We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 692: English reviews
Craig
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Banana bay was clean and the air conditioning was quite fabulous! We enjoyed the quiet rooms and the small resort feel to the hotel. The private beach with the sunset additim was top quality! Friendly service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jasonbX687YO
Tampa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Awesome marina area that has a perfect view for the sunsets. Rooms are updated and very clean. The large pool is in need of updating but it was still a great place to cool off. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank leepS2305HQ
Vero Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We just visited this little gem. From the outside it looks like your average keys hotel however the inside is beautiful and the rooms are wonderful. Very clean and the rates are unbeatable for what you get. The front desk staff is very friendly. We dealt with a young lay named Stephanie and she is just as nice as could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AtPeace1
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi Atpeace1 Thank you for the great review, you are right we are a gem nestled in the trees we have on the property. I do like to see the rooms were pleasing to you, our team does a great job keeping them clean for our guests. We do understand we need to keep working on the property, this includes... More 

Oakville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean and very comfortable so definitely worth the price for that area however their claim of having a "beach" should not exist. The beach is actually a marina with a spread of 3 feet of sand that has been cleaned to appear as a beach with one beach chair sitting in ankle-deep water. I wouldn't, personally, sit... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank annapU590QI
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi annapU590QI Thank you for taking the time to send in a review, I do agree most of the beaches in the keys have a lot of coral. We do have a small area where you can walk into he water. I would like to thank you for the great comments about the rooms. I do hope you visit the... More 

Spring Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service was great and was a very convenient location. We really enjoyed our selves and was relaxing by the pool and jacuzzi.Front desk personnel was very helpful upon arrival as we broke down on our way in and things were hectic. They made sure we were good and gave us helpful info to get what we needed. Would definitely... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank heatheraN4698XY
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi heatheraN4698XY Wow a 5 star review, thank you so much, I am glad you enjoyed the pool and spa area during your stay. I will make sure to inform the team you were pleased with the service and there assistance. I hope your trip down next time will be less eventful. Until next time: Larry W. General Manager More 

Hollywood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay at the Banana Bay Resort. Only complaint was we never received bath towels so we had to use the pool towels given to us and the outdoor shower by the pool wasn't working because the knob was broken off.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank K6858MDjillc
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi K6858MDjillc Thank you for staying with us. I will have our maintenance department look at the outside shower handle. I hope to see you back for another "summer weekend" Until then; Larry W. General Manager More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only stayed one night, but the room was more updated and modern then major name hotels for more money. The wifi worked well. The pool was large and the hot tub worked but not a swanky atmosphere. The tiki bar was limited option kind of blue collar bar. The sunset point we walked to in full sun and looked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BMW800GS
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Good Day BMW800GS Thank you so much for a great review. I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us. I hope to see you back for a longer stay next time. Larry W. General Manager More 

Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean. We had a view of the marina from our room. Nice balcony to sit out on. You can fish right on the property so that was convenient and very relaxing. The 7 mile bridge is a few minutes away by car and we caught a lot of fish there.

Helpful?
1 Thank LizHerr
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi LizHerr Thank you for a great review, I am glad you liked the rooms, I will make sure to tell housekeeping you were happy. You are right we have great fishing at the property and nearby, I am glad you caught some fish. I look forward to seeing you next time. Larry W. General Manager More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a week at Banana Bay. After reading some of the reviews I was apprehensive but we got a good price so we gave it a try. Very pleasantly surprised. The staff was very helpful, the room beautiful and the whole place had a nice secluded tropical feel. To really be a resort it does need some improvements to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank flynmatt
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Good Day flynmatt Thank you for the great review, I am please to say we are close to having the water sports ready to go soon. We love to see the team was very helpful during your stay. I will make sure to tell them. I hope to see you back again soon. Larry W. General Manager More 

Miami
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Someone kept trying to get in our room. We kept hearing someone tapping their card to try to open our room. We asked for an iron it came about 5 hours after when we were already sleeping. Dissatisfied!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dannercy P
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Good Day Dannecy P I do apologize that a person was trying to enter you room and interrupted your sleep. I will review with housekeeping about the iron issue, we should have had one to you shortly after your request. I will be glad to speak to you about your experience anytime, I can be reached at 305-743-3500. Larry W.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marathon hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
4.3 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
8.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#10 of 17 in Marathon
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Hammocks at Marathon
The Hammocks at Marathon
#8 of 17 in Marathon
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Banana Bay Resort & Marina, a part of the B unlimited brand located in beautiful Marathon Key! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon

Address: 4590 Overseas Highway, Mile Marker 49 1/2, Marathon, FL 33050
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: $176 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Bay Resort And Marina Marathon Hotel Marathon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay