We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Westwinds Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westwinds Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 385: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and we really enjoyed the time at the westwinds. Great location, really closes to the major attractions and restaurant. 5 mins by feet from the harbor, where all the excursions start and 1 minute by feet to the nearest rental bike. Room really clean. We loved the pool, quite and it feels like to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly P
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the Inn convenient to the activities you wanted to participate in. We all appreciate your feedback and business very much and hope that you will consider... More 

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at several motels during our trip from Key Largo to Key West. The accommodations are dated, but very clean. The staff is beyond helpful and very nice. The grounds are beautiful and well kept with two small pools. Wonderful continental breakfast with other visitors from all over the world. The location is superb...we could walk everywhere! The price... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArtistNow
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am so glad that you found the property comfortable and enjoyed the amenities we offer. We have done several renovations to the grounds, several rooms, and the pool with more in store. Thank you so much for your feedback and your... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is typical Key west hotel, located within walking distance of all the things to see and to do in Key west. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean nicely decorated in a Floridian design although a little bit small. There are 2 small but exquisite swimming pools. Breakfast is served in the garden and contributes to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Psnig
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and were able to take advantage of the lovely pools on the grounds. We have just recently done a lot of renovations to the property and will continue to do so.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms and resort were nice. Arrived too late in the day so couldnt use the pool unfortunatly. Beds comfy. Air con very noisy but didnt bother me too much. The only real negative is the fact that there is no parking at all. We had to park a couple of blocks away which sucked. Pretty pricey but not too bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mat S
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that the air conditioner and parking were an issue. Unfortunately, due to the influx of tourists on the island and all of the locals who must learn to live together, the parking... More 

ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was clean and fresh, just big enough for the key west experience. we even rented electric car, we were able to plug in right out front. that was very special. thanks to staff, we had a wonderful weekend. (pool was awesome.)

Helpful?
1 Thank cybilfmb
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I appreciate your kind words about the property and staff. I am also glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy our charming lounge/pool area. We appreciate your business and your feedback very much and hope you will consider staying with us... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to this property about three times now and I keep coming back for more! The staff is excellent and the location is perfect. The rooms are a bit dated, however I always thought that's what made this location unique. Free breakfast, two smaller size pools and every time I have come before check in time (4:00pm I... More 

Helpful?
Thank chelsea K
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the property, amenities, and accommodations appealing. On behalf of everyone at the Inn, thank you for your kind words about the staff. The renovation process is an ongoing thing, we appreciate... More 

Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To start, the landscape is the (visual) gatekeeper to this B&Bs romantic, tropical atmosphere. Although seemingly small, the layout is such that it interwinds 26 rooms of differing sizes and accommodations through a tropical setting maze. There are two pools to choose from -open throughout the evening. Interestingly, while spending some time in the (main?) pool, around and above us... More 

Helpful?
Thank SidlerGK
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and found out about the resident iguana who is quite popular amongst the guests. I am sorry that you did not find the breakfast a suitable option but hope that the... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Fabulous inn/ hotel! Real colonial style property with easy access to Duval St. The facilities are very good, with two pools and plenty of sun loungers. Feel like we are back in time relaxing on the porch! The rooms are air conditioned and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Arfanewell
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your kind words about our property. Your business and your feedback are valued greatly and we hope you will return for another visit! Sincerely, Lisa Z. More 

Darlington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
217 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

My wife and I stayed here during the July 4th weekend and could not be happier. Our room was very clean, it had a fridge and Keurig coffee maker, the bathroom was immaculate, and the air conditioning was flawless. The tv was excellent, and a pool was right by our room (and close to all the others). A nice little... More 

Helpful?
Thank cisco289
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you so very much for your kind words about the property, amenities, and staff. It is very important to us that we provide an environment where our guests feel well cared for and important. Everyone... More 

Mandeville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We returned to find ourselves situated in the same room we had last year. There has been major upgrades around the pools with new patio furniture and landscaping, not to mention the new tile all around the pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great.

Helpful?
Thank Charles E
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am so happy to learn that this is your second time staying with us. The best compliment that we can receive is when a guest returns for another visit. Thank you for noticing all of the upgrades. We also upgraded the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (207)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#35 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island City House Hotel
Island City House Hotel
#14 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artist House on Fleming
Artist House on Fleming
#12 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#36 of 86 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Curry House Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#42 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enchanting, tranquil compound, charming architecture, lush gardens - Historic seaport district of Old Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westwinds Inn

Address: 914 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6923
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $156 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westwinds Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Westwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwinds Hotel Key West
Key West Westwinds Inn
Westwinds Key West Fl
Key West West Winds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay