We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leo's Campground

5236 Suncrest Road, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Leo\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
N.W.Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Leo's is in a great location if you want to visit Old Town Key West. Approx. 4 miles from Duval give or take. The Bus stop is located on Cross Street at the corner of the Campground which was great. The Bath houses were clean and well kept. There is no pool or other activitys other than the Iguana Cafe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
Elkton, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We arrived to check in and the spot they had assigned to us was in such a small space with far too many other campers around which made backing into this site impossible. We have a 35-foot motor home. They finally got us a site with enough space that we could get in to. The "campground" is what appears to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun B
Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

Stayed for a month visiting our daughter who lives in Key West. Very convenient to Key West. Wish cable had more channels options, internet worked some of the time. Pretty noisy during the day since camp is right across from a large UHaul business but tolerable. Hoping for a bit of shade. I would camp here again but not for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renataz
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

After coming from a bad experiences from Boyd's campground and being mislead. I was lucky to get a night stay for my daughter and I first camping experiences. What a nice quite little camp ground. The women at the desk was very nice and offer a water spot, the showers and the bathroom are little tight but it's kept clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CF2177
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Nice campground just a few minutes from Key West with everything you need. If you don't want to spend lots of money (key west prices) and have a tent, this is where you should go. They also have a small store at the office.

Helpful?
Thank Niklas D
Sunrise Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Thank you so very much !!!! We loved our site and the people around us !!! It was short lived but long enough for us to want to return !!!! We loved the visit the marina club ... The beach and pool area were perfect ! The cool ..nota coladas were just what we needed ....

Helpful?
Thank TTravels4949
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

Nice location close to Key West - just 200 yds. away. Clean and cool people running the place. Wifi is weak and we had a few problems with hot water at the bath house. Oh yeah ... the men's showers are open air -private but not climate controlled, so if it's cool outside it's cool in the shower area. Otherwise,... More 

Helpful?
Thank botunkus
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

We decided to spend 3 nights in Key West instead of keep driving up from Key Largo and were lucky enough to get into Leo's due to a cancellation. Leo's is situated at the far north end as you enter Key West, could not have a better location, it is such a quaint little campground but has everything you could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

We loved this campground! My husband and I tent camped for two nights, to see Key West without paying huge hotel costs. It was a great campground, they had very nice bathrooms as well as several community spaces you could use such as a Sundeck next to the water with lounging chairs, a tiki hut with nice patio furniture to... More 

Helpful?
Thank melm18
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

I called the night before to reserve a site for my truck camper. I was told they had 3 sites left so I reserved one. The day my truck broke down in Marathon Key and was not able to get to Key West. I called and talked to an employee and he said he would have the owner call me.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark H
John P, Manager at Leo's Campground, responded to this review

In regards of your review, we have a cancellation policy in place and when a reservation is placed we explain the cancellation policy over the phone, via email and is posted on our web site. In some cases we make exceptions but we need the owners approval, unfortunately it was overlooked during the hype of the high season. We issued... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#37 of 47 in Key West
3.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#34 of 47 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 2,152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
2.2 mi away
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leo's Campground is the most affordable campground in the Florida Keys. Leo's is a family owned and operated campground, we offer tent and RV sites with full hook-up. We are located by the Entrance of Key West at Mile Marker 4.5, and only few minutes away from Key West Historical Areas, Duval Street, beaches, restaurants,dive shops, fishing charters, airport and much more.We now have a corporate membership with Key West Harbour Yacht Club, which gives you access to a pool, beach and a restaurant. This Club is located 1.5 miles from our campground in Stock Island. A temporary membership card will be issued at time of check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leo's Campground

Address: 5236 Suncrest Road, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Number of rooms: 11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing