We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Save
Share
6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4414
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
$448
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Hotels.com$549
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3219)
Room & Suite (603)
Pool & Beach (198)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 05/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Updated 05/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#41 of 163 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort in Kissimmee, Florida features 4.5 acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Water Park, featuring a double FlowRider and drop slide in addition to a multi-level treehouse water playground; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court offsite
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Waterslide
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
5634Reviews139Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,382
  • 1,652
  • 744
  • 453
  • 403
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
YANY wrote a review Oct 18
7 contributions
Our family always books a room in the main atrium. It's Christmas EVERY night and it's absolutely Priceless! Even if you visit and don't buy tickets for any activity it's worth every penny. And the scavenger hunt (a hidden secret) is what my son and I look forward to every year!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go Main Atrium every time!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
swimmarz wrote a review Oct 12
Cape Coral, Florida67 contributions77 helpful votes
+1
A good visit, but be prepared for excessive fees, charges, up charges ect… This hotel is massive, and one can easily get lost It’s also a very busy hotel Our room was in the Saint Augustine building and we luckily got a larger than normal balcony. A typical one is the width of the double doors! Ours had an extra 3 feet on either side of the door, the problem was that it wasn’t clean Housekeeping could go out and clean it between guest, but the guests could also do better as well! We had views of the atrium, and could hear every event going on, tip to the hotel you don’t need your p/a so loud Our room did feel dated for what we paid, I was expecting softer feeling sheets, a larger newer tv, and a better bathroom experience. There are newer parts of the hotel that would meet my standards in terms of updates and decor but they don’t have an atrium view Parking is nuts so I’d recommend valet, however at $40 a night aka 10% of the room rate seems excessive In addition to that there is also a resort fee of $30/ night, and if you want a guaranteed seat at the pool you better get there before 9:30 or you’ll be paying $20/chair Pool was great, we got there when they opened and on a Saturday it gets busy quick The slides and such open at 10 but the pools open at 8:30. My kids were happy with the rapids, it’s not a lazy river so no floats or tubes are there. I’d recommend getting buckets of beer or pitchers of drinks if you plan on consumption greater than 1 drink For example 1 drink is $15 where the pitcher is 45 and has more than 3 drinks worth in it Bucket of beer was 35 for 5 beers or $8 each Forgetting sunscreen could prove to be very costly here, we love sunbum products and they are more expensive than your average cream, however I’ll gladly drive to the Walgreens and pay $10 less than what the resort charges If your picking up my theme of this review, I feel like I did t get my money’s worth at this resort I have no problem spending money, it’s when the value doesn’t match what was spent and where there is an obvious money grab going on As far as food goes, the $17 burger was horrible, the bacon was deep fried and over cooked for my liking , thinnest slice of cheese ever, the bun was great as were the fries The chicken tenders however were wonderful, as were the tacos ( we were at the sports bar) We went off site for other meals after the bad meal on the first day It’s Orlando, there are plenty of other options that would be higher quality at a lower price point We were there for the goblin package and the age range for that would be better suited for kids under 6-7. Our 8 and 10y/o felt a little old for the program going on They did enjoy the nature/ live animals on property (shocking there’s no fee to hold an alligator) In the end our experience was ok, having been there I know know what to expect I know to look up events that maybe going on at the convention center and pick better dates We will go back to check out the winter festivities, if just needing an Orlando hotel this would not be my top choice unless it was a killer deal
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Get to the pool early, it opens at 8:30 but slides don’t open till 10 Skip the burger Get valet
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team, Agency / Consultant at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. First and foremost, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the wildlife that we have on property, the pool slides and attractions we offer, and that your overall experience during your stay was enjoyable. On behalf of the entire team here at the Gaylord Palms, I would like to sincerely apologize about the experience you had here at the resort - specifically when it came to the room accommodations you were given and price point compared to the value in which we charge. The overall level of service you encountered is certainly not our standard and it was a pleasure hosting you. We also appreciate the review as with feedback like yours, we can really get the full scope of areas we need to work on to enhance our guest’s experience. Our team strives to provide world class customer service and we always want each one of our guests to feel like they are taken care of in every aspect of their stay. Please be assured your comments have been shared with our leadership team and will be reviewed and addressed internally. Thank you again for the review and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you in the future.
Read more
Dave G wrote a review Oct 11
76 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
I stayed for a week, mostly for a business conference but snuck in some fun at Disney and Universal along the way. Schnell, Amanda, and Tyler and the team at the front desk are amazing and took great care of me and my handful of unusual requests. My room, 6343, in the Emerald Bay tower (which is close to the conference area - ask for it if you have a conference there) was spacious with a King bed, rollout sofa chair, and an adjoining room which would be ideal for people traveling with families. The bathroom was spacious, with a large shower, and two sinks. The room also has a small balcony with two chairs overlooking the garden area of the hotel. At night I could still hear the water features from the lobby area, which was soothing for me but could be a distraction for others. The pool, waterslides, and waverider were all nice amenities and I could see my family spending an entire day just lounging there, taking a break from the theme parks. There were multiple gift shops and coffee shops which all had a nice variety of ready-to-eat foods and other travel needs like sunscreen, tylenol, etc. I didn't use the restaurants since they tend to get crowded during meal times for the conference, so I had Walmart deliver groceries on my first day and kept them in the small fridge in the room. I also used Uber Eats a few times - instruct them to deliver to the Uber/Bus entrance (not the main valet area) because it's less crowded over there and easier to wait for them. The conference area was well maintained and patrolled regularly by friendly security personnel. They also had a number of family-friend events in and around the hotel, like a Halloween event and a pop-up Build-a-Bear station.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Emerald Bay Tower rooms are close the conference area and have easy access to the pool area.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Bangkoktraveler_10 wrote a review Oct 9
Phuket, Thailand49 contributions71 helpful votes
I arrived in front of the hotel entry and parked the car a little further to not disturb the valet parking as I planned to park the car by myself, I was directly attacked verbally by a valet attendant. If I left the car there he would block the wheel. The atmosphere became aggressive that I thought he was going to boxing me when I said that I was allowed to unload my luggage. This seems to be an issue in many USA hotels but this was the worst experience.For the rest nothing special, room ok,staff needs education. No options for restaurant as they closed them with covid excuse but the real reason was no guests enough. For that price you have better options in the area,
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team, Agency / Consultant at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize about your experience here at the resort. The level of service you experienced with our Valet service is certainly not our standard. The situation you brought to our attention is concerning and will be brought to the attention of the Valet leadership team. I also want to apologize that our restaurant availability did not meet your needs while you were visiting with us as our team takes pride in offering a wide variety of options for each guest. Our team also strives to provide world class customer service and we always want each one of our guests to feel like they are taken care of in every aspect of their stay. Please be assured that all of your comments have been shared with our leadership team and will be reviewed and addressed internally. Thank you again for the review and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you in the future.
Read more
Will wrote a review Oct 9
Seattle, Washington13 contributions13 helpful votes
We had multiple issues already this stay. Even though we did online check in, we had to stand in a ridiculously long line with all other guests checking in to get our keys. Why don’t you have a dedicated mobile check in line? This took about 20-30 minutes. Once we arrived at the room, the keys did not work. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone up ASAP. 20 minutes later someone showed up with a second set of keys that didn’t work. He said he would be back soon. Another 15-20 minutes later he came again with yet another set that did not work. He then told us the battery in the door must be dead and we would need to wait on security. When security came, they let us in the room but said we wouldn’t be able to leave and get back in until the battery was replaced. So, we stayed in the room until maintenance came and replaced the battery. By the time all of this was done with, we were close to an hour and half of wasted time from arrival. There were multiple opportunities for service recovery that were missed here, but the most annoying aspect is that hours later we still haven’t received an apology or acknowledgment that anything went wrong from the hotel manager on duty. Finally, the pool area was a complete and reckless mess. We attempted to visit for some pool time and walked into complete chaos with grumpy hotel employees. The bar was a complete wreck with garbage everywhere. Our bartender was quite nice but the others seemed really disgruntled. We ended up leaving after having some drinks and food at the bar because the area was so chaotic and messy that we knew we wouldn’t be able to relax by the pool. We were only there for 4 hours and somehow in that time Gaylord Palms made the absolute worst impression of any Marriott property I have ever stayed at. We were able to arrange alternate accommodation and just packed our things and left. I didn’t even bother to stop by the front desk to ask for a refund of points because, of course, there was a long line.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team, Agency / Consultant at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. On behalf of the entire leadership team here at the resort, please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our resort, specifically when it came to the wait times at check-in, the issues you had with your room keys, the pool area, and the opportunities in which we should have provided recovery for. I assure you that it is always our goal to make sure our guests are satisfied and we look forward to using your feedback as a training tool for future guest interactions. As a valued guest, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$226 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gaylord palms hotel kissimmee, gaylord resort, gaylord palms resort orlando, gaylord palms orlando
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1718
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include Dip Travel (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include IHOP, Starbucks, and Gaylord Palms Resort Buffet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.