We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pelican Cove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pelican Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
manchester
Reviewed October 10, 2015

The place to go to get away from it all. Well kept rooms, lovely pool and beach, free use of non motorised water craft. Friendly staff . Whilst there had a free paddle board lesson and tour, it was great fun. Also on site is sue who will take you out snorkelling which was definitely worth the money. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loz67
Jamie_Esterline, General Manager at Pelican Cove, responded to this review

Hello loz67! "The place to go to get away from it all." We couldn't agree more! All of us here at Pelican Cove Resort are sad to see our guests leave, but are so excited to hear that they had the opportunity to take advantage of all we have to offer including our water and beach activities. We certainly hope...

Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I decided to take a few days in the Keys and chose the Pelican Cove Resort as our getaway. We were pleasantly surprised with the peaceful setting, clean rooms, and the friendly staff. The other guests that were there were also friendly and that made our stay pleasant as well. All the staff members went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J C
Jamie_Esterline, General Manager at Pelican Cove, responded to this review

Hello JC! What an honor to hear how much you enjoyed Pelican Cove during your recent Keys Getaway. Meeting people like you is why we work so hard to make sure our guests realize how special of a place we love to call home is! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for just night on our way to Key West. The rooms were very clean and fresh. The bathroom was one of the nicest I've seen in a hotel. Kohler fixtures, very white and clean. Very nice 32 inch HD flat screen tv. The view from our room and the balcony were spectacular. Checkin time was 4pm, we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy A
Jamie_Esterline, General Manager at Pelican Cove, responded to this review

Hello Cathy, The biggest compliment is when our guests leave us reviews such as yours. We understand that our guests really look forward to enjoying their time in the beautiful Florida Keys and we take our responsibility to make sure that we meet and exceed expectations very seriously. We especially appreciate your patience as we recovered from a significant lightning...

Chariton, Iowa, United States
Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

We just left this morning from our second stay at the Pelican Cove Resort and we are already looking forward to coming back again. On our first trip to the Florida Keys a few years ago we had booked several nights in Key West and stayed at the Pelican Cove Resort for just one night. We spent the entire rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzz M
Jamie_Esterline, General Manager at Pelican Cove, responded to this review

Hey Buzz and Lorri! I am happy to hear you made it safe and sound back to Iowa! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay and for allowing us to be such a big part of your Florida Keys experience. The staff here at Pelican Cove works very hard and appreciates hearing that...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed October 6, 2015

For our one year anniversary, my wife and I decided to stay at the Pelican Cove. Unfortunately, we had to work that day so we left Pompano Beach, FL at night. We hit heavy traffic and didn't get to the hotel until 9:30 pm. It was a shame because we missed the beautiful scenic view on the way. What did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mozzy7957
Jamie_Esterline, General Manager at Pelican Cove, responded to this review

Mozzy7957, Thank you for choosing Pelican Cove Resort to celebrate such a special occasion. We love being a part of our guest's memorable moments. We certainly agree with you that our $25 daily resort fee is a real value and includes Continental Breakfast, wifi, parking, pool/beach towels as well as an abundance of water and beach activities. Please don't wait...

West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed October 6, 2015

From the super clean room to the beautiful view, this made for a great place to stay. EVERYONE was very friendly! Cathy and Jeannie took care of us at the front desk and both were very nice and knowledgable. Fred and Alex took care of us at the rental stand where they had bicycles, kayaks, paddleboards, paddle boats and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin D
Jamie_Esterline, General Manager at Pelican Cove, responded to this review

Hello RobinD! Cathy, Jeannie, Fred, Alex, Bud, Angela and our entire team love hearing that your recent visit was relaxing and we agree with you and the fact that the atmosphere here is pleasant. Our entire team works very hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable and thoroughly enjoy our Resort and all that we have to offer We...

Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

The place was beautiful and you could tell renovations had been done recently... the amenities were definitely plentiful and if didn't have so many other things planned already we would have definitely taken advantage... Jeannie at the front office was awesome in helping print some waivers I needed for an activity we were doing elsewhere and there was a gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven I
Jamie_Esterline, General Manager at Pelican Cove, responded to this review

Steven1, Thank you for sharing your 4 Star Review and acknowledging Jeannie and Fred as outstanding contributions to our team here at Pelican Cove. I also appreciate you sharing your opinion of improvements that we can make to ensure your next visit and review are 5 Stars!!! Hope to see you again soon!

Ft Myers, Fl
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

We're here right now and it is fantastic. Jr king bed suite us the way to go. Top 3rd floor, great view, great food and drink. No rude servers or office personnel. Not crowded, it's off season. I would highly recommend it and definitely will come back. I surprised my wife with this 4 day stay here for our 34...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjstrain
Jamie_Esterline, General Manager at Pelican Cove, responded to this review

tjstrain, We agree with your wife that "you did very well picking the Pelican Cove Resort" for your recent celebration and hope to see you again before your 35th! We sincerely enjoy being part of special memories of our guests.

london
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We arrived late at night in the dark, drove past the place several times as it was not easy to spot, you had to go in the Postcard Inn entrance, that was the only bad thing about the place. The view from the room was breathtaking, staff were friendly and helpful. There appeared to be a resident raccoon and an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ceti
Jamie_Esterline, General Manager at Pelican Cove, responded to this review

Ceti, We are so happy that you found your way to Pelican Cove. We never tire of hearing that our guests enjoyed their visit and all our efforts to make sure that each guest has a relaxing, enjoyable and memorable vacation. Please let us know when you can visit and stay longer!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

This resort is a must.The rooms were very clean the beds were incredible. The resort has been doing a lot of upgrades which shows as you walk around. Fred who will do almost anything for you is a huge asset to this resort. Also Sara was very knowledgeable thanks for the info on bloodline Bud white was very friendly thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Jamie_Esterline, General Manager at Pelican Cove, responded to this review

Greetings Tom H, Fred, Sarah, Bud and our entire team sincerely appreciates hearing that our guests enjoyed themselves and our beautiful place in Paradise. We can't wait to have you back! Please make sure you book directly with us to take advantage of our return guest discounts. See you soon!!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

919 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (466)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (271)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room (66)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Suite (93)
Viewed
Ocean Front Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
2.6 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
22.4 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,511 reviews
2.2 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pelican Cove Resort and Marina typifies the relaxed lifestyle of the Florida Keys. With its 63 rooms and suites on the water, pool, saltwater lagoon, cabana bar and café, marina, water sports and fishing charters, the resort transports visitors into a tropical paradise the minute they check-in. The myriad of activities, both on property and throughout the nearby islands, provide visitors with as much activity as they want with the laid-back atmosphere of a secluded luxury destination. With plenty of palms trees and shade to escape to, Pelican Cove Resort is the "Key" place to relax and change your latitude as well as your attitude. So if you like hanging around under a tropical sun staring at the sparkling blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean, Pelican Cove Resort is the place you want to be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pelican Cove

Address: 84457 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $202 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pelican Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Cove Hotel Marina Islamorada
Pelican Cove Resort Marina Islamorada
Pelican Cove Resort Islamorada
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pelican Cove staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Jupiter, Florida
over a year ago
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Call the hotel directly we saved 30.00 dollars”
 of 5 bubbles 622marianelat, 6 days ago | Read review
“Top floor is the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AmyB824, 1 week ago | Read review
“All rooms appear to have a decent view and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles E9253AWkate, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask to be in the upper floor if you don't want to be disturbed with ongoing noise from people in parking area”
 of 5 bubbles SeetaChamba, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“we stayed 2nd floor , ocean front. The view was amazing and it was a surprisingly quiet room also.”
 of 5 bubbles missys616, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question