We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,099 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 886: English reviews
Wayne, New Jersey
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed during the Offshore Power Boat Race week. Nov. 2nd to Nov. 11th. The rooms were very colorful and very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Florida Lobster dinner caught the same day. The lobster fisherman off load there catch at the Ibis Bay dock for all to see. Very exciting for all to see. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angelo J
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and got to see our boats come in with hundreds of lobsters and stone crabs. Our Stoned Crab restaurant at the resort is the only restaurant in Key West that has their own fishing boats. As any local will tell you, "You CAN taste the difference!" There's nothing quite like eating seafood straight...

Lehigh Acres, Florida, United States
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ibis bay was well kept and clean, staff was very friendly. Quite, either a drive or taxi downtown. Would recommend for someone who is looking to save a little money in an otherwise expensive town. The Stoned Crab had excellent breakfast and decent happy hour specials.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lizbeth R
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am proud to know you spent your honeymoon at Ibis Bay. Our location on the bay is beautiful and romantic. I wish you both a happy life together. I hope you come back for your first anniversary. If you are considering it, please contact me through the front desk so I can arrange something special for your return.

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Ibis Bay Resort deserves a better star rating. Initially i was skeptical about booking / staying at Ibis bay Resort based on Tripadvisor 's rating BUT I must say I was ever so pleased and very surprised by the all that Ibis Bay had to offer. The resort is small but that fact adds to the charm and appeal of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trinihiro
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Our rooms ARE bright and airy. I stayed at a similarly priced hotel to ours in Fort Lauderdale recently and realized how drab most hotel rooms are. We think our colors are part of the island experience. Even the sarongs on the beds are great to wear around the resort. Lots of people buy our sarongs in the gift store...

Edgewater Fl
Reviewed November 2, 2013

It is kind of expensive yet the cheapest around Key West, Excellent service ,courteous employees all around a good experience.The rooms are decorated tastefully.They even have a small beach in the back with lounge chairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Goldwing
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I see that you are a senior reviewer for Tripadvisor. So thank you for giving us a great review. It's a feather in our cap. I hope you get to come back soon. Everyone season, there is something new here that makes Ibis Bay even better and worth another stay.

Key West, Florida
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Everything was positive about my week's stay. The staff would greet me by name. The room had a tropical feeling about it and was spotless. From Manager Nicole to Concierge Chris to servers Jenny, Alex, Jennifer to bartender Akosh to barback (can't pronounce his name), everyone was fantastic and made you feel like family. They all made you feel special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I have great staff. They all deserve to hear what you have said. I will make sure they do. I hope you are able to come back to see us soon. If you do, make sure you let the Front Desk know you are a returning guest. We will have a nice "Welcome back!" surprise waiting for you.

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had read a few Trip Advisor reviews on this hotel and we decided to stop in, out of curiosity. Am I ever glad that we did! The people here were so friendly and helpful. The room was beyond my imagination - it wasn't drab and plain like most hotels/motels, this one was bright, cheery and colorful. The decorations added...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat P
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

You have really summarized Ibis Bay in a great way. I love downtown, but like you I also love to leave it behind to get some peace and quite and just be lazy in a hammock. Its hard for me to say anmore because you nailed it. Thank you for that. Come on back!

Miami
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Though not situated right on Duval Street, this hotel is just a few miles away. Lovely little spot, with a very laid back, Key West vibe. The room was clean, and up to date. We stayed in a room that was beachfront, definitely worth the upgrade. Also had a miniature fridge with freezer, always a plus! Each one of these...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marithery
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed the beach outside your room and met some of our big iguana friends. Our wi-fi system was just "super-charged" this week with added bandwidth. Our thick coral walls make it hard for the wi-fi but I believe it is all solved now. I hope you get a chance to come back soon.

Key West
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Resort was decent for the price. Not as close to Old Town, but the island isn't very big anyway. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The construction on US1 made the traffic a little bit slow. The room was clean & housekeeping did a good job of taking care of us.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

"You get what you pay for" isn't always true. That's what's great about Tripadvisor. You get to hear from guests exactly what you get before you get there. In our case, we are not a chain hotel, so our guest reviews are our only advertising. I wouldn't have it any other way. Read our reviews. We might be just right...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you want a cheap holiday feeling venue, then this is a place to visit. We only stayed the one night as we did a flying tour of the keys, but the room was clean, spacious and just what you need, though the view from room 407 was not inspiring. But then again I was not there for the view....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GajIfeco
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

The greatest comment (compliment) we can ever get is our guests saying they wish they could stay longer. Many guests actually do extend their stay. It means we are all doing our job ... making our guests happy they chose to stay with us. Thank you for choosing Ibis Bay and The Stoned Crab Restaurant PLUS taking the time to...

Limerick Ireland
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The minute we checked in we didnt get a good feeling. NO SAFE IN EITHER ROOM OR RECEPTION. Also the doors to the room was no secure. You could see 2 inches of light around the bedroom door. Save your money and go elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ciara M
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We do not offer safes in the rooms. We can keep valuables for guests in our office safe if requested.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

946 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (702)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (264)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (64)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#39 of 50 in Key West
2,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 50 in Key West
776 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#32 of 50 in Key West
400 reviews
2.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Bay is exactly what you dream of when you imagine Key West. It's a friendly, quirky resort with design and colors inspired by 1950s Havana. The landscaped white sand beach leads right up to the beachfront guest rooms, and guests can jump right into the beautiful bay for swimming, snorkeling and take jet skis, kayaks or paddle boards right from our dock! The staff are all Key West locals who love the island and want our guests to enjoy their stay. We have exclusive attractions like our poolside Dive-In Movies every Wednesday night on a 20ft screen by the pool, plus Nightboarding nightime LED-lit paddleboarding and kayaking! Wildlife abounds on our grounds including huge tortoises, lots of large colorful parrots, local iguanas (don't touch!) and our namesake, the very pretty ibis birds. In the mood for some fun? Ask our Fun Desk concierge about our jet ski, scooter and electric car rentals on site plus paddle board, kayaks and kiteboard rentals on the beach. They can also recommend off-site activities, restaurants, tours and local attractions. We have 80 hammocks for lazing about, and an amazing restaurant called The Stoned Crab that has two of its very own fishing boats delivering fresh crab, shrimp, lobster and fish every day! What are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Address: 3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4118
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $202 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bay Waterfront Hotel Key West
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a patio with water view”
 of 5 bubbles dennisdS3849MR, 1 week ago | Read review
“Loved the shuttle to Duval St.”
 of 5 bubbles Roman6854, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Pay for a water side room.”
 of 5 bubbles 381lenag, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“A beach front room is definitely worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancisC132, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We asked for a family sized room. 3 Queens sized beds on the water!”
 of 5 bubbles acreich, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question