We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Southernmost Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Southernmost Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
Youngstown, New York
Reviewed April 4, 2016

The Inn is cute, our room was nice, bed was comfortable. Lugging our bags up the very narrow stairs was interesting. We asked for a balcony and they gave us one on the front of the house but we had to leave our room to get to it. Not exactly the same as having a balcony right off your room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peg4157
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Rest assured that we take this reviews very seriously. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience that you experienced. We would love to opportunity to have you as our guest again.

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed April 3, 2016

This adults-only hotel was a good choice for our vacation. It's convenient to all things Key West, and the staff was really helpful when we had questions or requests. They have 2 pools, a hot tub, and a bar. The outdoor spaces are really comfortable, and there were plenty of nice folks around. It was nice to have complimentary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brooke5678
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Brooke, Thank you for this great review! I am so happy that you enjoyed our great location and wonderful staff. Can't wait for you next visit!

Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights and toured all the highlights of historic Key West on foot. Ended each night at the bar. Bartender Eric was friendly and accommodating meeting other friendly guests. My only recommendation would be live entertainment at the bar. Prepare to pay for parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad that you enjoyed our Inn and our patio bar. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Eric. Come back anytime!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed April 2, 2016

The small Inn was nice and clean! The room was very nice and very clean, but the bathroom was very small. I would stay here again and again the location is awesome! The people working at the Inn were very nice at all times. We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn. PS If you have a car just park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHornsen
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Key West. Come back and see us soon!

Reviewed March 31, 2016

We spent 3 nights at The Southernmost Inn and found it to be a perfect base for our stay. After an initial disappointment with a mix up with our room and having to spend one night in a less than desirable one, we moved to a lovely, light and comfortable upstairs room with a balcony which was perfect for our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2581ZHpatrickh
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. We take these reviews very seriously and we truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you the next time you are in Key West!

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We had such a lovely warm welcome and the guy on the desk was just as pleasant every time we saw him and could not have been more helpful. Fab location, beautiful room with comfy bed - everywhere was spotless.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kath L
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Kath, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. It is always great to hear when our guest have a great time. We hope to see you soon!

LaPorte, Indiana
Reviewed March 29, 2016

It looks exactly like the website pictures (complete with the resident cat), was immaculate, quiet and had a fabulous staff. If only we could have stayed longer, but we will definitely return....some day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank klborrelli
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Come back and see us soon.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Booked this Inn at the last minute. The first thing that struck me was how clean everything is. Pristine would best describe it. Our room was pretty with a comfy king sized bed and a well supplied bathroom. The staff is polite and extremely helpful. The outdoor space is a hidden delight. Charming semi hidden courtyards. Two pools with lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Judy, Thank you so much for this lovely review. It was truly our pleasure having you as a guest at our property. Please come back and visit us any time!

Haverhill,Massachusetts
Reviewed March 24, 2016

The inn was comfortable, clean & the grounds were picturesque. 2 pools, patio bar, nice outdoor space & most of the staff were very professional. Avoid using taxi service recommended by the front desk, we recommend the Five 6s. We could walk to restaurants & shops, rented bikes to see beaches & historic sites. No king bed available but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irishmom4
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back here soon!

Manchester, Michigan
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Started out disappointed when we got there and found out after paying almost $500 for one night that there was no parking and room was not ready. Front desk person suggested a parking garage about a 20 minute walk away or we could try parking on street which we did for $27 for the one night we were there. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is essential to provide our guests with a great experience. Please rest assured that we take these reviews very seriously and that all issues are addressed immediately. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you would like to discuss your stay in more...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

443 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Queen Loft (30)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Southernmost House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 77 in Key West
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#20 of 77 in Key West
1,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Point Guest House
0.7 mi away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory compound in Old Town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US, South Beach and all that Duval Street has to offer. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Southernmost Inn

Address: 525 United St, Key West, FL 33040-3144 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $209 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Southernmost Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Southernmost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl`s Key West Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Southernmost Inn staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Southernmost Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor rooms in annex building have balconies that overlook the pool”
 of 5 bubbles andrewwZ8987IU, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Kings in # 514 and 216”
 of 5 bubbles 296josepho, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to get second or third floor room facing pool so you have a balcony. No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles P536TMthomass, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are 'small' compared to US standards, but Key West itself is small. Both 2nd and 3rd foolr rooms were clean & ok.”
 of 5 bubbles jorgw955, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“If you get a room by the pool, the lights at the pool will keep your room a bit lit at night. Bring a sleep mask.”
 of 5 bubbles inkhaus, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question