We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1401 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3116
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$315
View deal
Booking.com
$329
View deal
Etrip
$296
View deal
Priceline$329
Travelocity$315
Hotels.com$315
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (713)
360
Panoramas (4)
Videos (6)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 03/24/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Updated 03/24/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 53 hotels in Key West
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Diving
Children's television networks
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snorkeling
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Italian and 1 more
2674Reviews69Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,302
  • 272
  • 63
  • 25
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
HagwoodMeg wrote a review Sep 21
Brooksville, Florida1 contribution
We came to this resort due to the ability to have two separate rooms and bathrooms- they blew our expectations out of the water. We will be returning yearly just to stay here. Lots of local spots within walking area- get out and explore it’s truly safe and beautiful 😍
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Heineman, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear HagwoodMeg, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Beautiful review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable and thanks for you feedback. We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well! All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica H wrote a review Feb 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada22 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
After coming from the Southernmost Hotel and experiencing great grounds & amenities, I wanted to try a smaller property with bigger rooms. I found the Santa Maria Suites via Tripadvisor and gave them a call. I spoke to Matilda who informed me they had a suite that would accommodate my family (three beds, three bathrooms, two stories, with a full kitchen and great view). I booked through her on the phone since she was so knowledgeable and helpful (usually I complete my own bookings online). She let us know the room was ready for check-in and that "happy hour" with wine tasting was starting poolside. We walked over from the Southernmost and were impressed with the vibe at Santa Maria Suites. The happy hour was great and Patricia (the bartender) was awesome. Our room was clean, spacious, and well-located. I loved the balconies (one on each story) and the suite was kept immaculate by Yakelin in housekeeping. I enjoyed the turn-down service with chocolates (something that many hotels are skipping due to COVID). I believe that service can still exist and be practiced safely, and I will continue to book at properties that keep a commitment to service alive while being respectful of cleanliness. The Santa Maria Suites surpassed my expectations and we found it to be an excellent value during our stay in Key West!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We enjoyed the pool view room as it was scenic and still surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Heineman, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Responded Feb 9, 2021
Dear JessicaH816, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Excellent review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback. Matilda, Patricia and Yakelin are just three of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well! All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drewnagle203 wrote a review Sep 13
Lutz, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our room was first class (Sub Zero fridge!) and the service was outstanding. Nice quiet hotel within walking distance of shops and dining. Loved it. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and were treated like royalty. Front staff and room service were outstanding.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Heineman, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear drewagle203, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable and thanks for you feedback. Congrats on your 25th Anniversary!! We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well! All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
strusso86 wrote a review Sep 8
2 contributions
This was overall the best stay we’ve had in Key West. The staff was amazing, accommodating and very welcoming. Parking was very accessible, the pool area was total tranquility, staff was great and the hotel is close to everything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Heineman, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear strusso86, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Best review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable and thanks for you feedback. We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well! All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dhale11 wrote a review Sep 5
1 contribution
Great resort! The bi-level condominium was very spacious. The pool was inviting, and relaxing. Will definitely return in the near future. Parking is a must if your staying near Duval St. Thank you for the wonderful experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Heineman, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear dhale11, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Great review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable and thanks for you feedback. We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well! All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Asia1814 wrote a review Sep 2
1 contribution
This stay was weird. When we first arrived they told me they didn’t have a reservation for us. When I showed them the confirmation, with the dates they told me that my reservation was changed for some reason that NO ONE could give me an answer to. Then they said they didn’t have a room available it be an hour before I’v one could be cleaned, only to call us 10 min later with a “clean” room. The next night we get a knock on our door with the turndown service, we think? They were carrying muffins and chocolate and such. So when we opened our door they just walked in. Without getting, explanation or anything! It made my group super uncomfortable. We weren’t impressed and probably won’t stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Heineman, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Asia1814, I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations and that there was some confussion when you arrived at our hotel. I have discussed your comments with our team to make sure our procedures are fined tuned in the future. All of our team members always knock on our guest room doors and announce themselves before entering any guest area. It is possible that you did not hear them announce themselves and when you opened the door that told them to enter. We would certainly appreciate another visit from you and your guests in the future. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hanne S wrote a review Aug 2022
Alesund, Norway40 contributions6 helpful votes
A perfect small family hotel in Key West. Walking distance to everything, but we struggled to find breakfast nearby. Access to a nearby beach, but this was smelly from all the seaweed and rotten vegetation in the water. Best feature - a apartment close to the pool, lots of sun beds, fun for our youths.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Rent bikes and plan a trip to Fort Zachary Taylor Beach area. Bring snorkel and a mask and swim...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Heineman, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Hanne S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Perfect review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable and thanks for you feedback. We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well! All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda F wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
The two ladies up front, Matlida and Dena (I forgot her name) were so nice and welcoming and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. The beds were the most comfortable beds ever. The room was clean and spacious and the pool was perfect and drinks were great! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Best customer services and softest beds!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Heineman, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear E15352ZTamandaf, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Amazing review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable and thanks for you feedback. Matilda and Dina are just two of the many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well! All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flowertot_9 wrote a review Aug 2022
Morpeth, United Kingdom205 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
Great facilities, nice decor and easy access to the pool. We had a two bed villa with well appointed kitchen and living area. Robes provided and toiletries. Free muffins and choc ice every night. Pool area was clean and tidy with two pools. Plenty of seating and umbrellas and happy hour at the pool was 4 - 5.30 with free wine it offers on other drinks. In a good area, just off Duval Street so quiet but at the Atlantic end, few minutes walk from southernmost point. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Heineman, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Flowertot_9, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Five Star review of our hotel. I was so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable and thanks for you feedback. We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest service. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special. We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well! All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha King wrote a review Aug 2022
Uniontown, Pennsylvania2 contributions
We spent so much money on extras because the “beach” was unusable. There were several things that we complained about and were never fixed. It was more stress than it was worth. The “resort fee” was for things we didn’t even get to use.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Heineman, Owner at Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear samanthaqking, I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$431 - $899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santa maria hotel key west, santa maria resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Santa Maria Suites Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (0.1 miles), Tipsy Rooster Liquor Store & Bar (0.05 miles), and Alan S. Maltz Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Santa Maria Suites Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Santa Maria Suites Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santa Maria Suites Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Santa Maria Suites Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santa Maria Suites Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Cafe at the Mansion, La Grignote, and The Lobster Shack Key West.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santa Maria Suites Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Santa Maria Suites Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Key West.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santa Maria Suites Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Santa Maria Suites Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Russian, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Santa Maria Suites Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Curry Mansion Inn (1.0 miles), Key West Garden Club (0.6 miles), and Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.0 miles).