We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
12/1/2017 12/2/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Hammocks at Marathon

    1688 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2121
    +1 855-849-1513
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/1/201712/2/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    $151
    $151
    Traveler (295)
    Room & Suite (80)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good37%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “tiki bar” (99 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness center
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Hammocks at Marathon
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Dec 1Dec 2
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $151
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $151
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $151
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (328)
    There are newer reviews for The Hammocks at Marathon
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    151 - 155 of 323 reviews

    Reviewed June 26, 2014

    Room was clean - more than enough towels. Staff was very courteous and helpful. There was only one thing that could be changed was that the air conditioner could have been lowered below 75. We had to purchase a fan just to keep it cooler...More

    3  Thank Rhonda G
    Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at MarathonResponded July 25, 2014

    Hello Rhonda G, Thank you for sharing your review of The Hammocks. We are pleased to hear that you loved the view from your room. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a positive experience for all guests. We hope...More

    Reviewed June 16, 2014

    We stayed here for 5 nights in early April. We had a one bedroom unit. We would have liked a water view, but they are limited since the facility is fairly small. We didn't really mind since we didn't spend too much time in the...More

    Thank italianlady67
    Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at MarathonResponded July 25, 2014

    Hello italianlady67, We appreciate you taking your time to share the details of your stay at The Hammocks. We are glad to hear that overall your vacation was great. We will look into your suggestion. It is imperative for us to create a comfortable, relaxing...More

    Reviewed June 11, 2014

    We stayed at The Hammocks at Marathon recently and actually had to leave a day early due to the poor quality of the mattresses. The staff was pleasant, and they actually swapped the mattress for another. Unfortunately, that mattress was equally uncomfortable. We could actually...More

    2  Thank Deborah H
    Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at MarathonResponded July 25, 2014

    Hello Deborah H, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Hammocks. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the service our staff provided to you. However, we regret to learn you did not have a pleasant stay. We invite you to contact...More

    Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

    The hotel is small; but, very clean. We stayed in a one bedroom villa with a kitchen and it was very roomy. Overall, the hotel needs some TLC and updating. It is circa 1994. Pool chair are stained and worn. Hotel furniture is stained as...More

    2  Thank Mrosner21
    Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at MarathonResponded July 23, 2014

    Hello Mrosner21, Thank you for staying at The Hammocks. We are happy you found our property clean and spacious. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and appreciate the feedback you have provided. We hope you will consider a return visit.

    Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

    Stayed here for the first time for two nights and were overall pleased with our stay. Front desk staff very friendly and informative. Studio room had two beds and plenty of space. The air conditioner was a bit off; quite loud and didn't keep the...More

    2  Thank hsvjen5
    Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at MarathonResponded April 29, 2014

    Hello hsvjen5, Thank you for staying at The Hammocks and sharing your review. We are happy you were pleased with your stay and appreciate your compliments regarding the staff. We regret to learn all aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. If you...More

    Hawks Cay Resort
    4,848 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Duck Key
     
    Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
    1,335 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Marathon
     
    Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
    3,356 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Marathon
     
    Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
    796 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Key Colony Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $169 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 79
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Hammocks at Marathon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Keys >
    • Marathon
    • Also Known As
    • The Hammocks At Marathon Hotel Marathon ,
    • The Hammocks Marathon ,
    • The Hammocks Hotel Marathon ,
    • Hammocks Marathon Florida
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (295)
    Room & Suite (80)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (205)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
    796 reviews
    5.85 miles away
     
    Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
    1,335 reviews
    .14 miles away
     
    Hawks Cay Resort
    4,848 reviews
    13.21 miles away
     
    Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
    3,356 reviews
    .45 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Butterfly Cafe
    1,399 reviews
    .45 miles away
    Burdines Waterfront
    1,953 reviews
    .49 miles away
    Lighthouse Grill
    634 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Keys Fisheries
    2,401 reviews
    .93 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Turtle Hospital
    3,419 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Shady Palm Art Gallery & Photography
    6 reviews
    .58 miles away
    Spirit Snorkeling
    1,428 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Starfish Snorkeling
    555 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    annekimbrough
    September 19, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from GastroJedi | Reviewed this property |
    I contacted BlueGreen Vacations. I did not get a definite answer, but I do know they are not accepting any reservations until December. I believed the resort suffered significant damage.
    0
    Votes
    annekimbrough
    August 15, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GastroJedi | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, I did not see this earlier. You need to ask the staff in advance for any room upgrades. I hope you have a great stay.
    1
    Vote
    Kellie H
    June 12, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Donna M | Reviewed this property |
    The condo we stayed in had a stove and oven, a microwave, full sized fridge, dishwasher and sink.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Dont be upset if you cant get an oceanview. The resort is still worth the stay."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with a view. Gorgeous"
    Read review
    "Dont bring a boat unless you plan to go to a boat ramp. If you stay at resort you cannot use boat ramp on..."
    Read review
    "Unless you are a Blue/Green member - peak season may not be available"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing