We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway

20% less than usual
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (463)
360
Panoramas (34)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Marathon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Enjoy clean, comfortable fully renovated accommodations, with a brand new waterfront pool. Choose from motel-style guest rooms, efficiencies or one- & two-bedroom apartments with either open-water or tropical garden views. When you stay with us you can receive up to 30% off your boat rental. We also rent kayaks, & Bikes.1/2 mile from the 7 mile bridge. World-class fishing & diving are only minutes from your door in the beautiful Florida Keys. We also now have daily snorkel trips to Sombrero Reef or Pirate's Cove onboard the Spirit Power Catamaran. It's like swimming in an aquarium!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
675Reviews
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 378
  • 188
  • 45
  • 23
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Walked in to the Dolphin Apartment and both my wife and I were in awe. Totally better than we expected. Place was clean, well decorated and made you feel at home instantly. In my opinion, the price point and what you get, totally worth it! We had coffee at one of the outdoor dining table as we looked out into the bay. At night we sat on the dock and had had a couple drinks. Looking to visit again VERY SOON!.
Read more
Response from Captain P, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway
Responded 1 week ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay. It's so great to have that back door in those apartments and just walk right out to the common area to enjoy a beverage, whether am or pm. That is how to start a day and end one of fun. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
We stayed at Captain Pips on they way back from Key West heading back to Miami. The rooms are clean and well presented, they whole resort has a nice feel and the jetty and sun set was superb. Maybe could do with better signage, but nothing to complain about. We were in Egret, and our friends in Grouper.
Read more
Response from Captain P, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway
Responded 1 week ago
The new sign will be here any day. Finally, thanks for your patience as we improve our new area. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Captain Mike and Jenna could not have made a more amazing day. Family from Southern California got to see so much that our Keys waters offer. Incredibly personal as well as informational. Highly recommend for a fun and personal experience. Not a question was unanswered or a need not tended to. Thank you Capt. Mike and Jenna as well as the Capt Pip's team! As locals we're putting our butts in the water more! Thank you !!
Read more
Response from Captain P, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway
Responded 1 week ago
Awesome. Thanks for the great review. Our staff love what they do everyday. Their office is the ocean. We are luck to have them. It's an inexpensive way to get on the water for a few hours.
Read more
I reserved through booking.com and think we got the worst room possible which was behind a staircase with the and door to laundry directly in front of our door. Place has obviously suffered from hurricanes. Could hear the people next door as if they were in the room with us. Pool is TINY. If you are a fisherman with a small boat and want a place to launch and just camp, this is a good fit. I could see me enjoying this more when I was in my 20s and 30s. The marina is of small fishing boats. Not much around to do. If visiting Keys you might as well drive down to Key West and stay in a standard hotel where rates are just as good.
Read more
Response from Captain P, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway
Responded 1 week ago
We don't assign you a room, you book your exact room. It is one of our least expensive rooms. The rooms on the water view are larger. Sorry you didn't get to explore and see all there is to do in Marathon. It's a great place. Thanks for your feedback and your business.
Read more
Great location to visit Key West Had the guest room court yard view. Enough room, nice refrigerator parking kind of tricky since no clear space marked, so if others aren't considerate about parking can be tight. No beach, but pool is very nice with good view of water. Great sunset
Read more
Response from Captain P, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the 4 out of 5, we appreciate your business and your feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
captain pip`s marina & hideaway hotel marathon, captain pip`s marina and hideaway
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysMarathon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing