We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westwinds Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westwinds Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 402: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice place but no parking! We booked by Booking.com, so we got a small room, but very nice with coffee machine! You have to look for parking in the street - which is very rare, so we had to park in a parking lot and pay $10. The breakfast is served near the pool and it's very nice!

Helpful?
Thank shai i
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. We appreciate your kind words about our property and do empathize with our guests regarding the parking. Parking is at a premium in Key West, even for the locals. Although we do not offer parking onsite we do provide, on a first... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, perfectly priced, The staff where very pleasant and helpful. The property is well maintained and clean. We are a middle aged couple and wanted to be just off the Main Duval street. It took us less than 5 minutes to walk to the ports and Duval street. The breakfast was pleasant. The room was worth what we payed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank chezgord
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at Westwinds Inn. We appreciate your kind words about the property and staff. Our goal is to provide the very best guest service in a pleasant, clean, affordable, and safe location. I am so glad that you and your husband felt at home with us. Thank... More 

West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we had been up graded however on viewing the room realised that although it was a pleasant room it was on the main road side of the property. This meant that the room was extremely noisy. I immediately asked for a different room only to be told they were fully booked so unable to move us. Not a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LONWestYorkshire
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Westwinds Inn. A thorough response to your review has been submitted to you via email. As mentioned in that response, we sincerely apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience you may have experienced as a result of noise and the spark from the outlet. We always... More 

edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

lovely location near the town and pier. little oasis of calm . rooms clean and very comfortable but avoid rooms near the road as they can be noisy . Help yourself breakfast is simple but setting is lovely amongst the trees by the pool.

Helpful?
Thank suehadden
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Westwinds Inn. Our little circa inn truly is a gem of a property. The grounds are lovely with all of the vegetation, newly modernized pool deck and updated rooms. We are so glad you had a nice time and appreciate your business and your feedback... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. We got out own suit which was almost resembles a beach house. Very original. Loved it so much we actually asked to stay the following night and stayed for the local Fantasy Fest that was ongoing. The hotel has 2 pools. Sunbeds galore if your wanting to laze around. But very close as in, staggering distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank April C
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and it sounds like you stayed in one of the recently updated rooms. They have such a light and airy feel to them. Thank you for your feedback and your business;... More 

Capetown
Level Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Stayed here for two nights. Location was good. Walked everywhere in Key West. Parking was across the road in a parking building which we had to pay for. A car is a liability in Key West. The room was small but cute. Unfortunately when we stayed there was a night long disturbance in the street with drunken people carrying on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank diveforever
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. We appreciate your kind words about our charming, circa Inn. I am so sorry that your sleep was disrupted due to street noise. This is a very busy time of year in Key West; especially with the annual, highly anticipated, Fantasy Fest... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

We paid $150 a night and thought it was great value compared to everything else we looked at in Key West. The room was relatively small but nicely decorated and furnished and very clean. There is a lovely porch to sit on and two pools, both relatively small but they were quiet and we regularly found ourselves sat on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank AWJ1973
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your kind words about the property and amenities. Our property has undergone many touch up's over the past year for the comfort of our guests; so happy that you... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfy. Like a hidden oasis out by the pools. Will stay here again for sure. We got there early and they let us check in right away. We opted to find a parking spot on the road and left our car there all week. Walked every where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddie P
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words about the property and staff. You are quite lucky to have found a parking spot on the road; bonus! Thank you so much for your feedback and your business.... More 

Oslo, Norge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Got a large beautiful room on the first floor. Very good location. Down town and harbor area within walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff! Nice breakfast by the pool. Some noise from maintenance work made the time by the pool less relaxing. Very comfortable sun beds!

Helpful?
Thank Lennart Ö
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. Thank you for your complimentary words and I do apologize that you were subjected to the construction noise nearby. Hopefully that will be completed soon! We appreciate your feedback and your business very much and hope to see you again at the... More 

ontario
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Our normal rental was not available, so picked the Westwinds based on reviews and location. Parking is not on the property, but it is near by. At the front desk, check in was quick and painless, helpful and appreciated. There was some renovations underway but other than a bit of minor noise, no problem at all. The room was "Key... More 

Helpful?
Thank pokher_ace
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate your kind words about your experience. We value your feedback and your business and hope that you will return again soon for another visit! Sincerely, Lisa Z. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (220)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#41 of 85 in Key West
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#52 of 85 in Key West
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#32 of 85 in Key West
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#54 of 85 in Key West
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#20 of 85 in Key West
1,234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Curry House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enchanting, tranquil compound, charming architecture, lush gardens - Historic seaport district of Old Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westwinds Inn

Address: 914 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6923
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $160 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westwinds Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Westwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Westwinds Inn
Westwinds Hotel Key West
Westwinds Key West Fl
Key West West Winds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westwinds Inn staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Westwinds Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in one of the main houses or have you own cabin”
 of 5 bubbles chezgord, 1 week ago | Read review
“We loved our room as we weren't connected to anyone and walked out the front door straight to the pool. Room 108.”
 of 5 bubbles eddiep331, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“all outer seem good”
 of 5 bubbles pokher_ace, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“There's a bike rental place a block away from the hotel. Good prices and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Vivian_MIA, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 64sasha, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay