We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Cove Resort & Marina

Save
Share
84457 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
Lowest prices for your stay
$426
$149
View Deal
SAVE $277
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$426
$149
View Deal
SAVE $277
Free cancellation until 11/26/20
ZenHotels.com
lovevacations$426
Lol.travel
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (922)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (319)

About

#9 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Pelican Cove Resort and Marina typifies the relaxed lifestyle of the Florida Keys. With its 63 rooms and suites on the water, pool, saltwater lagoon, cabana bar and café, marina, water sports and fishing charters, the resort transports visitors into a tropical paradise the minute they check-in. The myriad of activities, both on property and throughout the nearby islands, provide visitors with as much activity as they want with the laid-back atmosphere of a secluded luxury destination. With plenty of palms trees and shade to escape to, Pelican Cove Resort is the "Key" place to relax and change your latitude as well as your attitude. So if you like hanging around under a tropical sun staring at the sparkling blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean, Pelican Cove Resort is the place you want to be!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Diving
Fishing
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
1,005Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 529
  • 302
  • 94
  • 49
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A&W wrote a review Aug 2020
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida7 contributions3 helpful votes
Very nice resort. Lots of activities even with covid restrictions. Rooms are clean. My one complaint is two ice makers for the entire place and they usually weren't working or completely empty. Even so, we would return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob bulkiewicz, Owner at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings arthurwandat, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your stay! We are thrilled to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and remain personally available to you if there is anything we can do to assist you. Sunny regards, Pelican Cove Guest Service Manager
Read more
Yaniris S wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions
Relaxing with my family in the pool and an employee shows up yelling at my husband because one of our guests had a cigarette and the manager told my husband earlier that we couldn’t smoke in the pool area. They didn’t want to listen anything my husband had to say and kept talking over him. They even threatened to kick us out. There are “ no smoking signs” in the pool area. This is UNACCEPTABLE speaking to guests this way. Will never come back!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob bulkiewicz, Owner at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello 82yaniriss, We thank you for being our guest and choosing Pelican Cove Resort. Our resort is a non-smoking property, however we welcome guests to smoke in the parking areas and around the bar, where we have appropriate trash receptacles. This information is typically relayed during the check-in process. I apologize if not everyone in your party was made aware and also apologize on behalf of our team if we offended you and your guests in any way. I know our team works diligently to ensure our resort policies are enforced, however, it should always be done so with respect and kindness. If you wish to relay any feedback about your experience, please reach out to me directly at frontdesk@pcove.com Attn: Pelican Guest Service Manager. Thank you again for staying with us and best wishes. Pelican Cove Guest Service Manager
Read more
Kevin and Jodi wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The room and entire facility was cleaned and maintained; we had a great time! I would suggest a couple of changes: 1. Offer a better selection of food at the tiki bar, way too limited. 2. Whoever chose your pool decking material made a huge mistake, that pool deck is so hot you can barely step on it for only a few seconds...take it up and put down some Cool Coat, your guests will be much happier. Other than that, it was great!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob bulkiewicz, Owner at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings Kevin_and_Jodi, I am thrilled to see that you had a great stay with us! We appreciate you taking time to leave feedback, and are working hard to revitalize our Food and Beverage options at our onsite bar, Wild 'N Lime! I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and until then, safe travels and best wishes! Sunny regards, Pelican Cove Guest Service Manager
Read more
Kaitlyn B wrote a review Aug 2020
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania7 contributions
The room was semi clean besides the floor. Everything in the room worked. We were told the bar was open but it was not all week except for our last day. Going to the tiki bar at PostCard is available but kind of a hike in Florida heat. Breakfast wasn’t available one day. Staff was nice and helpful. Room is tiny for a “King Oceanfront Suite” and definitely not at pictured online. Way overpriced for what you get; most likely will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob bulkiewicz, Owner at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Kaitlynb319, We appreciate you taking the time to leave honest feedback from your recent stay. I apologize that the room did not live up to expectations, and that their were cleanliness issues upon arrival. We take all feedback seriously, and this will be passed on to the appropriate Managers. I sincerely hope we will get to welcome you back again in the future, please reach out to me personally for any future stay questions or needs. We would love to make up for the issues you experienced. Hope to hear from you soon and best wishes, Lauren Pelican Cove Guest Service Manager
Read more
elisharay86 wrote a review Jul 2020
DeLand, Florida1 contribution
I was hoping this would be the place my family would stay for years to come but unfortunately what we thought we were getting was NOT as pictured. The rooms are VERY small, we paid for the one bedroom suite which is the largest they have to offer and it was TINY not enough room for 4 people at all! Upon entering the room we noticed the floors were very sandy and sticky! It was disgusting so before we could let our 1 year old walk around we had to clean. NOT what you want to do upon arrival of your vacation after 6 hours of driving. I wish we would have stayed somewhere else... if there had been vacancy when we were there we would have left and went somewhere else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob bulkiewicz, Owner at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Elisharay86, Greetings from Pelican Cove, we are sad to see your most recent stay did not meet expectations. Your comment regarding the state of your floor at check-in is certainty not at the level of cleanliness we wish for our guests. I hope you were able to report this to our Front Desk team and have this issue remedied immediately. We apologize for this inconvenience. Should you have any questions or need anything from me, please do not hesitate to reach out. We wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back soon. Sunny regards, Lauren Pelican Cove Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$197 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pelican cove hotel marina islamorada, pelican cove resort marina islamorada, pelican cove resort islamorada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pelican Cove
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysIslamorada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Pelican Cove Resort & Marina?
Nearby attractions include The OceanView Motel and Sports Pub (0.3 miles), Whale Harbor Marina (0.7 miles), and Island Dreamz (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pelican Cove Resort & Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ciao Hound Italian Kitchen & Bar, Wahoo's Bar and Grill, and Abel's Tackle Box and General Goods.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Pelican Cove Resort & Marina?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Indian Key State Historic Site (3.3 miles) and Pasta Pantaleo Signature Gallery (2.9 miles).
Does Pelican Cove Resort & Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Pelican Cove Resort & Marina accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.