We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Lake Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed April 6, 2016

The location and the Restaurants around was the only good things about this Resort . The Swim pool area was very poor. The bed have this horrible matrix. my back was hurt every morning . I don't recommend this Resort . I'm very disappointed. The internet has a very poor condition.

Thank rose493
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. If you could please tell me which unit you stayed in, I will have the mattress inspected immediately. Our Wi-Fi is tentatively scheduled to be upgraded by the beginning of June. Large projects like this take time and I'm truly sorry that you were unable to access the...

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Once again what a brilliant well run friendly and helpful resort this is. This was our second visit, we are going again in September and have just book next February, yes 2017! In over twenty years of staying in the Kissimmee area we have never had such amazing customer service from housekeeping to Reception. Cant wait for our next holiday.

Thank sueJ2519KD
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, We thank you for the kind words. We strive to ensure that everyone has a great experience at our resort. We look forward to your visit next year! Thanks again, Christopher

Reviewed February 19, 2016

Had no clue what to expect as this was our first time here- but certainly not the last! No complaints at all except the weather was a bit cool...but Chris, Donna, Fernando or Hector can't control that! Everyone working at the resort was so friendly and helpful and offered some excellent restaurant recommendations. Pool was perfect size and temp and...

1Thank TheBirthdayGirls
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, We're glad that you enjoyed your first, of hopefully many visits to our resort. Our team strives to ensure that everyone has a great vacation experience. If you let us know of your next visit, we'll try to call Mother Nature to warm it up for you. I will pass the kudos on to Donna, Fernando & Hector....

Reviewed February 15, 2016

We were tired when we arrived but received a warm welcome from Anne who we had spoken to as we were staying two weeks She along with Donna and all of the other employees of this resort were so helpful and kind. If we needed anything to improve our unit or our stay they provided as quickly as possible. The...

2Thank Rebecca P
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll make sure to let Ana & Donna know that you appreciated their service. We hope to see you again! Christopher

Cornelia, Georgia
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Grand Lake is a pleasant and convenient resort to visit if you are in Kissimmee and you need a resonably priced and convenient location. We have stayed here many times and been well pleased with the cleanliness and service at the resort. On this visit I found the mattress to be particularly uncomfortable; we've not experienced this problem before. The...

2Thank MissDixieDelight
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for choosing our resort again! I'm sorry that our mattress wasn't comfortable for you on this trip. We recently started upgrading to pillow top memory foam mattresses and have completed three buildings so far. We hope that you come back to see us again.... Christopher

Reviewed January 26, 2016

Stayed here in June 2015.. were told rennovations were happening to make the facility a better updated version. My suitcases, and clothes that were on the floor got soaked from the shower leaking underneath the wall and into the carpet of our bedroom. Was not going to even write a review of this place but happened to notice other travelers...

Thank Kimberly H
Reviewed January 19, 2016

My unit on the first floor was typically well-used and somewhat the worse for longterm wear, but it was certainly clean and well-outfitted. Not new and glossy, but ok for a week. If I came back, I would ask for the second floor so I could see an unobstructed view of the Disney fireworks at 8pm. The grounds however are...

1Thank mimivosges
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, We thank you for your comments. Even though our resort is older, we try to keep up with the normal wear and tear that a resort of our size & age goes through. Last year we renovated bathrooms in one building and furnishings in another. We have more exciting projects scheduled for this year.... We'll pass on the...

East Greenbush, New York
Reviewed January 13, 2016

I booked this "resort" through RCI and expected a high quality resort. The outside grounds were very nice, but the room accommodations were not so pleasant. The shower had holes in the tile and the room smelled musty. We were not sure why. Then my husband picked up his suitcase from the floor to pack and his suitcase was soaken...

2Thank Donna K
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed December 2, 2015

We stayed here over Thanksgiving. They have renovated some of the buildings and everything in our 1 bdrm unit was brand new. I was surprised they added bedspreads in the reno as they are so unsanitary. Most go with the sheet covered duvet as the sheet is easier to wash.The WIFI was terrible but I guess they plan to get...

2Thank 609visitor
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your input regarding your stay with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed the upgraded pool furniture, hammock and the interior room renovations. We are currently working on upgrading our Wi-Fi for 2016. I apologize if you only had one soap. We stock our units with soap in the bathroom and an amenity bag located on...

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed November 8, 2015

We just finished our stay here and booked through AFVC. First, I really, really liked the steam shower. Can I add another REALLY?! The beds were comfortable, the unit was clean and nicely decorated and furnished, and we had almost everything we need in a unit when we come down for classes (I am in graduate school in the area...

1Thank Nicki S
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the resort and it's convenient location near Disney World. Even though we would love to have washers and dryers in each unit, the resort was not built to accommodate that when it was erected as a time share resort in the 1980's. I...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (68)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Dining (2)
View from Room (4)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (4)
Family/Play Areas (4)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#34 of 153 in Kissimmee
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
15.2 mi away
Villas at Fortune Place
Villas at Fortune Place
#36 of 153 in Kissimmee
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#24 of 153 in Kissimmee
564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#6 of 153 in Kissimmee
1,269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Magic Tree Resort
Magic Tree Resort
#22 of 58 in Kissimmee
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Grand Lake Resort

Address: 7770 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Grand Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Grand Lake Resort Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Lake Resort staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor rooms have access to back area.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBirthdayGirls, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“we prefer the big two bedroom apartments”
 of 5 bubbles K1167UTrichardf, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“get a first floor room to access the back yard to the pool and the view of the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles jaurora, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Room in the 300's”
 of 5 bubbles sdias6, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room however it really doesn't matter the views are spectacular on both levels and the rooms are all clean and fresh”
 of 5 bubbles sueJ2519KD, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question