We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys

Traveler (792)
Room & Suite (132)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 18 hotels in Marathon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Enjoy a getaway to Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys. Escape to our hotel in Marathon, Florida and enjoy a perfect location near Key West and Big Pine Key.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Board games / puzzles
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:2K Every day at Courtyard
Hotel deals
898Reviews
50Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 683
  • 181
  • 23
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great hotel and staff. The property owners need to become familiar with the regulations of FWC and take care of the invasive iguanas on site. The pool deck is full of the invasive creatures who leave droppings where visitors walk barefoot and track the mess into the pool and hotel. The worst are the foreign tourists who don’t understand that the iguanas are a nuisance and encourage the animals to come out of the bushes. Just take care of them and stop the spread of their droppings in the pool and elsewhere. Get it done!
Read more
+1
We stayed here for 5 nights to celebrate our honeymoon. First- check in. Our check in was smooth sailing. We got in early, called ahead and the hotel staff was able to get us into our room with a better balcony then we had originally paid for, and we got in early! Once we arrived we were greeted with friendly smiles, lots of information about the hotel, options we had such as the free shuttle that will drive you anywhere you want in marathon and then pick you back up before 10pm! We used this our first night which was great because my husband and I could have a few extra cocktails with dinner and not have to worry about driving! Second- our room. Our room was large, clean, smelled great, was nice and cold. Our bathroom had everything we needed. All we really would need to bring in the future is our toothbrushes and toothpaste but I'm sure if we had asked they would have been happy to get us whatever extra we needed. You have the option throughout the week to opt to not have room service and they reward you with bonvoy points. We did this for the entire week and just exchanged our towels when they needed to be. They do supply beach towels as well, the beach towels are only available to be exchanged at the front desk, they do not have any down by the pool. Third- the pool. There are 2 pools, one next to the bar (which is full service and offers lunch/dinner until 9:30. This is their infinity pool. Next to this is the hot tub. This is tucked amongst Palm trees and plenty of beach loungers and tables. This pool over looks the bay. At night you can float in the pool and watch the sunset. It's perfect! The other pool is set back a bit, plenty of seating and there are private cabanas. There are less children in this pool. If I had one negative comment to make it would be that there are a lot of small children in the infinity pool and they are in there all day and into the late hours of the night until they shut the pools down. There are a lot of less than attentive parents allowing them to run, jump, splash and scream in this pool the entire time. We did not like that very much as at times we were a bit worried one of the kids could get hurt and honestly we have no idea if their parents were even down there watching them. We are talking as young as 2-3! It was unsettling. It would be a good idea for the hotel to put some parameters on the pool and perhaps create a time for adult swim, 6:30-10 could be adult swim And I think it would make all the difference. We probably would have spent more money on drinks/food and stayed down there much longer had there not been so many screaming kids. We have a 6 year old and we were shocked that these kids were still up in the pool at 11 pm. They were practically falling asleep in the pool by the time we were headed back to bed. They do have live music and entertainment scheduled throughout the week by the pool. Fourth- on site activities. There's cornhole, ping pong, jenga, chess. They also have board games in the lounge. Although it is not offered by the hotel there is a gentleman at the hotel on the pier that rents jet skis, kayaks, and paddle boards. You pay him not the hotel. It's pricey but it's right there. Fifth- the beachy area. There is a beachy area, it is not direct access into the ocean but it is lovely and has hammocks and loungers. Great spot to watch the sunset as well. Sixth- the bistro. Open for breakfast and coffee as well as dinner. It's in the hotel lounge and they have great drinks and snacks. Seventh- blue waters. It the restaurant that serves the food from the bar. The food is great. They deliver poolside. We enjoyed their food almost every day. We had the best time. We met some of the nicest people. This hotel is clean, efficient, and goes above an beyond to make sure you have a great stay! We will be back to visit again! Thank you to all the staff that made our visit so fun, and a special shout out to Billie, he does it all there and is just fantastic!
Read more
Response from Karly G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
Responded yesterday
Greetings samanthatS3499GJ, Thank you so much for your wonderful, informative 5-star review. It is such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel from the quick and easy check-in to your spacious clean room, our two beautiful pools, on site dining options, and last but not least our friendly and attentive staff. I will ensure Billy hears your kind words. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences at our Courtyard Marathon and can't wait to welcome you back! Warm wishes, Karly G. Front Office Manager
Read more
Stayed here with family of 4 for 6 nights. Excellent value for a Courtyard. Two pools, one of them infinity. Pool side bar and grill. Waterfront hammocks to enjoy at sunset and beyond. They have a third party rental right off the property for kayaks and seadoos. Room size is larger than many other properties we have stayed at. They offer a shuttle to take you around Marathon, very convenient. Excellent front desk staff and restaurant employees. Fun indoor outdoor space with chess, bean bag toss, ping pong table, etc. Decent food menu at bar and inside.
Read more
Response from MaiNg_Mara_Courtyard, Guest Service Specialist at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ketan, Thank you so much for your gorgeous 5 star review! We appreciate you spent your time on writing such a precise comment regarding to your stay in our Marathon Courtyard. It was such a pleasure to serve you for 6 night stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the room size, outdoor games, menu options and took advantage of the shuttle service. How wonderful to found out the front desk and restaurant staff delivered an excellence service that we always strived to offer to our valued customers. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Once again, thank you for staying at the Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Marathon. Warm regards, Mai Nguyen Guest Service Specialist
Read more
We stayed here when the hotel was new about 3 years ago. We decided to come back to the Keys for our family vacation and went with the trusted Marriott brand again. The staff has been super personable and accommodating to a couple special requests prior to arrival so I felt comfortable knowing that it would be a very enjoyable, relaxing, stress free stay. Most of my recent communication was with Karly, the front desk manager who was super friendly and personable and extremely helpful. I’d also like to thank the GM, Linda W, Sales Manager Kristy, etc for all their personal attention to our reservation. We checked in late at night and found Nick at the check in desk who we met 3 years ago as well as Robert with security who was a familiar face. Robert came up after we had gotten into the room to make sure all was well, it was great!! Huge shoutout for their customer service and personal accommodations for special circumstances. You all are amazing and greatly appreciated!! Now I can relax and enjoy my birthday and our 25 th anniversary !!
Read more
Response from Karly G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
Responded 3 days ago
Greetings wvbeachmom3, Thank you so much for your amazing 5-star review. We recognize that your time is valuable and appreciate you sharing your experiences following your stay. Here at the Courtyard Marathon we strive to provide top notch customer service and I am delighted to find that we exceeded your expectations once again. It is truly a pleasure to serve you. It is an honor to hear you speak so highly of many of our staff members. I will ensure they all hear your praise. Thank you once more for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back for another awesome stay in the future. Warm wishes, Karly G. Front Office Manager
Read more
Awesome hotel! I’m a hotel snob and I was expecting to have to suck it up because we got such a great deal. I was pleasantly surprised! Fantastic pool area. Nice fake beach (no swimming). Starbucks drinks served in the cafe. Big room. We were on the first floor so we had a patio. When we checked in our toilet wouldn’t flush and they came within 30 seconds and fixed it. Called housekeeping once for fresh towels and they came within minutes. Very pleased.
Read more
Response from Karly G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
Responded 3 days ago
Greetings saratR1384GD, Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It is such a pleasure to hear you praise our hotel and service in such a way. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with the value of the hotel for the price that you paid. Our infinity pool is a guest favorite, and we are delighted to know you also enjoyed the Starbucks coffee we serve at our Bistro, your spacious room, and convenient patio. We'd love to welcome you back for another satisfactory stay the next time you are in the Florida Keys. Thank you again for your review. Warm wishes, Karly G. Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysMarathon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing