We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbor Lights Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbor Lights Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Lights Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Don't get me wrong it has a beautiful view, but it has terrible rooms don't get fooled by the room images in the site it's all fake and it has bad service and no more than 4 people can be in a room and if they find a 5 you will be asked to leave and no refunds!

Helpful?
6 Thank Samuel H
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

This guest was evicted by the police during Memorial Day Weekend. They were aware of the hotel policies and chose not to abide by them. They were aware of the repercussions and that there would be no refund, and signed several papers outlining these policies. The bad review is entirely because they were evicted. More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We've stayed at Harbor Lights twice in June 2011 and May 2015. The first stay was a two bed kitchenette and the value was excellent. I kept a flats skiff there and it was easy access in/out, boat ramp onsite for access. The beds are not very comfortable, but then again we're over 60 so younger would be OK. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank C
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Todd & Becky Chandler More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms with sufficient ammenities. Gorgeous view of the ocean. No beach though but the pool area is pretty nice.We took the kids to 'Theater of the sea' which was like two minutes away.Will definitely recommend it to the budget conscious.

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to adding you to our long list of "regulars" and hope to see you again soon! Todd & Becky Chandler More 

Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

We made a last minute trip to join friends and were booked into a cottage room for 2 nights. I didn't ask price in advance (my fault, although I did check the web) because our friends mentioned they were paying $100 per night and that's what we typically paid for similar quality hotels in the past. We were shocked at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amazz321
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review! We appreciate the comments. We do want to mention that we do have different rates for different days of the week and that your friends most likely stayed in another room type during the week. We can assure you that our rates are more than competitive as you can read from all the reviews!... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Check in is 3.30pm and we arrived at 2.30. We didn't ask for early check in, but sat in the water front chairs enjoying the view. Our room was clean and worn in places, but this is an older property. The dresser surface was sticky and could do with a wash, but we don't think it warrants the bad reviews... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngelaG
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We will share your comments about the dresser with the staff, and look forward to seeing you again! Todd More 

Donnelly, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

My husband, step son and I just spent 10 days here. The ocean views were amazing, the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. I really loved the kitchenette, beach and pool. We barbecued right outside our room. Hopefully get back for another visit soon!! Great Keys vacation!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are so very pleased you enjoyed the stay and look forward to having you back very soon! Todd & Becky Chandler More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The motel is on the bay and has a nice pool. The hotel though outdated but definitely has a charm. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly. I went there with my daughter and whatever we asked for was immediately solved. it was a very pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank VeraOrlando
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see y'all very soon! Todd & Becky More 

Saskatoon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Waked into this motel was quoted $119, asked if I could do better on the internet. Told no and she would bring it down to $ 99. Booked room double beds, TV not working,no mini fridge ......exposed rotten wood on bathroom door . Looked it up on line it was $73-74 on three different sites. Went back to the front... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank minouwhilly
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review. We want to mention that we do meet any Internet advertised price, without question! The rates you were looking at seemed to have been for a totally different date! We are sorry for the confusion, but please make sure of your facts before posting a negative review! Todd & Becky Chandler More 

Travelers are raving about these Islamorada hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

View is amazing if you want to be right on the ocean, great location. Booked here because they allowed dogs and price was reasonable. After reading recent reviewers before our trip, I was very apprehensive about what to expect. When we arrived man at front desk was adamant that we could not check in until 3:30 and there was no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review! We do want to mention for future travelers that every single day we get an overwhelming amount of people trying to check in before 3:30. We also hate that the rooms are not ready, but do not know anything else we can do! We see the disappointment every single day without fail, but do... More 

Evanston, IL
Level Contributor
135 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Very humble facilities but clean. AC was loud. Fridge did not work but was replaced the next day. Kitchen was so so but no microwave oven. No frills but you are not charged for any. But it's vacation and in the Keys. Every day felt a little better.

Helpful?
1 Thank Farenzy
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review! It looks like we did an OK job, but did not hit it our of the park! We pride ourselves in providing a clean, comfortable room without breaking the bank. We understand that with a 70 year old building, sometimes we have issues, but we were happy to hear that each problem was resolved... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

221 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.9 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
5.5 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
0.1 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
12.3 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 18 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Harbor Lights Motel in the gorgeous Florida Keys. We are located at Mile Marker 85, which is right in the middle of the best fishing, diving, dining and entertainment in the area. The motel offers standard rooms, efficiencies and cottages. All our guests enjoy the fabulous water views, free boat ramp, dock, barbecue area, private tropical pool and beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Lights Motel

Address: 84951 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $82 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Lights Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Harbor Lights Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Lights Hotel Islamorada
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay