We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Grand Lake Resort

7770 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Grand Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

going to Florida your out and about a lot. this small resort give just want you need. Steam shower, deep bath Tub with power jets easing your sore body. Pool, Tennis, paddle boats, or just lay in the hammock. Local to everything. Right down the street is the entrance to Walt's D. world. and don't forget to stop at Old... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaurora
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, So glad that you enjoyed your time here with us! Aren't the steam showers a treat? We hope that you come back and see us again! Please tell your friends how much you enjoyed your stay........ Cordially, Christopher More 

St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

My husband and I just returned from a week long stay at Grand Lake Resort. We have stayed at other properties in the area that were a bit newer and would probably be considered nicer but this place was perfect for us. My husband would wake up early each morning and take the pedal boat out and fish until it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UtahBobzagirl
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! We're glad that you and your Husband had a GREAT stay with us! We remember your Husband coming to the front desk to take a boat out each morning. Our Wi-Fi is scheduled to be upgraded within the next month. The water pressure depends on our occupancy. If we're highly... More 

Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

I spent 10 days at This resort with my uncle. All the staff was so friendly and helpful.The room was big and clean!!!! The pool area was clean and had soft music in the back ground. It also had a special chair for my uncle to use to go in the pool. The location was perfect ,stores, restaurants etc across... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sdias6
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you so much for the rave review! So glad that we were able to help you have a nice vacation! We look forward to seeing you again in the fall.... Sincerely, Christopher More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

No is not have even Internet. There rom is quite good, but for the price I don't think it is worth! Does not have elevator and so far about 30 km from day international drive. Are you would stay in a hotel closer to the main avenue of Orlando's Disney for the same price or less. Anyway I spent a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alvino R
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to send comments to us. Our Wi-Fi is tentatively scheduled to be upgraded in June and we also offer three computers and a printer in our lobby for guest convenience. I apologize for the inconvenience that you may have encountered. I'm glad that you had a good time , even though we... More 

Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

The location and the Restaurants around was the only good things about this Resort . The Swim pool area was very poor. The bed have this horrible matrix. my back was hurt every morning . I don't recommend this Resort . I'm very disappointed. The internet has a very poor condition.

Helpful?
Thank rose493
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. If you could please tell me which unit you stayed in, I will have the mattress inspected immediately. Our Wi-Fi is tentatively scheduled to be upgraded by the beginning of June. Large projects like this take time and I'm truly sorry that you were unable to access the... More 

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

Once again what a brilliant well run friendly and helpful resort this is. This was our second visit, we are going again in September and have just book next February, yes 2017! In over twenty years of staying in the Kissimmee area we have never had such amazing customer service from housekeeping to Reception. Cant wait for our next holiday.

Helpful?
Thank sueJ2519KD
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, We thank you for the kind words. We strive to ensure that everyone has a great experience at our resort. We look forward to your visit next year! Thanks again, Christopher More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

Had no clue what to expect as this was our first time here- but certainly not the last! No complaints at all except the weather was a bit cool...but Chris, Donna, Fernando or Hector can't control that! Everyone working at the resort was so friendly and helpful and offered some excellent restaurant recommendations. Pool was perfect size and temp and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheBirthdayGirls
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, We're glad that you enjoyed your first, of hopefully many visits to our resort. Our team strives to ensure that everyone has a great vacation experience. If you let us know of your next visit, we'll try to call Mother Nature to warm it up for you. I will pass the kudos on to Donna, Fernando & Hector.... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

We were tired when we arrived but received a warm welcome from Anne who we had spoken to as we were staying two weeks She along with Donna and all of the other employees of this resort were so helpful and kind. If we needed anything to improve our unit or our stay they provided as quickly as possible. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tourtime2015
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll make sure to let Ana & Donna know that you appreciated their service. We hope to see you again! Christopher More 

Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

Grand Lake is a pleasant and convenient resort to visit if you are in Kissimmee and you need a resonably priced and convenient location. We have stayed here many times and been well pleased with the cleanliness and service at the resort. On this visit I found the mattress to be particularly uncomfortable; we've not experienced this problem before. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MissDixieDelight
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for choosing our resort again! I'm sorry that our mattress wasn't comfortable for you on this trip. We recently started upgrading to pillow top memory foam mattresses and have completed three buildings so far. We hope that you come back to see us again.... Christopher More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

Stayed here in June 2015.. were told rennovations were happening to make the facility a better updated version. My suitcases, and clothes that were on the floor got soaked from the shower leaking underneath the wall and into the carpet of our bedroom. Was not going to even write a review of this place but happened to notice other travelers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.6 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#36 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
6.0 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#152 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#9 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#27 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Magic Tree Resort
Magic Tree Resort
#21 of 57 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Grand Lake Resort

Address: 7770 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $120 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Grand Lake Resort Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay