We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
75690 Overseas Hwy MM 75.5 Bayside, Islamorada, FL 33036-4004
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (246)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 08/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Coral Bay Resort
Updated 08/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Unspoiled and unhurried, Coral Bay Resort preserves an informality and grace that can only be distantly recalled. We invite you to join us this year for a step back into a simpler, more relaxed time. Our Cottages are unique with 10 Studio type rooms that are spacious and offer a full kitchen. In addition there are 3 Large Apartments that offer Bedrooms that close off with a full Kitchen, a Living Room and Dinning Room. Bungalows that offer a simpler and more economical option with mini-fridges.. A Unique Sandy Tidal Pool area allows easy access to Gulf Waters or just Relax in a Lounge Chair on the beach. There is a Large Heated Pool with Towels Provided. If fishing is what you like we have a jetty area where you can fish, a boat ramp with trailer parking and slips for boats 24' and under.
Read more
Room & Suite (39)39
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Diving
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fishing
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Hidden Gem
283Reviews10Q+A57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 195
  • 61
  • 10
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kelly S wrote a review Yesterday
Coconut Grove, Fl26 contributions16 helpful votes
We have been going here two to three times a year for a dozen years. It offers everything we want: a pool, beach on a private lagoon, boat ramp and marina basin, fishing pier, deck overlooking Florida Bay/Gulf of Mexico/Everglades National Park with awesome sunsets, a tiki hut and BBQ grills. The rooms seem to be in a constant upgrade with memory foam mattresses the latest addition. Randy and Sarah and their crew are always nearby to help in any way. We just came back from a week with old friends on their first trip and they fell in love immediately and have booked for another week in the fall. We will join them. This place is truly magical.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Room Tip: All but two rooms have a kitchen. While there are great restaurants nearby, cooking your catch...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Elyse C wrote a review Jun 13
2 contributions
We couldn’t say enough great things about the resort. There was lots of space for the kids to run and roam safely. The pool was large and always clean as well as beach access to the bay for extra fun. We loved all the places to post up and lounge with a cocktail or good book. The staff and owners were hospitable and involved in making your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We’ve already booked next year!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Ali E wrote a review Jun 12
1 contribution
Coral Bay is a little piece of paradise in the Keys. The quiet, private beach is a perfect place to let your kids run and play. The dock and tiki hut provide the best spot to watch the perfect sunsets!! 10/10 would recommend this place! We come back year after year for the last 30 years and I guarantee you won’t find another gem like this place in the keys. The managers are some of the sweetest and hard working people around. Book your stay ASAP, you won’t regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
The Blankenships wrote a review Jun 10
Warrenville, Illinois2 contributions
We stayed in #15. 1 bedroom. First night exhausted after a day of traveling and get ready for bed and pull down blanket and there are live and dead bugs everywhere on sheets and under sheets. ALIVE and crawling!!!!!! on bed, under mattress behind bed on floor. Couldn't get a hold of property manager as I didn't see emergency number on a plastic card and kept calling and emailing main number. My husband had to sleep on a single blow up mattress with our 9 yr old son and I slept on the pull out with my 23 yr. daughter. The manager Randy gave us a refund of 2 nights. Ok well let me tell you what we had to go through on that first night not even that refund was worth it. Felt like bugs were crawling on us everywhere. ugh :( They come next day to clean and well still didn't feel ok with it. NO other rooms available. Entire next day exhausted as none of us slept good. Fast forward to a couple days later we come in after dinner out and again exhausted after a day in the sun and pool and go back to the room and it is COMPLETELY FLOODED in the bathroom about 1/4 inch of water and seeped into the bedroom. Now it is 11 p.m. my son is tired and falls asleep and property manager comes ar 11:30 and tells us cannot be an easy fix we have to move to another room for the night. We have to wake up our son and move across the street to #5 while all our stuff is still in #15. It is now midnight and the TV in #5 goes off and on ALL night long. When is this nightmare going to stop is all we thought to ourselves. Our son is a Type 1 Diabetic and at 3 am I had to walk back to #15 because his sugar went low to get him juice. The next day we went back to #15 because that is where all our stuff was and had to walk back and forth to #5 to use the bathroom until after noon the next day. Talk about a complete and utter inconvenience. We were told we would receive a refund for this night ALSO and nope he called me and told me we would receive nothing for this night which is so unacceptable I cannot even put into words. There are small holes at both the front and back door and assuming that is how the lizards are getting into the place. Florida has them I get that alot of them but when you keep seeing them in the your place after you caught them and threw them out just another terrible inconvenience. One was behind the toaster and literally jumped out and almost gave me a heart attack. There are window air conditioners and at night place is comfortable but during the day they cannot keep up and place cannot get below 75 and sometimes even higher. It is with a heavy heart writing this review I don't usually do this but I felt I need to warn people and I would want to read the same if I were looking to stay here. Our trip was literally ruined too many sleepless nights and when you spend the money we did all you want is peace quiet and relaxation which didn't happen here this time for our stay. We will never go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Randy Sizemore, General Manager at Coral Bay Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We apologized and refunded 2 Nights $596 for the "bugs" that were Termites. They were treated and have not re-appeared since guest checked out. We provide a "House Rules" card in each room advising guest of reminders of our unique resort including asking guest not to flush anything but toilet paper. Our plumber found flushed "lady items" that caused the flooding and inconveniences that went with it. As you can tell by our rating and previews before this post this review is inconsistent with what you will experience at our resort.
Read more
sq682016 wrote a review Feb 2021
Appleton, Wisconsin5 contributions2 helpful votes
Quiet and low key vibe. Near all you could need in Islamorada. Great place to stay n not have to leave, pool and lagoon beach, also dock and ramp for boaters. Plenty of room to enjoy without being on top of other guests if you want quiet. Did not want to leave. Highly recommend if looking for peaceful and all accommodating old school Florida Keys vibe. I will be back! ☀️🦎🌅
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
coral bay hotel islamorada, coral bay islamorada
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysIslamorada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coral Bay Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Coral Bay Resort?
Nearby attractions include Long Key State Park (4.8 miles), Anne's Beach (2.3 miles), and Florida Keys Overseas Heritage Trail (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coral Bay Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Coral Bay Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Coral Bay Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Coral Bay Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coral Bay Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Midway Cafe & Coffee Bar, Lazy Days, and Habanos Oceanfront.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coral Bay Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Coral Bay Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Indian Key State Historic Site (5.4 miles) and Pasta Pantaleo Signature Gallery (5.9 miles).
Does Coral Bay Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.