We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,746: English reviews
Batavia, New York
Reviewed January 16, 2016

I usually go to Key West and thought about exploring other options in the Keys. After searching the internet I decided that Islamorada would be an excellent choice. I viewed many websites of the higher end resorts and felt that Postcard Inn appeared to have the best options and waterfront location. After reading recent reviews I must admit that I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank doodybird
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed January 14, 2016

We stayed 5 nights at PC Inn and ate at Shula's several times. We always had good food and the staff were very attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. In particular were Johnny, the bartender, and Chet our waiter. Both made us feel right at home and made a great football day for us watching Miami vs Pats. We hope Shula's appreciates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
darien
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Until they are done with the renovations I would avoid this place. I was there in feb 2015 and just returned very disappointed. I asked to move rooms only to be told they were all booked in the building I asked for. Did not appear that way from the number of cars in the lot and number of people milling...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mckaydarien
GM_IslaResortCo, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear mckaydarien, Thank you for your review. We are currently making great enhancements to our facilities, including refreshing our sleeping rooms, bathrooms, event venues and exteriors. The building you requested may have been closed due to renovation of the rooms, as we are going section by section and are almost complete. We do pride ourselves on superior service and hope...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed January 11, 2016

The property is still under renovation and is looking very nice. Our room was very nice and there is on site drinking, dining and dive shop. Lots of beach chairs and hammocks plus kayaks and paddleboards included. My wife and I will go back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Palmbayra
GM_IslaResortCo, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear Palmbayra, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we’re excited to have you visit again soon! Sincerely, Henri Birmele,GM

Shady Cove, Oregon
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Location and property was very nice. Amenities were good. Front desk clerks were very unfriendly. Door to room hallway was broken and did not close nor did it have a lock. Hallway to rooms was dirty. Room doors had gigantic numbers making it look like a prison. Did not want to enter room, however, room was nice, very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brnzgodess
GM_IslaResortCo, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear brnzgodess, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently doing some renovations (including new sleeping room doors and hallways) and we're happy to hear you enjoyed Shula's. We're pleased you had a nice vacation here in Islamorada and hope you'll come back to see the completed updates to this amazing property! Sincerely, Henri Birmele,GM

Chilmark, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 6, 2016

We had quite a few room mix ups. I won't bore you with the details of how, when, or why. Point being when it all came down to it, this group came through to do their best to make us feel at home and enjoy our holiday. The staff is very friendly. The rooms and common resort areas were clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CLMessmer
Miami, Florida
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time during our stay at the Postcard Inn. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were very clean. The location is great. The kids and adults had a great time! Fishing, wave runners, and other non-motorized water sports are available on premises. They also have several bars and great food on site. Many great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlavandera
GM_IslaResortCo, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear dlavandera, We are thrilled to hear of your great stay here at Postcard Inn at Holiday Isle! We hope you visit us again soon, to experience the great enhancements coming this year to our rooms and outlets. Thank you for your kind review. Sincerely, Henri Birmele,GM

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 5, 2016

I think people who give a poor review of this place are nitpicking. The beaches are pristine, clean and safe to walk on in bare feet. You can go from pool to ocean in seconds. This is South Florida where it could rain at any moment of any day so it's hard to keep things perfect outside but nothing is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mark P
GM_IslaResortCo, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear Mark P, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate your patronage and loyalty to this beautiful little piece of Islamorada, and we hope you'll come back to visit us again to see the upgrades to the property. Please...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2016

On arrival we were left to find our own room and carry our own bags with NO help what so ever, we even passed staff that ignored my wife carrying 3 bags up a flight of stairs. Once we found the location of our room we entered a corridor that can only be described as a correction centre it was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank clarky372016
GM_IslaResortCo, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear clarky372016, We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We are currently undergoing some construction on property and I apologize for the inconvenience it caused. We are however, excited about the changes to come in the very near future and hope you'll come back to see for yourself. Our renovated...

Texas
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the postcard inn for two nights before the new year. I would give the hotel a better rating if it wasn't for the room. The bathroom was old, the fixtures outdated and the sink faucet didn't work properly. The decoration inside the room looked as if someone had thrown in all of their leftover old furniture without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshipley
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,834 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1209)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (242)
Viewed
View from Room (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (424)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (593)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Floaters Pool (26)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Deluxe Room (85)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite With Kitchen (176)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
614 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,504 reviews
3.1 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.0 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina at Holiday Isle (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $229 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle staff and other travelers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms to the north have view of ocean and pool and may be quieter. South rooms are by the Tiki Bar, louder at night.”
 of 5 bubbles OkobojiOrt, yesterday | Read review
“definitely get a room with an ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles 309debe, yesterday | Read review
“Rooms on the beach side are literally a step away from the ocean -- gorgeous view!”
 of 5 bubbles 722law123, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 653vickiw, 1 week ago | Read review
“We had a room that opened to the beach and our friends used this as HQ (Head Quarters).”
 of 5 bubbles indianapeg, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question