We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reunion Resort & Golf Club

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1498)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (891)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#22 of 140 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.1
Value
4.2
Experience a Florida lifestyle location like no other. From top-grade golf courses to the water park and Grande Tower, Reunion Resort offers an endless array of exciting features to explore. Reserve your stay with us and get ready to make memories that will last a lifetime.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Waterslide
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

7593 Gathering Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Reunion Resort & Golf Club
4.0
2,720 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Reunion Resort & Golf Club offers a range of amenities that include a popular water park and generously sized units, though some guests have pointed out challenges regarding accessibility and maintenance. The golf course and other services, according to a number of travelers, come with steep prices and additional costs, casting a shadow on the value proposition of the resort. While the hotel's cleanliness generally receives commendations, with well-kept rooms and diligent housekeeping, areas for improvement have been noted. Its prime location is often lauded for its convenience to nearby attractions and amenities. In terms of atmosphere, opinions are divided: some guests appreciate the serene and elegant setting, while others suggest the decor could use revitalization. Service experiences at the hotel vary; there are reports of both exceptional and underwhelming staff interactions. The spacious rooms are a highlight, yet they are not immune to critiques regarding upkeep and cleanliness.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2720Reviews213Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,497
  • 572
  • 272
  • 196
  • 183
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Erin C wrote a review Feb 16
5 contributions
We paid for a full week and ate the cost of 3 full days because we were miserable and hemorrhaging money for every amenity-- so we left early to stay elsewhere. We were treated horribly from the moment we arrived. Our plane was delayed, arrived at 10pm, not crazy late. Were told several times the staff had all left and no one wanted to help us check in. Our Grocery order was left in the lobby despite the hotel stating they would gladly refrigerate it for us, and we had to throw out 100$ worth of food. Zero help with transportation. We had to spend 150$ a day to UBER places because shuttle service app didn't work, was overbooked, or hours were limited (could not use it even once). No transportation from our room to any amenities-- If you are a golfer, this place is for you. Anyone else, it's awful. Everything is spread so far out you have to walk a mile to get to a pool or the "waterpark" (which was about 60° , not heated, and no one would get in). No on-site transport available and you can't walk on the golf paths so you have to walk through construction and through traffic. Earing on site isn't an option because you'd have to walk a mile to dinner, again, no shuttle. If you want to go to theme parks it will be at least 100$ a day because they offer no transport or assistance. Again-- we left a PAID hotel room three days early to pay for another place because this property was so awful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from J K, Guest Services / Front Office at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 4 days ago
Hello Erin C, We're grateful for your feedback, though we're sorry to learn your stay wasn't fully enjoyed. Please note that our Reunion Resort team doesn't directly manage the villa you occupied. We have shared your comments with the Wyndham Destinations management as this is the team responsible for your specific unit. We pass along their apologies that you were disappointed with several aspects of your stay. It's unclear why the transportation options were not explained upon your arrival, or when you picked up your resort wristbands as there is a shuttle service available throughout the resort. We're sorry you were not able to fully enjoy your time at the resort and encourage you to reach out to the Wyndham team to share your concerns. Best regards, The team at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vonpenny wrote a review Feb 15
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
5 stars all the way. I hope to go again next year.The apartment was large with three bedrooms and three bathrooms. THe lazy river pool area was so nice with heated pools and a nice bar and grill. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from J K, Guest Services / Front Office at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Vonpenny, Thank you for visiting and sharing your perfect score. It was our pleasure to introduce the resort and we are thrilled that your stay was all you had hoped for, and more. Our range of accommodations does offer villas and private homes for groups of any size. We encourage you to explore our website to learn more. We'll see you soon. Regards, Your friends at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
dipa108 wrote a review Feb 11
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
As I said in the title, everything was great but there was this "signature fragrance" that came through the vents throughout the facility that I thought smelled worse than Febreeze and it made me sick. If you are at all sensitive to toxins, don't go to this resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from J K, Guest Services / Front Office at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Dipa108, Thank you for joining us. We note that the accommodations were just what you hoped for and more, and we see you made your way through many of our seven resort dining venues and thoroughly enjoyed the culinary skills on display. We're sorry to learn of the discomfort you mentioned, although we're unsure of the source. We do hope this won't preclude a future return and another opportunity to welcome you back. Please be in touch if we can assist in any way. Warm regards, The team at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
janscooking wrote a review Feb 11
Chadwick, Illinois1 contribution
Would love to go back!! I wanted to trade in another timeshare and pay the difference, but they do not do this, as I have done with other resorts. Very nice, but we did have a unit to close to highway and it was noisy from all the traffic. .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from J K, Guest Services / Front Office at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Janscooking, Your perfect score is a delight to behold, and we're pleased you've discovered our unique resort. There are endless pleasures to enjoy, from our seven resort pools to nine different dining options. We hope you took it all in and you're already planning for a return visit. Next time, we encourage you to check our website to enjoy a wider range of accommodations managed directly by our resort team. Many thanks, The team at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Venture261913 wrote a review Feb 11
2 contributions
Resort is very beautiful, well maintained. Any issues we had were promptly looked after. I was there with small children and I would recommend the resort is set up more for older children and adults. I did not take advantage of the golf but would have loved to! Waterpark is great and there is a wave pool going in as well. The heaters for water were unfortunately not working towards the end of our trip but there were other heated pools near our unit that were heated nicely. Did find a few people looking down on kids having fun in the water but...they were few.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from J K, Guest Services / Front Office at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Venture 261913, It was our pleasure to welcome you and yours to Reunion. We're delighted that our broad array of recreation offered many options for everyone to splash around while basking in the Florida sunshine. With our easy access to area attractions, we hope you'll be calling us home for years to come. All our best, Your friends at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shawn B wrote a review Feb 2
Kissimmee, Florida4 contributions
Older units with no handicap access or parking. Low lighting. Old small tvs. Just ok. The reunion location is nice but no easy access. Highway traffic noice all night from second bedroom. I am not sure worth it for pricing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from J K, Guest Services / Front Office at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello bnpkc, Many thanks for joining us and sharing your thoughts. We note that you enjoyed our proximity to the area's best attractions, though we see opportunities to improve. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again and deliver on all your expectations for a winter getaway. Warm regards, The team at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Janine P wrote a review Jan 2024
Burlington, Canada46 contributions
+1
We’ve been trying to come to reunion for a few years ! We are so glad we were able to come down with my dear friend, my daughter and her boyfriend (they were headed to the parks). We rented a huge 3 bedroom condo that overlooked a large pool and Lucy grounds. This condo had the largest, deepest balcony I have ever seen! It ran the width of the wide condo and was at least 10’ deep…great for outside meals or lounging on the plush loungers with morning coffee watching the birds! We had 3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, large kitchen/dinning and living room . Unit was exceptionally clean and well stocked for a resort! Our condo was righ at one of the 2 pools (adult and kids pools separated by walking gates. A few times, even though we didn’t have young kids, we did go over to the kiddie pool because there was no one there and we were able to bring our low chairs into the shallow waters and sit in the water, but enjoy the sun. We loved walking over to the ground and you can even rent bikes and we went over the bridge over to the large houses called millionaires row to really enjoy some shade and looking at the beautiful homes that surround the golf course. The four of us did go over to the waterpark that is there unfortunately a couple of the slides we’re getting refinished or repaired, but we still enjoyed lounging on the lazy river and just enjoying the lush grounds to read in the shade and cool off in the pool. We did go to the main hotel as on the observation patio upstairs off the restaurant in the distance, you can see the fireworks from Disney. We thought we would be able to see them a little bit better due to the fact that they kept telling us how fabulous you could see them but unfortunately, I was a little disappointed as it was not a great vantage point, but it was nice to be up there for a drink with our friends and enjoying the time together Reunion resort is a top-notch, fully functioning resort, private home community Apartments, townhouses, multimillion dollar, homes and timeshare condos. Even though the grounds are vast and the golf course is well used by the public as well as its private members. We never felt that the communities were busy with traffic or car traffic. Actually it was surprisingly and happily quiet. It is definitely an upscale community. Well worth the visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Look at a map if you enjoy afternoon sun, book a place so the balconies are west facing. We loved...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from J K, Guest Services / Front Office at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Janine P, We're most grateful for your detailed reviews and delighted to earn your perfect score. We see you took full advantage of our 2,300-acre playground, before returning to your villa to relax and unwind. The beauty of the resort is memorable, as is the wide variety of pools and the water park that offers a cool oasis just outside your door. We hope this is the first of many visits and look forward to your return. All our best, Your friends at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
G2739JYscottk wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Reunion is a great area that we never looked at before. The resort is very nice with plenty of activities and we will return. Hope to return to take advantage of the restaurants and mini golf course. The staff we encountered was very friendly. The location is close enough to the Disney area without the additional traffic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from J K, Guest Services / Front Office at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello G2739JYscottk, We think you captured all there is to say about Reunion. We do enjoy an amazing location just a short drive from the parks while offering a quiet haven with amenities galore. With our thanks for the compliments to the team, we look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Your friends at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rnotardonato wrote a review Jan 2024
East Greenwich, Rhode Island2 contributions
condo great.... did a great job cleaning it for me problem with the elevator.... shut down for repairs for two days and have not seen anyone working on it.... have been told by a resident that it is a common problem with this building I now have concerns over the safety of the elevator
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from J K, Guest Services / Front Office at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Hello rnotardonato, It's our pleasure to welcome you for your winter getaway. We hope you'll enjoy all the amenities offered across our 2,300 acres during your extended time at the resort. Rest assured we will be certain that the elevator issue is addressed. Reach out to our front desk or security teams at any time if we can be of assistance. Enjoy your stay, Your friends at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Otto W wrote a review Jan 2024
San Antonio587 contributions
This restaurant (in the Reunion Resort) is not as quiet and upscale feeling as the Chophouse. However, the tapas are great. We really enjoyed dinner here. Yes, there is more hustle and bustle, and it is a bit harder to have a conversation. You may also want to go before (or after) the live music starts. One way or the other enjoy the tapas!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from J K, Guest Services / Front Office at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Responded Jan 11, 2024
Hi Otto W, Nice to have you up to the rooftop to enjoy a cocktail and tapas at Eleven. We hope you snapped a few pics of the view and stayed around to take in the nightly fireworks nearby. If not, you have the perfect excuse to return. Join us again soon. Your friends at Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kissimmee area.
PRICE RANGE
$187 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
reunion resort & club wyndham grand hotel celebration, reunion resort and club wyndham grand resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Reunion Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
362
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

REUNION RESORT & GOLF CLUB $185 ($̶3̶5̶1̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Kissimmee, FL

Frequently Asked Questions about Reunion Resort & Golf Club
Which popular attractions are close to Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Nearby attractions include Wawa (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Papa Johns Pizza, Keke's Breakfast Cafe, and Reunion Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Reunion Resort & Golf Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Reunion Resort & Golf Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Reunion Resort & Golf Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.