We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Towers Resort

Traveler (251)
Room & Suite (367)
Pool & Beach (114)

About

#26 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
727Reviews
49Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 298
  • 215
  • 99
  • 54
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Enjoyed staying here as it was away from the sister resort with the water park and other acrivities. Nice and quiet. Wonderful large screened in patio. Hot during the day but nice to sit outide in the evening. We were in room 115, a one bedroom. Nice accomodations, whirlpool bath in bedroom, full kitchen, washer dryer, and dishwasher. We had problems with the magnetic door keys, howver. We had to get new ones each day in spite of us putting them in different places away from phone, other credit cards, etc. Even demagnitized when we put them in a sleeve. Staff are friendly and try to resolve issues quickly. An added plus is that you can go to sister resort across the street for water park and other activities. Very close to Disney too and they have free shuttles to the parks.
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful time at Westgate Towers Resort. Nothing thrills us more than knowing that our guest truly enjoy all the amenities we have to offer; from our great activities to our wonderful accommodations. Thank you for letting us know what areas need improvement as it is our goal to exceed your expectations in every way. We look forward to your future stays where we will work even harder to provide an even richer vacation experience. Warm Regards, Jackie
Read more
My Fiancé made a reservation at your resort from May 10th-13th.While doing so..she was told about a promotional offer that was going on with a 1 hr tour, in doing so you were able to get your stay at your resort at a discounted price.The night of checking in we requested extra rags and towels that we did not get.Fast forward to Sunday May “12” we met the tour guide “Leo” in the lobby approximately at 10:45.When we made introductions to Leo he said the tour was actually a 90 min tour.We proceeded with the tour. Towards the end of the tour when Leo was attempting to make the sale we told him we needed a little time to think things over he stated “tell me the truth why don’t you guys want to buy do you guys don’t have the money, or are you guys related”. Then when we told he that we was not related this is my Fiancé he said this two more times in front of our kids.Then he said “are you guys brother and sister or cousins front of the kids. We took this very offensive..at that point we wanted to leave..he said he’s going to have to let his manager know that we don’t want to buy.When the manager came out he did not really care about what just happened, he was more concerned about making a sale he asked what was the reason we declined and we told him we was offended by “LEO” and that not only did he imply that we were lying about being engaged but saying three different times, then another gentleman from another department came and he was more concerned about making the sale as well. On Sunday we noticed that our room key was missing.On Saturday our daughter let a house keeper clean the room while we was gone.It seemed like she was in a rush..and there was dirty sheets on the bed.On Monday when it was time to check out that’s when I noticed that my PS4 (pro) a headset two controllers two games..and two polo hats.At that point we called the police and the front desk to send the head of security.My wife filled out paperwork with the Sheriff office and your resort.The employee’s at ten resort did not seem to care that much..and it seemed very routine.We the paper work was done the head of security said he was going to go to his car and get the number for corporate,he will be back in 5 min.45 min passed and he did not come back.Then the head of security came back with Brian Cantrall (Security & Safety) he came and asked what was going on which wasn’t very much help..after a we talked he threatened to throw me out of the hotel after the fact that my property got stolen..
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience. We are very sorry that this incident has left you with a less than desirable impression of our resort. Our goal is to provide all guests with superior service as well as safe and secure accommodations. We extend our sincerest apologies that we were unable to locate your missing items. Please know that we do take such matters very seriously and if your items are found we will contact you right away. However, we do recommend that you continue to follow-up with the Police Department as well. Did you by chance purchase travel insurance? If so, we suggest reviewing your policy to see if it covers lost or stolen items. In regards to the tour, we are truly sorry if comments made by members of our staff offended you or any members of your family. At Westgate, we strive to engage and welcome all of our guests in a respectful and professional manner, and regrettably, that was not the perception left with you and your family on this occasion. We sincerely apologize for your experience and would certainly never want to leave you with such a poor impression. The manner in which members of the sales team spoke to you and your wife, we assure you has been taken seriously. Our team has been made aware of your comments and their performance will be monitored moving forward. We can confirm that Westgate Resorts does not discriminate against the appearance, sex, gender, age, etc. of our guests. We are in the hospitality industry to make our guests feel welcome and we are sorry that you felt we failed you on this occasion. It is our deepest wish that you accept our apology as we hope to restore your impression of the resort, prior to this incident. Sincerely, Trina
Read more
We just got home from a stay at Westgate Towers. While the prices were good and the room was average, we won't be going back. After check-in, they send you to a separate desk to get your map/"welcome kit". What they really do is try to rope you into a timeshare presentation. When we first walked up, the woman was telling us how stupid the people in front of us were - incredibly unprofessional and off-putting. After we finally convinced her we weren't interested in hearing about the time shares, we were on our way to the room. A little dated and definitely worn in, but clean and comfortable. At 9 the next morning, we got a call inviting us to a timeshare presentation. 9am. On a Saturday. While I'm on my vacation. No. For the same price, there are better resorts that don't hound you to make a sale.
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Lulu
Read more
We went as first time owners and were very happy with our stay. There was so much to see and do just on the resort itself. We did go mini golfing but it was too windy to do paddle boats. Saw only 4 of the 14 pools. So much to see when we go back. Staff were always friendly and helpful.
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded Apr 10, 2019
Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Providing excellent service is of the utmost importance to us, so we thrilled to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Lulu
Read more
Great place to relax has a Walmart close by and restaurant walking distance. We also use Westgate villas facility. The kids have a blast at the villas they have a water park for the kids and some other things for the kids to do . Westgate tower is nice to relax the villas is very busy.
Read more
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort
Responded Apr 10, 2019
Daliza, We thank you for taking the time to review your positive experience. It thrills us to hear that you enjoyed our location, and amenities. We eagerly await your arrival. Kind regards, Lulu
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westgate towers hotel kissimmeewestgate hotel kissimmeewestgate resort kissimmee
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing