We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Southernmost Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Southernmost Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 692: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Very unfriendly service : there was no more parking place, they didn't bother help, the room had a view on the parking... Breakfast was minimalist... Net : as expansive of a lot of other much mire charmant place. Appart from that the room was functional : big, clean and cosy...location quite convenient and close to the sea...

Helpful?
Thank Myriam C
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Myriam, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. I am so sorry for the issues you had with parking at our property. The spots we have on property are $25 per day and on a first come first serve basis. Luckily there is an abundance of street parking located directly in front of the hotel.... More 

Beaver Dam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Very friendly helpful staff. Rooms were clean and quiet. Loved the entertainment by the pool. Location for the price was the best deal in the area. Had to pay to park and not much room for parking...if you can avoid having a car...I would. Receptionist kept an eye on our luggage before check in. Overall, GREAT place to stay and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn L
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time review us. We can't wait to see you back here! More 

Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2016

I came down to Key West for the half marathon and had never stayed here before (we usually stay at Olivia by Duval). The reception staff was very nice and the pool area was really private and pretty. The hot tub and bar area were nice. Cute bar with tables and a big TV for football watching. The bartender made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jmarshall95678
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our amazing location and wonderful staff. Please come back soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2016

We stayed at the Southernmost Inn at the end of February. The location is perfect for exploring all of key west- especially if you do not have a car. Walking distance to nearly everything. They have have a bike rental also. The rooms are small but you don't spend that much time there. AC doesn't work that well and is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa L
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time review us. We can't wait to see you back here! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2016

My wife and I booked a three night stay in a Suite at the Southernmost Inn during February 2016. We selected the hotel specifically because it is adults only. Having read the TripAdvisor reviews, we booked the suite. The room met expectations and the location was convenient for us. The pool areas and bar were excellent. There is no totally... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank michael f
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a thoughtful reveiw! We are so glad that you enjoyed our Inn. Your feedback is so important for to provide each of our guests with a wonderful experience. Come back anytime! More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay . Exactly what we wished for. To nit pick if I must , the loft room without any windows lacked space to move and fresh air. Kept on bumping my head ! Breakfast and service was exceptional and cannot fault any of this >

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 712rod
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for these kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed our Inn. Come back to us soon! More 

Point Pleasant Boro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Very clean accommodations staff was very accommodating professional and friendly. Would stay again. Pool spa area very relaxing with outside bar .the music there did leave you wanting to hear something more appealing to the age group that was there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank K6294LAlisaa
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Key West. Come back anytime! More 

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2016

We stayed at the Southernmost Inn for 9 nights having found it via trip advisor It is almost perfectly located being 1 block from the quite end of Duval, and only 5mins walk from the beach, The room we had was more than adequet being quite large and the bed comfy being picky there wasn't much storage space especially as... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JOY E
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time in paradise. You are welcome back here anytime! Can't wait to see you again! More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2016

Booked based on availability. I actually thought we were staying at the hotel across the street and was a little nervous when I realized my misconception. Check in was efficient and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Had a casual drink at the pool bar. Friendly staff once again. Breakfast included in am. Basic but fresh and easy to access.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank T2050XPjoanc
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review! We love to hear when our guests have a great experience. We are so lucky to have great guests like yourself. Please come back and see us anytime! More 

1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2016

The location was very good, we could walk easily to many of the shops, restaurants and tourist spots. The continental breakfast was a nice bonus, loved the patio bar, enjoyed the heated pools, the room was very clean and quiet. However, the Room was smaller than we liked. But overall very enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Jonathan H, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for these kind words. It is always great to hear when our guests have a great time. It was truly our pleasure having you here. Come back anytime! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (193)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Queen Loft (30)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#20 of 85 in Key West
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Southwinds Motel
Southwinds Motel
#17 of 49 in Key West
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#19 of 85 in Key West
1,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#29 of 85 in Key West
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory in old town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US and the ocean. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Southernmost Inn

Address: 525 United St, Key West, FL 33040-3144 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $179 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Southernmost Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Southernmost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl`s Key West Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Southernmost Inn staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from The Southernmost Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room right off the pool OR in the main building. If stairs are an issue, do not ask for a room up high.”
 of 5 bubbles JoAnneE157, 3 days ago | Read review
“There are lots of stairs for some of the rooms, so if you have any issue with stairs, ask for a room on the first level. They have a handicapped-accessible room right by the pool with a ramp, so everything is on one level then. We stayed in that room because it was the last room left, and it had a king bed in a separate room with a sofa sleeper in a separate room. Very nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles ddhbl, 1 week ago | Read review
“Everything was fine ”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“Arrive after 6:00 pm to minimize parking fee otherwise you have to park over a mile away for cheapest overnight rate”
 of 5 bubbles jimdanal, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you want location, this is the Inn for you!”
 of 5 bubbles ogunquitME, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay