We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Curry House Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveler (134)
Room & Suite (105)
Pool & Beach (17)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers talk about
“attic room”(7 reviews)
“hot breakfast”(15 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
Classic Old Town home built by ship builders on Green Turtle Cay in the Bahamas, shipped to Key West, and assembled in 1889! Perfect location - 3 blocks from Duval Street and 3 blocks from the Historic Seaport. Quiet, Romantic, Tropical. Nine delightful rooms. Complimentary HOT Country...
Offers from Curry House Bed and Breakfast
Special Offer: Book Direct & Save!
View all hotel information
Location and contact
806 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6904
Hotel website
2.5 miles to Key West Intl Airport
36 restaurants are within a 0.25 mile radius
0.3 miles from Duval Street
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
202
73
23
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
202
73
23
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomhot breakfastsemi private balconyduval streetfew blocksthird floorshared bathroomback porchold townevery morninghistoric housequiet neighborhoodwithin walking distanceold key westair conditionerperfect locationwalked everywhere
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 320 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the Curry House around 7 pm on Wednesday, past the time when staff would be on site. Upon entering the room, the first thing we noticed was that a lightbulb was out. Another lightbulb was flickering in the bathroom. On the balcony...More

1  Thank Anntasia C
Response from Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Curry House Bed and BreakfastResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review, Anntasia! We have refunded you in full for your stay due to the many inconveniences you experienced. We look forward to providing you with an amazing stay in the future!

Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

We drove down from Miami not thinking we would stay...few drinks into it...bartender at Sloppy Joe’s said to come here. They didn’t have rooms available... DesRae sent us to relax at the pool while she called around to find us a spot. She did!!! Beyond...More

Thank Kimberly A
Response from Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Curry House Bed and BreakfastResponded April 30, 2018

We are thrilled we could make your one day Miami trip THAT much better! Nothing beats some sun and a comfy place to stay. We can't wait to house you in the future!

Reviewed April 6, 2018

We stayed in Room 1 (balcony overlooking the pool) & had a lovely time. Great location, the breakfast was plenty to fill you up & the house was fantastic. Quiet, clean rooms & comfortable beds. Sandy was there most of the day if you had...More

Thank Kellie U
Response from Vacasa_Team, CX Specialist - Reviews at Curry House Bed and BreakfastResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed this rental. Location is key for a good vacation and it looks like we had the perfect spot for you. We truly can't wait to house...More

Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Nice place walking distance to everything. Would only stay there again if I could get the only room on the second floor with the private bath. Luckily our friends had that room, so we used theirs. But that takes a lot to get used to...More

Thank Danielle W
Response from Vacasa_Team, CX Specialist - Reviews at Curry House Bed and BreakfastResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed this cute rental. Location is key for a good vacation and it looks like we had the perfect spot for you. We truly can't wait to...More

Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are small, bed creaked, bathroom even tinier and impossible to get ready in. Only one thin blanket was provided on our bed and we froze! Terrible. The pool looks decent but hardly gets any sunshine hours. AC unit in the window smelled a little...More

Thank jlblaze24
Response from Vacasa_Team, CX Specialist - Reviews at Curry House Bed and BreakfastResponded March 24, 2018

Hi, We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. We strive to make sure that each guest is properly taken care of and that they always feel like they are at home when staying with us. We do hope that...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$154 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$154 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (134)
Room & Suite (105)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (15)
Amenities (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mememona
March 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from anselsgirl | Reviewed this property |
It is just stairs at this location.
0
Votes
February 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from kjc1601 | Reviewed this property |
We rented a scooter. The Curry House can hook you up with a scooter company. Parking is hard to find and there are some places on the island where you have to pay to park.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 1 was great with balcony overlooking the pool."
Read review
"Hope you are not closterfobic in the bathroom."
Read review
"We had a King room on the first floor little patio for sitting. No elevators, but honestly the steps are not..."
Read review
"Make sure your room has its own bathroom if that is important to you. Some don’t."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing