles jillo869, 3 days ago | Read review
“Ask for higher room overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles WeekendAdventurer, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“It is so large that most areas will have something which may suit someone.”
 of 5 bubbles 879gordong, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool view room is much better than the power line view in buildings 20 and 21”
 of 5 bubbles NStravellers71, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool have nicer view, but may be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles danab298, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay