We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Beach House Resort

5051 US Highway 1, Key West, FL 33040-4320
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Key West Tropical Forest and Botanical Garden
    0.2 mi
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviewed yesterday
Very peaceful
The front desk team were professional, friendly and very... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 512: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The front desk team were professional, friendly and very helpful. The resort staff were polite and willing to help in any way. The resort is undergoing a "beautification" so there was some noise related to that but it didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves. The rooms were very comfortable and CLEAN!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lighthousetgl
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Keys are a special destination and this resort is perfect. On the quiet side of the island but not to far to bike to the action. Tiki bar at the beach and near the pool and spa is the perfect place for lunch ar a cocktail after a busy day. Rooms are big and overlook the pool or channel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
South Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The grounds of this resort are spectacular. Lush and green with iguanas wandering the property. Beautiful zero entry pool with a hot tub The pool was my favorite! Rooms were very large with huge enclosed balconies. There is not a beach here but there is a short pier attached to the tiki bar. This is Key West so beaches are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin K
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Robin K, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always working on ways to enhance the guest experience and couldn't be happier that you enjoyed our recent updates. There is certainly more in store for 2017!

youngstown,ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is lovely but far from quiet if you came for rest. I have complained to the front desk about the noise above us, rolling objects across the floor, sliding chairs as though they playing musical chairs. They quieted down a little yesterday but seven am this morning right back to the same thing. No consideration for us below....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Debbie H, Please accept my apologies again for the noise during your stay. I was happy to hear from our front desk team that your husband said your last night was a restful one. I'm glad we were able to find a solution, albeit on the final day of your visit. If we did not rectify the situation and I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Marvelous place to stay with family. Very nice pool with a kind of beach termination. Luxury kitchen and a balcony with view to the pool. A tiki bar at the pool-beach place with very good food. Parking is free which saves you a hundred bill and house keeping every day. I would come every year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luis O
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Luis O, Thank you for your kind words! We are more than happy to welcome you back next year if I can be of any assistance in facilitating your next vacation, please call me directly. My number is 305.809.5100.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are very nice, the hotel is super basic, no gym, small pool, no food, no amenities, no kids activities, really nothing at all for kids to do in key west. It's super chill and definitely grows on you for a super relaxing vacation. Won't be coming back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mlg0131
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

mlg0131, Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize that you and your family did not enjoy your time here in Key West. There are a variety of local attractions that are suitable for children and we have one of the best lunch spots on the island. Our Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Hut offers a variety of locally sourced cuisine,...

Sammamish, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every year we go somewhere new with our Hyatt timeshare. The Hyatt Beach House is a nice location as it is on the water, but quiet as it is away from the crowds near Duval St. It's a short drive to any location on the island (usually 10 minutes or less). Only trick is that parking is tight in Key...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn L
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dawn L, We're thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a nice, relaxing time with us! As you said, it's convenient that you can head down to the hustle and bustle of Duval St, then come back to the tranquility of the resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Key West. We exchanged our timeshare week for a week in Key West, when we submitted the request the Hyatt Beach House was not one of our preferred choices, however, a week became available and we decided to go with it. We were so glad we did. This is a lovely resort, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane M
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Jane M, Thank you so much for giving Hyatt Beach House a try. I couldn't be happier that our team made your stay a memorable one and I'm glad you enjoyed the many recent updates to the resort. I've passed along your compliments to our entire team so that they know how much they are appreciated. We have more updates...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many trips to Key West and we have never stayed out of Old Town but we decided to extend our time here and stayed for an additional 3 nights here. The resort is beautiful. The rooms have been recently updated and are spacious and very clean. The staff is above and beyond wonderful. The gentleman who checked us in sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robyn T, It's so nice to hear that y'all had such a wonderful time celebrating your anniversary here! I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of our private, sunset dinners on the beach. They make your stay so memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope to see you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My experience at the Hyatt beach house resort was excellent all of the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially our concierge who helped us set up off property excursions. They have a very nice pool with cozy hammocks and lounge seating with a awesome Tiki bar behind it overlooking the bay. Try the gator bites their delicious.... All around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zachariah P
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zachariah P, Thank you for taking the time to share experience with us. It's so nice to hear what a wonderful time you had, and how our staff was able to help plan all of your excursions. Next time you're down here, you'll have to try the gator bites tossed in buffalo sauce with a side of blue cheese;...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (307)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#28 of 50 in Key West
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Hyatt Windward Pointe
#18 of 50 in Key West
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar
Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Caribbean, Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Condominium Resort, residential in nature, set on the east side of the island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Please note, resort will be a smoke free facility starting January 1, 2016 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Beach House Resort

Address: 5051 US Highway 1, Key West, FL 33040-4320
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $220 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Beach House Hotel Key West
Hyatt Beach Hotel
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Beach House Resort staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Kihei, Hawaii
2 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Beach House Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All of the rooms are the same ... 2 bedroom condos”
 of 5 bubbles Lighthousetgl, yesterday | Read review
“All the rooms have a view, we chose away from the pool and near the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles X3499AZgeorges, 1 week ago | Read review
“Would never stay again unless on the top floor which is the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles nutso, 1 week ago | Read review
“all the rooms are good but we liked the top floor, which is the 3rd floor as it gave us a view of the water”
 of 5 bubbles dawnl398, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are good. They have a view of the pool and have porches where you can relax.”
 of 5 bubbles artole65, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question