We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reunion Resort & Golf Club

Save
Share
7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3162
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
$280
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Official Hotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1401)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (752)

About

#27 of 163 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Reunion Resort, a AAA Four Diamond-rated property located less than seven miles from Disney, features one to three-bedroom luxury villas and multi-bedroom vacation homes. The resort's accommodations are highlighted by the Reunion Grande, an 11-story hotel tower with stunning lobby and bar, exquisite décor, and elegantly appointed meeting space. Reunion is second to none when it comes to golf. It is the only location in the United States to have signature-design golf courses by golf greats Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer, and Tom Watson in one location. Reunion's additional amenities are great for groups, families, couples, and those traveling alone. The resort features six restaurants, six lighted Hydro-grid tennis courts, 11 community pools, and a water park that includes a zero-entry pool, waterslide, and a 1,000-foot lazy river. There are also a number of outdoor activities such as bicycles or golf cart rentals.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Waterslide
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2471Reviews195Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,371
  • 533
  • 238
  • 171
  • 158
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tom T wrote a review May 5
Boise, Idaho14 contributions6 helpful votes
The tennis experience at Reunion is great. There is a daily clinic from 830AM - 10AM and the drills are focused towards the level of play of the participants. The private lessons are great. Josh Surowski is a patient and fun pro, and has helped my tennis game immensely.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Reunion Resort Management , Marketing at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Tom! Thank you for sharing your review with us! We're Josh's #1 fans and cannot wait to share this review with him. We hope to see you again at a tennis clinic in the future.
Read more
Grancy2014 wrote a review May 5
Lakeland, Florida13 contributions2 helpful votes
We have booked a week in Villas South with our daughter’s family in July 2021. We live close by in Lakeland FL. When we have taken our grandchildren to the Disney parks, they much preferred time in hotel pools. Therefore felt Reunion and its water park would be a good option. However, after reading reviews we had second thoughts. Such a mixed bag of reviews! Thus we made the 45 min. trip to check out Reunion ourselves. Happy to report the overall presentation is more than satisfactory. Saw maintenance in progress as well as new construction. Met a kind representative at the Grand Hotel who answered our questions. Reunion is a settled property maintained with lush landscape and shaded sidewalks. While I cannot dispute individual experiences, the overall presentation is very good. We look forward to our Reunion visit in July.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reunion Resort Management , Marketing at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 5 days ago
Hi! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent visit. We're glad to hear that everything was to your liking and that our front desk team was able to answer your questions promptly and accurately. We cannot wait to welcome you back in July, for your family vacation. See you soon!
Read more
Jacci Fehr M wrote a review May 2
6 contributions10 helpful votes
Well appointed, spacious, comfortable unit with a view of the golf course. No luggage carts at all so dragging suitcases and groceries in the elevator want several trips and that was very inconvenient. You couldn’t bring your own food & drink into the water park and their prices were extremely high and parking there was not at all convenient. We had a great time in spite of the minor inconveniences and will be going back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Reunion Resort Management , Marketing at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay. We apologize that there were no luggage carts available during your stay. They are located in the front lobby, but they might've been in use. We're so glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that you will be giving us another opportunity in the future.
Read more
Jenn C wrote a review May 1
Peabody, Massachusetts6 contributions2 helpful votes
2 adults and 2 kids (5 & 8) booked here at the last minute decision to go to Disney. I have always stayed at Orange Lake and someone recommended Reunion to us. We stayed in the North Villas (I think- Sandy Ridge). We were surprised at how large and spacious the villa was! My kids were ecstatic to have their own room and bathroom. Our room was clean on arrival. We had a hard time figuring out the TV but that was on us, not the resort. The minute we were told at check in that there was a water park my kids were begging to go. They got up first thing the next AM and headed to the lazy river and kids water park. It was over cast so we had the place to ourselves. We saw them cleaning the bathrooms so know those were cleaned. My kids had a blast in the water play area and the lazy river and water slide. Within hours of being there, kids and adults thought we would return soon in the future. We drove to Disney for 2.5 days, had 1.5 days at the pool, and just hung out on the balcony. Being from New England it was nice just having sunny and warmer weather. Kids enjoyed seeing the lizards running around. We did not use any amentities other than the river and water park, we wished they were opened later, and thought all pools closed at 6, but that was our mistake, and wish we realized it earlier. Some days after disney we could have used a swim! To get delivery to resort from off site took a long time, and the food on site was expensive- mainly by the pool, plus we always forgot our wallets, so can not speak to those. We realized our fridge was not working and called the front desk, they had our fridge repaired probably within 1-2 hours of us calling. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, showers could be updated, but otherwise we had no complaints. Beds were comfortable which was great when everyone was tired after Disney! Everyone we met was friendly. Kids are asking when we will return, and we have recommended here to our friends. It's nice to see Worldmark coming to the east coast! Thank you for such a nice stay! Everyone looks forward to coming back. Activities while there: Disney Springs Animal Kingdom Magic Kingdom Space coast to see space shuttle launch & kayak tour Rest @ water park / lazy river
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reunion Resort Management , Marketing at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us! It sounds like you and your family had quite a busy stay with us! We're glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities, as well as the surrounding attractions in Orlando. We're also glad to hear that engineering was able to fix your refrigerator quickly. Thank you for giving our resort an opportunity during your Orlando visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
yamalys p wrote a review Apr 2021
7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
report details of a case of discrimination and non-compliance with the health law (Covid 19) by Hotel Reunion Resort & Golf Club (7593 Gathering Dr, Kissimmee, FL 34747). I made my reservation on booking .com for the Hotel Reunion Resort & Golf Club (7593 Gathering Dr, Kissimmee, FL 34747) for 6 adults and 3 children from April 23 to 25, 2021. Without prior notification they charged me $ 215.78, I called the hotel and they informed me that this charge is the deposit of the room. I arrived at the Hotel Reunion Resort & Golf Club (7593 Gathering Dr, Kissimmee, FL 34747) on April 23, 2021, I went to check in they gave me room G103. I get to the room and find used towels hanging (I have evidence in photos) from the previous guest, wet and dirty bathtub, etc. I immediately proceed to call the reception and they notify me to go to the lobby. I go to the front desk and the lady, although she did not know English, very kindly saw the photos and told us that she would change our room to C103 (7600 Cabana Court Reunion FL) We arrived the room had no towels or sheets, we called the front desk and they never answered us . Immediately call the front desk, notify them and they sorted me out. The next day (Saturday April 24, 2021) I made the request for the room (towels, sheets, plastic bags, etc ... via system - room tablet) and they brought the things quickly. When we turned on the televisions they indicated that I had no signal (I have evidence in the photo) I called the front desk and they sent a gentleman from the engineering department who notified me that the owner of that room blocked all of the televisions and took cables and remote control and It can't be solved, but they were going to call the owner. We did not receive any further response about that case. On Saturday April 24, 2021, I went to the front desk to report everything that happened and they called Mrs. Monique Burks(since I do not know how to speak English perfectly, I am looking for a maintenance lady) I informed the lady of what happened and she translated into English for Mrs. Burks (who reported that she was a front desk manager). Mrs. Monique Burks indicated that she would give me a 50 percent discount on my stay, late check out until 6:00 pm and a vacation, I accepted the decision. I go to my room and find in front of my door more than 8 garbage bags, I called so that they came to collect them but no one answered. I put all the bags in my bus and I went to the front desk to notify it. I spoke with Mrs. Nancy who notified me that she was alone in the department and could not solve anything because there were no supervisors who would return the next day (Sunday, April 25, 2021). I arrive at the front desk today April 25, 2021, Mrs. Monique Burks receives me who already knew the information (with a stressful and annoying attitude) and she begins to explain me and I inform her that I do not understand very well that if she can look for a person who speaks Spanish . Mrs. Monique Burks gets upset and calls a lady to translate for me and says there are no managers to figure out for me to come back on Monday. I inform you today is my check out not tomorrow and I do not live in the area or if you could give me a document that explains your decision. Mrs. Bucks throws the phone annoyed and gives me a yellow paper (I have the evidence in the photo) by hand written, since I did not understand what the paper said, I went to Mr. Jorge (time share department) to translate and explain the paper handed in by Mrs. Monique Burks. He stands from his desk and goes to her and she explains to Mr. Jorge. Mr. Jorge tells me: there are no managers, he is going to return your money and look for your card. When I turn to look for my card, Mrs. Monique Burks tells me: "a don't care" and the yellow paper she had given me she snatched from my hand and threw it in the trash can. I turn to her and tell her I don't speak much English but I understood that and it is a lack of respect for a client. I can understand that you are in stress because of your work but the client is not to blame for that. Mr. Jorge told me: "go look for the card", I proceeded to look for it in the room. When I returned to the front desk with the card, Mrs. Buker sent a lady to me and asked her do you speak Spanish, she said: no and I told her that I would wait for Mr. Jorge. Mr. Jorge goes with me and my husband to Mrs. Monique Burks to make me the refund, Mrs. Monique Burks informs that she will not make the refund because there are no personnel who speak Spanish (discrimination) because Mr. Jorge speaks Spanish and it is who is translating from the beginning. I said to her: "You really don't want to attend to me because I speak Spanish and I am Latina?" She (Mrs. Monique Burks) replied: I am not going to attend to you for that. I said: "Do you know that it is demandable to discriminate against a person?", She proceeded to call the security department. Ms. Suhelyn Diaz and Mr. Benjamin (security department) very kindly interviewed all parties and found the paper to inform you in the dustbin and melo they gave of evidence. I proceeded to fill out the KWR Security status form, which I have a copy of the report. I request a copy of the decision made about my reservation, benefits offered, employee behavior, hotel breaches and discrimination for Latina.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Reunion Resort Management , Marketing at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Yamalys. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. The review, along with the email you sent, has been shared with our internal departments for discussion. We wanted to reach out to apologize for your experience. It is our goal to ensure that our guests feel well taken care of during their time at the resort, and it appears as if your experience has fallen below your expectations, and ours. We apologize that your room wasn't ready upon check-in and that the room you were moved into had its own set of additional issues, which should have been taken care of before moving you into that room. After speaking with our front desk department, we learned that it appears as if the language barrier between you and Monique, who was at the front desk at the time, resulted in some things getting lost in translation. There was no front desk manager on duty while she was there, and she was having a hard time understanding, assisting you, as well as conveying that your stay would be refunded. It was not a case of discrimination, but a case of not being able to understand each other. We apologize if you felt discriminated against and hope you understand that this was not the case. Our team refunded your entire stay yesterday morning. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thank you for giving our resort an opportunity, and again we apologize for your experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$199 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
reunion resort & club wyndham grand hotel celebration, reunion resort and club wyndham grand resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Reunion Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
362
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Which popular attractions are close to Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Nearby attractions include Cinepolis Cinema (4.1 miles), Lake Rianhard (4.4 miles), and Corpus Christi Catholic Church (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sh-booms Ice Cream & Sweets, Kilwins Celebration, and Giovannis of Central Florida.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Reunion Resort & Golf Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Reunion Resort & Golf Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.