We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Southernmost Beach Resort

Show Prices
#13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Expert photos
Southernmost Beach Resort
Southernmost Beach Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Southernmost Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,756: English reviews
Philadelphia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked this hotel based on the website. Yes the hotel is beautiful and the grounds are well maintained. However, for $675 a night, I expected a lot more. That's more than I've paid for any hotel in the Caribbean including renowned all inclusive resorts. Add on $35 resort fee per day, $20 self parking rate per day and its hard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Satellite4041
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Satellite,4041, Thank you for sharing your review. The experience you describe falls well below the high standard of exceptional customer service the Southernmost Beach Resort holds as our banner. Our goal is for every guest to have the time of their lives, I apologize that we missed our mark with you. I will be addressing each of your points...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights here and we loved it. Clean facilities, great beach area and pool. Lovely rooms. We ate at their restaurant a couple of times - very good food. Within walking distance to Duval Street. Nice staff. Thanks to Guram who was so helpful with our room upgrade. We would stay here again and recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl272017
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear beachgirl272017, Thank you for choosing the Southernmost Beach Resort for your Key West getaway. I am happy that you had such a nice time with us. I will be sure to share your comments with Guram and the rest of the team. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you back with us! Always at...

Lincroft
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed the Resort. We were greeted by enthusiastic and helpful front desk staff. We were given a gorgeous room and would request it on our next visit. The grounds were very well cared for and beautifully designed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura6112017
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear laura6112017, How wonderful that your first imression upon arrival was a happy front desk team member! We want every guest's stay to start on a good note. We look forward to being your home away from home in Key West. Always at your service, Matt Babich General Manager mpbabich@southernmostresorts.com

Pocasset, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While we had a very nice time, the bedding in the Southernmost was extremely uncomfortable and LOUD! We joked nightly that our mattress must have been wrapped in bubble wrap and we thought we would need a chiropractor by the time we got home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenf332
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear maureenf332, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were disappointed with your bedding. I would love more information as to what room you were in so that we may address with our housekeeping team and ensure that our guests are sleeping in the comfort they desire on their vacation. I do hope we will have an opportunity...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The westernmost end of Key West is the tourist area, featuring a mile-long line up of bars and restaurants along Duval St. Southernmost is at the very south end of Duval St., a bit away from the madding crowds, but very walkable. As far as I can tell, the hotels down here are not the high rise, high-service types. Southernmost...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carlz_SoS
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carlz_SoS, Thank you for such a comprehensive and detailed review. You touched on many areas of the property, service and amenities. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and constructive as it helps us to improve our offerings. I am pleased that your overall stay was worth a 5 star rating. I hope this means you will return to us...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our second stay at The Southernmost Beach Resort. Our last stay was almost five years ago. Beautiful room, with a gift bag and note to greet us that said "welcome back!" Nice touch. We stayed in building "D" which has a small, sunny balcony and covered parking. Easy walk to the Shores Bar & pool. (This pool allows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laurie D, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Southernmost Beach Resort for a 2nd visit. We are always honored when our guests return to us and work hard to not disappoint. I appreciate your feedback, both positive and constructive as it helps us improve our services. We hope we will have you back with us for...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is fantastic. Very comfortable rooms (we had room 331 - king bed, partial pool view), great staff, friendly, but unobtrusive service... It's near enough to the fun parts of Key West without being stuck in the middle of the chaos. The hotel is huge, encompassing several buildings and boasts a private beach as well as several bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrew L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I too love the room you were in, one of my favorites! I am so pleased that you felt your trip was outstanding! That is a nod to our team and their efforts to ensure our guests have all they need for...

Humble
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great visit here in Key West. The wedding venue was fantastic! The best food I have ever had at a wedding. The hotel has different socials that you can visit such as the ice cream social and a movie under the stars. This place was also great for kids. We will visit here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brooked932
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear brooked932, Thank you for joining us for the very special occasion! We are always honored when we are selected to be the venue of choice for destination weddings. We are fortunate to have such a fantastic location and amazing views! We look forward to seeing you back with us again! Always at your service, Matt Babich General Manager Southernmost...

Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Amazingly beautiful and large resort, big and comfy room, 3 pools and several bars, even when we checked out st 11am they held our bags ,gave us a access pass to their facilities and arranged a taxi to take us to the airport at 6 pm, wonderful staff too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachet2001
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear rachet2001, Thank you for sharing your review. I’m so happy you had such a nice time visiting Key West and found our resort beautiful and our staff wonderful; what a nice compliment. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. Always at your service, Matt Babich...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very clean, nice beach area, fun pool, nice bartenders great location! Will def stay here again when in key west. I think it's the only resort with an actual beach so that's a plus! Rooms were very new and updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boston8675309
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Boston8675309, I am so happy that you had such a great time with us. It always warms my heart when guests vow to return to us when they come back to the island. Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back with us. Always at your service, Matt Babich General Manager Southernmost Beach Resort...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,835 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2469)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (543)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (356)
Viewed
View from Room (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
5:38
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (801)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room with Balcony (58)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Queen Room with Balcony (53)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
1,590 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southernmost Beach Resort

Address: 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $314 - $657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Southernmost Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost On The Beach Hotel Key West
Key West Southernmost Beach
Southernmost Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#3 Spa Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Southernmost Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
92 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (92)

Questions? Get answers from Southernmost Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in the buildings closest to the beach area.”
 of 5 bubbles beachgirl272017, 4 days ago | Read review
“Only a few rooms are truly south by the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Carlz_SoS, 4 days ago | Read review
“If you are a beach lover, ask for a room on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 700lauried, 4 days ago | Read review
“Rooms on the south side overlook the water and have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles rainescape, 5 days ago | Read review
“Request the Dewey House. You don't need a room with an ocean view because there are so many spots on the resort to enjoy the view.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretbO4436UZ, 5 days ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question