We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Siesta Resort & Marina

Cancelon$181*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$370*
$181*
Great Deal
$233*
$233*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Siesta Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 509: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Loved this place! Perfect size - not a huge impersonal hotel, feels smaller and friendlier. Staff were lovely and very helpful, arranged balloons for my daughters birthday. Rooms are fantastic, big, open plan and airy. Comfy beds, daughter used the sofa bed which she also found comfortable. Breakfast was ok if limited - big bagels, toast, cereals, muffins, apples, coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelover1967
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "travelover1967", Thank you for taking the time tor review your recent stay. We are happy to hear that the staff, room, and amenities made for a great experience. We hope you will choose La Siesta again the next time your travels bring you to the Keys. Sincerely, Emily L

Naples
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful stay! Very relaxing resort. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Plenty of great restaurants in the local area. Continental breakfast is perfect to get you started. Suggest taking snorkel trip out to lighthouse. Beautiful water to swim. If you want to relax then this is for you. Will be back very soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineLL
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "SunshineLL", Thank you for your kind review- we are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the rooms, staff, and breakfast. With a central location in Islamorada, we are just a short drive to many restaurants and attractions, but enjoying some relaxing time by the beach and pool is also a great option. We look forward to your...

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

I loved this place. In the heart of islamorada we stayed in a 2 bedroom unit overlooking the ocean and pool. The woman at check in could have smiled at us. But we found most employees were happy and engaging. The renovations are wonderful. I almost didn't give a five because our unit had a refrigerator and microwave but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenbosch
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "jenbosch", We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent getaway at La Siesta and were pleased with the staff and renovations. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen and will communicate that information to our team. We are happy you were able to relax and take advantage of the beautiful surroundings and look forward to seeing...

Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with super sized rooms, you can see it's been recently remodel, the hotels amenities are great with pool, boat dock, free kayaking and paddle boards. We originally booked three nights and stayed an extra two. It's advertised with breakfast but it's only a continental style, with coffee, toast, bagels, muffins etc ok for some but you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djk1266
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "djk1266", We love to hear that you enjoyed your time "kicking back in the Keys" here at La Siesta. We are delighted that you were pleased with our rooms, amenities, and staff- especially Alice. We look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway. Sincerely, Emily L

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed March 30, 2017

We stayed 3 nights. Not a 5 star resort but not a hole in the wall. The staff was always gracious and helpful. The room was clean and the facility itself was very nice. Unfortunately for us, the weather was not great for 2 days (very windy) so it limited our on site outside activities. The day that the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrlazaro
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "jrlazaro", We are so glad our staff could help to provide you with a great stay. Unfortunately due to the mangroves in the Keys, natural beaches are hard to come by and most are man-made, however we are happy to hear you still enjoyed the activities and views of our beachfront paradise. We wish the weather could have been...

Reviewed March 29, 2017

We had a second level, pool view room. It overlooked the pool, but also had a great view of the docks and ocean. The room had a small kitchenette with a microwave, Keurig and sink stocked with plastic silverware, napkins and plates. Worked out perfect for leftovers. Breakfast was just Coffee, fruit and granola bars. Also muffins every other day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith E
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Keith E", We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your getaway to La Siesta. There is indeed lots to do both at the resort and in the surrounding area- Midway Café is a delicious choice very close to our property. It was a pleasure for our staff to assist in making your stay an excellent one and...

Poland, Maine
Reviewed March 28, 2017

We booked this vacation a year in advance and booked for a full week. My first impression was "I hope that they paid the advertising agent well!" There was NO beach, No fishing poles, No breakfast to speak of, No stove in the kitchen. No utensels or kitchen dishes, just a couple of plastic plates and two paper cups. 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jane D
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Jane D", I am disappointed to hear about your recent experience at the resort. We aim to provide every guest with an excellent getaway, and are sorry to learn that we did not hit the mark on your stay. Please reach out to me directly at jdporta@holidayisle.com if you would like to discuss further. Sincerely, Jaret D

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Second visit to this resort and we enjoyed it once again. Besides not having their continental breakfast set out one day and they ran out of food the next it was great. Keep in mind that whom ever you book with they do not cover the resort fee online, even if they say it's included so call and double check.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riverfly1
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Riverfly1", We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your two visits to the resort. We do apologize about the breakfast and will communicate this to our food and beverage team. For future stays, if you book directly through us either online or over the phone the resort fee is included in your rate. We hope to see you...

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed March 16, 2017

We rented a cottage which was newly renovated. It was clean, modern with a big comfy bed. Although the house keeping was sometimes inconsistent, the room was always clean. The staff where very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much for them. There is laundry facilities on site which is very handy. This resort is centrally located and only 45...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri K
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Sheri K", We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciate your positive feedback regarding our rooms, pool, and property. We appreciate your recognition of our staff as each team member strives to go above and beyond to satisfy our guests, and you are correct- no request is too much! We hope you will visit us...

Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Perfectly situated tropical paradise! It has a classic old Florida appearance but interiors with modern and stylish accommodations. No building was more than 3 stories and the views from shared, but very spacious balconies were wonderful (ocean, pool, tons of palm trees). Quaint paved and sand paths lead you to the beach, marina or pool. We had a mini suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohkellyoh
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "ohkellyoh", It looks like you had a wonderful experience at the resort and we love to hear that. It is great that your group of 5 found the suite to be spacious and comfortable and enjoyed the views from your waterfront balcony. We are so glad you enjoyed our laid back, tropical vibe and hope you and your family...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

804 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (366)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Cottage (PRE-RENOVATION) (103)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (110)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,295 reviews
3.9 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
3.3 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best kept secrets and favorite escapes of Keys aficionados, La Siesta in Islamorada, is located on 6-acres of oceanfront accessible by the historic Overseas Highway at mile marker 80. Our hotel is less than 90 minutes from Miami, putting the resort in the heart of the lively Florida Keys, providing a tranquil escape among native flora and fauna for an uncommonly relaxing retreat. Retreat from the everyday and embrace the natural beauty of Florida at its best. The shimmering blue hues of the Atlantic Ocean will greet you upon arrival and the private sugar sand beach will call your name. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Siesta Resort & Marina

Address: 80241 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3800
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $230 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Siesta Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Siesta Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
La Siesta Resort And Marina
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Siesta Resort & Marina staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 month ago
3 months ago
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from La Siesta Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“cottages are cute but only for two people. Townhouse units have a lot of stairs.”
145dawnz, 6 days ago | Read review
“Bungalows have most character but aren't private. Room 302 was huge being designed to be accessible for wheelchair users”
smallluxuryitem, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms by the Hot tub are in a great location to everything.”
TravelingRichDE, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a second floor room for a view, but the first floor rooms have a walk off deck that puts you on the path to the pool.”
12keithe, Mar 29, 2017 | Read review
“If you want wifi get one near the office”
janed215, Mar 28, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$181* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$233
Hotwire.com$233
AMOMA$370
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates