We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (96)
Pool & Beach (40)

About

#2 of 32 Specialty lodging in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled on a quiet lane in the heart of Old Town Key West, Rose Lane Villas is easy to find but difficult to leave. Here at the Villas, you have the best of both worlds - idyllic haven located just steps from the din of Duval. It's as close to the action as you'll get without sacrificing a good night's sleep. Our 1, 2, and 3 bedroom Villas are generously equipped for your island getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pool / beach towels
Wine / champagne
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
DVD / CD player
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Hindi

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
145Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
145Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
257Reviews
4Q+A
52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 182
  • 60
  • 8
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Hotel is perfect located everything was good, nice breakfast. The only. complaint is the wifi and the comfort of the Second bed/sofa which was more of less ok for two days But I think not for more
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Good clean accommodation with a central location and had all amenities including body wash, shampoo and conditioner. Will definitely visit again. Onsite breakfast a bonus. Only downside couldn't see a safety in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We really enjoyed this property when we were here 2 years ago, but unfortunately, our week long stay this year was more like staying at a hotel. The guest turnover for the houses was constant, had to fight for our parking space on more than one occasion, even had someone double park behind our vehicle in the street one day and had to search out the owner! The stairs were in desperate need of repair (safety issue). Upon arrival the porch furniture and deck floor was covered in throw up (there was a bachelorette party in one of the apartments the night before). They did send over housekeeping who promptly took care of this and also sent over a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. Will have to look at other options for our next trip to KW, which is too bad as the location is great and the accommodations themselves were very nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from OldTownManor, Manager at Rose Lane Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so sorry to hear your experience was not what you had expected, and we are taking your feedback seriously and constructively. We regret that there was any confusion with the parking space dedicated to you during your stay. We do not over-sell our parking spaces, and wish we had been made aware of the situation so it could have been rectified immediately. We are thankful to clarify that the debris on the porch of your villa was not vomit as you indicated above. The tree close to the porch drops seedlings regularly this time of year, and our staff cleans it each morning. We did respond to the issue as soon as we were made aware that morning. We are happy to know that you appreciated our fantastic location and comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for staying with us, and for sharing your experience.
Read more
The room was tastefully decorated but the floors were very dirty and were never cleaned the whole week. Our feet were filthy after walking from the bathroom to the bedroom. Enjoyed meeting some nice people at the pool and the fact that we were centrally located. We biked all over the island.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from OldTownManor, Manager at Rose Lane Villas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the wonderful pool area and perfect location in the heart of Old Town. We regret your experience was anything less than perfect and are thankful to be aware of the issue so that it may be corrected. Thank you, again!
Read more
It’s a beautifully kept secret just off of Duval St. We parked upon arrival and didn’t have to get back in the car until departure! Quiet, clean and well maintained. The staff is very polite and accommodating, too!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from OldTownManor, Manager at Rose Lane Villas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Villas, especially the fantastic location and our terrific staff. Come back soon! Thanks again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$238 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rose lane villas hotel key west
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing