We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cheeca Lodge & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Panoramas (54)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cheeca Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,795: English reviews
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed January 27, 2015

We visited cheeca lodge in Janaury of this year and it really exceeded expectations. It's a beautiful propetty on the beach in Islandmorada. The entrance is a mix of traditional grand with beach style. It's very impressive. The room has been renovated to a very high degree. It's up there as one of the best rooms we have had anywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ukinmiami
CheecaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

We read with great pride your comment that Cheeca is one of the most beautiful places on earth. We certainly agree! We are also very proud that we exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed your soaking tub on the balcony of your room. We apologize for the delay in getting your room cleaned, and for the experience you had...

Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

Trip advisor review: I must have been blind deaf and dumb as my stay at Cheeka lodge last year was enjoyable. This year it was the biggest disappointment. The beds were uncomfortable, the walls were paper thin so I heard every word of the guest next door, housekeeping skipped us one day, the wait staff was unfriendly, and the $16...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Billkathy928
CheecaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

We were saddened to hear that we did not live up to your expectations during your most recent stay; that is most regrettable. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with your room and with our staff. Our mission is to provide an unforgettable vacation experience to every guest during every stay, and we missed the mark with...

Killington, Vermont, United States
Reviewed January 26, 2015

WE came in off the street! Kadien Riviere got us as the next guest....We told her of a problem we had at the last resort we had reserved for a week, .and left after seeing it...She new exactly what to do... she handed us 2 complimentary champagnes and went right to work on the computer.. She found us accommodations for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob S
CheecaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

We read with great delight your wonderful review of our hotel. Congratulations to Front Desk staffer Kadien; it sounds like she got your vacation off to a fantastic start with one of our luxurious suites in the main lodge. We were especially pleased to hear your praises of our entire staff. It is rewarding to read that you will recommend...

Indialantic, Florida
Reviewed January 26, 2015

We spent time at Cheeca in 1985 and have been back a few times. It just keeps getting better. AND more expensive :) Our lodge room was huge and nicely appointed, although I agree with one review that says the furniture is a little worn. But the linens were nice...and the weather so beautiful, who cares? We thought the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liz s
CheecaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

We always love to hear from our valued return guests like you, and we appreciate your loyalty to this wonderful resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff friendly and helpful. You are correct; Cheeca is a very romantic vacation spot for couples, and a fun-filled, exciting resort for families with lots to do here for...

Reviewed January 25, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful experience here. The resort is top notch and one of the most beautiful hotel resorts I have ever stayed at. The staff were all very friendly and our room was beautiful overlooking the lagoon area. There is a lot to do at the resort and within walking distance as well. The biggest drawback...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smhunter84
CheecaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

We are thrilled you had a wonderful vacation here at this top-notch, beautiful resort. Thank you for your praise of our friendly staff and delightful lagoon view rooms. Cheeca does offer a wealth of exhilarating activities for guests of all ages and inclinations. We apologize for the delay you experienced at check-in, and we hope to see you again in...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed January 24, 2015

I discovered this hidden gem & loved it! Kaiden @ the front desk was very helpful. Their shuttle service was great and the layout of the property was perfect. Easy to get around, plenty to do. Food @ the Tiki bar was fair. Amenities were great & the staff helpful. Can't wait to return !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
CheecaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

We loved reading your wonderful compliments about this hidden gem, and kudos to Kaiden at the front desk for being so helpful. We are glad you had such a perfect stay, and we cannot wait to see you again. Thank you so much for writing.

Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

This place could be great for all the reasons listed by the more positive reviewers. But, like most places, it takes shortcuts when it comes to quality, both in product and in service. So what didn't I like? So far (5 hours in): 1. Pricing - same room but w 1 king instead of 2 queens is a minimum $30...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tony B
CheecaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are thankful you found your room to be spacious and clean with good toiletries and a large, screened balcony. We apologize for the issues you had with your shower and the other room issues you experienced. Please know that all of our guests are welcome and encouraged to enjoy complimentary champagne upon check-in, no matter...

Denver, CO
Reviewed January 23, 2015

When you first turn into the driveway you've stepped into a fantasy. No place like it, the place really is paradise. Stay in a room with a ocean view or lagoon view. Don't stay in a lagoon view that doesn't have the waterfall from your balcony. The garden and rooms are beautiful. Shower has body jets and ceiling shower fall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SherBear7
CheecaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of Cheeca Lodge & Spa! It’s true, once you turn off U.S. One into our beautifully landscaped gardens, it feels like another world, a paradise to discover. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your luxurious accommodations. We hope you will consider a return visit to the true fantasy that is Cheeca. Thank...

Hartsdale New York
Reviewed January 23, 2015

We stayed at Cheeca Lodge with our two adult children for 6 nights and had a lovely visit. The grounds and facilities are beautiful, spotless and well managed. We stayed in the lodge, but did not have a water view. I would definitely hold out for a room facing the ocean at this resort- the oceanfront is gorgeous. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grapkin45
CheecaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

We were delighted to read that you had a lovely stay here with your family, and that you found our facilities beautiful. We are also thankful that you enjoyed our stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean as well as all the exhilarating activities we offer with our resort fee. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, but very...

Cumberland, Rhode Island
Reviewed January 23, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a wedding in October. We were upgraded to a suite and it was beautiful, the room was clean and comfortable. I was nursing at the time and needed a fridge and our room had a full clean kitchenette. Sometimes there are rooms that can be completely disgusting when there is a full kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SashaB721
CheecaLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

My husband and I stayed here for a wedding in October. We were upgraded to a suite and it was beautiful, the room was clean and comfortable. I was nursing at the time and needed a fridge and our room had a full clean kitchenette. Sometimes there are rooms that can be completely disgusting when there is a full kitchen...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,031 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1444)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (263)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (213)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (622)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (570)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (67)
Viewed
Family Pool (33)
Viewed
Hidden Lawn Jaccuzzi (8)
Viewed
Lodge Island View King Suite (56)
Viewed
Lodge Oceanfront King Suite (53)
Viewed
Luxury Lagoon View Double Queen Room (76)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Spa Pool (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
1.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,165 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
2.7 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Queen of the Florida Keys", Cheeca Lodge & Spa, an exclusive hideaway for generations of celebrities, business leaders and U.S. Presidents. Set on 27 private oceanfront acres in Islamorada, Cheeca – reopening Dec. 15 - is has been constructed with its original porte-cochere entrance, traditional Florida Keys architecture, chic West Indies décor, and spirited tradition of “barefoot elegance” -- a term coined at Cheeca – all intact. Along with a new Lobby Bar. Cheeca will boast two distinctive restaurants - Nikai Sushi Bar offering the Florida Keys’ freshest sushi, Asian-inspired fare and a unique selection of Japanese sake and wine, and Atlantic’s Edge with a seasonal fine-dining menu of fresh local seafood, prime steaks and organic local produce. The new Cheeca Lodge & Spa will also feature 2,400 square-feet of new retail shops with a Cheeca Signature store featuring Tommy Bahama products. An expanded roster of activities will include on-property flats boats with seasoned local guides for backcountry fishing, sightseeing, eco-tours, kiteboarding, and a junior angler program for teens.The resort’s signature features – classic 525’ wooden fishing pier, tropical gardens, crossing palms archway, saltwater snorkeling lagoon, nature trails, Tahitian-style Spa Lagoon, spectacular purple sunsets, secluded white sand beaches, Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course, Camp Cheeca children’s environmental activity program, and access to world-class sportfishing – will remain intact.Located just 90 minutes south of Miami International Airport in the Florida Keys, Cheeca Lodge & Spa is just a few hours by air or drive from major East Coast U.S. and Canadian cities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cheeca Lodge & Spa

Address: 81801 Overseas Highway, Mile Marker 82, Islamorada, FL 33036-3631
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $252 - $927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheeca Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cheeca Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheeca Hotel Islamorada
Cheeca Resort Islamorada
Cheeca Lodge And Spa
Cheeca Lodge Florida
Cheeca Lodge Islamorada
Cheeca Lodge Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cheeca Lodge & Spa staff and other travelers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Cheeca Lodge & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not eat at Atlantic Edge Restaurant, poor service”
 of 5 bubbles maryy211, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles RichC32958, 1 week ago | Read review
“Main lodge oceanfront. Be sure to get an outdoor tub!”
 of 5 bubbles DawnMS2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“Some good Travelzoo package rates mid week.”
 of 5 bubbles FloridaTravelfan, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The do have rooms that look over the Atlantic Ocean. We had a room that overlooked the grounds and golf course which was just fine also.”
 of 5 bubbles Natalie863, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay