We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Heartbreak Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Heartbreak Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

Visited heartbreak hotel once again this year have been many times and will keep coming back thanx to my husband martyn .. . we always have a great time Everyone is friendly the setting is just right .... But usually Elvis has left the Building and I didn't even know....lol

Helpful?
Thank bev w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay tremendously! Friendly service and great location near Graceland and all the museums. Within walking distant to everything we wanted to see. Will return as soon as possible! Elvis decor was fun and lent an air of originality to our trip. Packages are economical and many different ones are available. Well worth the trip to stay and

Helpful?
Thank BKL22p
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place was completely gutted by fire on Oct. 9, 2012. Anbody that had reservations there for Fantasy Fest or Meeting of the Minds better start scrambling for alternative accommodations! I sincerely doubt that it will reopen soon if ever. The fire department did an unbelievable job of knocking this fire down quickly before it could spread to other nearby... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank syberconch

Travelers are raving about these Key West hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When we first got there my husband and I didn't think it was that bad. We figured we wouldn't be in the hotel enough for the room to be perfect. After one night I noticed bites on my stomach. The first thing that came to my mind were bed bugs. We did research and noticed a few spots on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ana1818
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Initially I thought I was getting a great deal for $100 a night, WOW was I wrong !!! The chain-smoking manager was rude and clearly intoxicated. The place is dirty, dingy, smelled of mold and old stanky cigarettes. Normally I would have ran out but it was late night and everything else in town was booked which should have been... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank peter k
cornelia g, Manager at Heartbreak Hotel, responded to this review

This is a personal grudge. Peter never stayed at the Heartbreak Hotel. More 

fayetteville. Pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I've stayed at the Heartbreak Hotel numerous times. It lines a driveway right off of Duval Street that leads to a compound of probably 12 units or so. The compound has a private pool, but we had friends living in the compound so we had use of the pool. The parking is very limited at the Hearbreak, so if you... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank hoagieman
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

my buddy from arizona booked this hotel. i thought, how bad could it be. for $99 a night. well i've traveled my whole life, and by far, this is the worst experience i have ever encountered. smelly rooms with bugs. windows leaked air with no screens. a miserable confrontational manager who tried to throw us out, a day early. no... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert I
WISCONSIN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

First off, I'd like to say I hate people who complain about hotels over little stupid things, vacation is usually what you make of it, if you want to have fun and enjoy yourself, then just do that and don't worry about the small things. BUT.....I have to be one of those people on this hotel, only because I feel... More 

Helpful?
14 Thank TMTWisconsin
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

My girlfriend and I booked a room at this hotel for 4 nites. 11/6 to 11/9/2010. We left after 2 nites in the room! First of all the dark hallway you have to take to the room stunk of smoke even though there are no smoking signs up. ( I am a smoker but choose to go outside). The smoke... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank twatman872016
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

Stayed a week at Heartbreak hotel. Weekly rate for this time of year is extremely good. Room was a nice size with a small kitchen also. Shower was a bit small, but served the purpose fine. Room could have been a bit cleaner, but was not bad. Hotel property is rather secure (entry gate has a lock, door leading into... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank froggerDfw
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#62 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Key West Hospitality Inn
Key West Hospitality Inn
#75 of 86 in Key West
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#10 of 86 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#47 of 86 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#16 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#54 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Heartbreak Hotel

Address: 716 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-7404
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing