We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1016 Fleming St Between Frances and Grinnell Streets, Key West, FL 33040-6908
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$219
eDreams$219
Agoda.com$219
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (324)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Inn on Fleming
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.8
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Our comfortable beds, complimentary daily breakfast, quiet and convenient location, and reasonable rates among the best reasons to visit our house. Ours is a home with the unique history and charm that Old Key West is known for. We accommodate children five years and older. Our guests are made to feel "at home" by each member of our staff, in housekeeping, in our concierge service, and in our readiness to quickly solve problems. Knowledgeable and easy-going; our staff is what Key West is all about. Please note, the check-in age for this property is 21.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1066Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 835
  • 183
  • 38
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cindy R wrote a review Jun 2022
Mobile, Alabama47 contributions6 helpful votes
A great hotel with a Bed & Breakfast feel. The movement you walk in it feels like home. Quaint courtyard with a small pool. Happy hour daily with free beer and wine. Tons of snacks, coffee and tea available in the communal kitchen. I highly recommend The Inn on Fleming.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from David Black, General Manager at The Inn on Fleming
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks so much for writing your review of our house. We always try to make our guests feel at home and that is the greatest compliment we can receive! Have a wonderful summer and please come back and visit us again soon!
Read more
Karen D wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
+1
We just spent 4 nights at this really charming inn. The location is perfectly walkable to most Key West areas, but in 90+ degrees, the bike rental on property was ideal. Loved the little pool and back deck area for a quick dip to cool off and a relaxing drink in the afternoon. The lobby area is also so adorable - air conditioned, comfy chairs, and stocked kitchen with coffee at the ready each morning. The vouchers to Cuban Coffee Queen = awesome. We grabbed breakfast there 3/4 mornings (almost free with the vouchers). We loved our room - upstairs, outside entrance, nice semi-private deck area. The Hemingway suite is large, the air conditioner worked well, and the bed is comfy. TBH, the bathroom is a bit small, and the floor was cracked (this is a charming very old home, so not a surprise there) - but it was clean and updated fairly well. But the best part? The staff!!! Both David and Sam were so sweet and accommodating, offering recommendations and getting us bikes when they were running low due to a large demand from a group. AND we had DAILY housekeeping!!! Who does that anymore? I forgot how lovely it is to come back to a made-up, restocked room with fresh towels everyday. What a pleasure! We will definitely come back here someday and recommend The Inn on Fleming to anyone who asks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Zifer, Other at The Inn on Fleming
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the complimentary and thorough review on your recent stay. We are delighted that everything met your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and stay with us again should you return to Key West. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing The Inn on Fleming!
Read more
SH_RVer wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We recently completed. 4 night stay at the inn. The home itself is lovely and the staff are amazing. David is a pleasure and housekeeping goes out if their way! The staff even delivered champagne to our room for our anniversary. The rental bikes were convenient and a fun way to get around the island. We would loved to have used to small, but lovely pool but it was dirty every day we were there. “Happy hour” is a kind gesture but simple, with a self serve bottle of wine, two kinds of beer and single serving size bags of chips. We were a little disappointed to learn that they in fact do not have breakfast, though the establishment is advertised as a Bed and Breakfast on the website. But there is coffee and prepackaged cookies, as well as coupons to a local (and wonderful!) coffee shop. Our guest room was small, but adequate. Could use some updating and better blinds or curtains to block the bright stairway lights from the outdoor stairs outside the window. All in all our stay was memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from David Black, General Manager at The Inn on Fleming
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so glad you chose us for your anniversary getaway! We appreciate, also, your taking the time to review our little house. We are grateful to have guests returning and enjoying Key West.
Read more
Meandsteve70 wrote a review Apr 2022
Illinois1 contribution
We just spent four days at The Inn on Fleming and loved it! You have to remember the building is over 120 years old but has been as nicely updated as possible, while still maintaining the charm of a fine older home. The water pressure is a little challenging but if you want great water pressure, stay at a newer facility, however, you will not get the same charm as a lovely older Inn. We did not rent a car because it is so close to everything. We did a lot of walking while we were there and enjoyed taking the time to really SEE the lovely old homes in the area as we walked around. And David, the general manager, was an amazing host. He was so kind, friendly and helpful. There is a wonderful patio out back with a very small but adequate pool. And it was so relaxing to sit on the front porch and watch everyone pass by. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable four days in Key West!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from David Black, General Manager at The Inn on Fleming
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Thanks so much for your kind words and lovely review. Key West water pressure is historically unpredictable, thanks for your understanding! Relaxing is the key in Key West and we are so glad you made the most of our little island and specifically enjoyed the historic homes. Please come back and visit us again soon and have a great summer!
Read more
Ciamillo D wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I made our fifth visit to Key West and our first stay at The Inn on Fleming. We spent 6 wonderful nights and the accommodations couldn’t have been better. The Inn on Fleming is staffed with friendly people and they work hard to make your vacation as comfortable as possible. Happy hour from 4-5 pm gave us an opportunity to meet other guests. Bike rentals on site, coffee in the morning and snacks out all day made us feel at home. The Southern most point is .07 miles and Sloppy Joes is slightly closer, so walking is an easy way to see it all. We loved The Inn on Fleming and would recommend to our family and friends!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Go to happy hour and meet other guests.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David Black, General Manager at The Inn on Fleming
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Thank you so much for this review of your stay. It means the world to us to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience in Key West. Bike rentals are always the way to go in Key West, you can park them anywhere! Have a great summer and please come back and visit us again soon!
Read more
677steve1960 wrote a review Mar 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom2 contributions
First the only negative Parking not great having said that the host found me somewhere to park Everything about this place is brilliant , it’s shines southern hospitality , the host made me feel at home immediately and basically asked me to make the place like my own . The little pool and decking was great for a cold beer and a chill The bedroom is so cute and the bed is super comfy A brilliant find Thanks for having me Steve
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from David Black, General Manager at The Inn on Fleming
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Thank you, Steve! It was a pleasure having you and we thank you for the lovely review of our house. Knowing you felt at home here means everything to us and we look forward to having you again as our guest.
Read more
mmpeil wrote a review Mar 2022
Rochester, New York11 contributions14 helpful votes
This was a charming space to be for the night! It is an older house, but all amenities are upgraded. We were up on the 3rd floor but it was no big deal. The staff were very kind and welcoming, and we appreciated having a clean, comfortable space to be for the night we were there. We didn't have time to take advantage of the happy hour or pool, but it all was a nice touch regardless and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Within walking distance there's a lovely cafe, Date & Thyme, that has many whole food options that are also vegan/gluten-free, which we needed. A bonus to find.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Zifer, Other at The Inn on Fleming
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay and for the 5-bubble rating. We are so glad that you had a nice experience and certainly hope that you will return for a longer stay. Thank you for choosing The Inn on Fleming!
Read more
viajera1741 wrote a review Mar 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia226 contributions90 helpful votes
Everything about this place is superb. A classic Key West style home on a quiet street strategically located a short walk from Duval Street and even closer to the historic seaport area. My room was spacious, quiet, comfortable and well appointed with amenities. A full breakfast is not provided but coffee and granola type snacks are available, plus guests are provided a generous amount of vouchers for nearby Cuban Coffee Queen. In addition to the wrap-around front porch, there is a patio out back with a small pool and self-serve Happy Hour every afternoon--wine, beer, snacks.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Black, General Manager at The Inn on Fleming
Responded Mar 16, 2022
Thank you so much for writing your review of our house. We are so grateful to have guests coming to Key West again, and we're glad you had an enjoyable stay. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Read more
Vacationer558233 wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Place is a dump, especially for the price of a nights stay. Shower faucet was broken and I am sure was leaking on the ceiling of the room below. This was obviously not a new problem but they rented the room anyway. When we told them that you could not shut off the shower they brought in someone to repair it which took all day, meaning we had no room for the day. Even after it was fixed I am certain it was leaking below as the repair was far from complete. And for our troubles we were offered a chance to shower outside by the pool. David at the desk offered us nothing for the inconvenience, frankly, not even an apology. Mattress was hard with a low spot in the middle. Tiles on the floor were broken and loose. Windows would not open which would not have been a bad thing if the place didn't smell so bad of thick air freshener trying to mask other odors. The only redeeming quality of the place is the location. Do yourself a favor and spend your money elsewhere. There are plenty of places with better locations and far better accommodations at this price available in Key West. You have been warned.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from David Black, General Manager at The Inn on Fleming
Responded Jan 31, 2022
I apologized and immediately got someone in to repair the faucet, and the guests were out for most of the day. We had no way of knowing how long it would take. I can assure anyone reading this review that I do everything I can to make guests comfortable and to take care of everything they need. If only I had known when the guests were here that they were this dissatisfied, I would have done something for them, but they gave me no indication. We are always making repairs and remodeling because that is the nature of running an historic property, and our rates are more than 50% lower than what some properties are charging in Key West.
Read more
Suzanne B wrote a review Jan 2022
Apple Valley, Minnesota53 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
My husband & I enjoyed this Inn, we loved the location! Great walking distance to wharf area (5-6 minutes) closer to 10 minutes to Duval. The neighborhood has beautiful homes so the walk is nice. Our room was great, bed very comfortable. Spacious and clean. Bathrooms could use a little love, but really not bad. Only suggestion would having a dresser to put our clothes away would have been nice. There was a small closet. Enjoyed both the front porch and back patio. The “pool” is more of a hot tub, but still nice. Overall, would recommend. It is a cute older house, good location & and a great way to experience staying in a classic key west neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Black, General Manager at The Inn on Fleming
Responded Jan 14, 2022
Thank you, Suzanne, for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The house is always in need of "a little love" in one way or another and we are getting there as quickly as business and budget allow. A dresser in your room is a good idea and I think I'll look into that! A safe and happy 2022 to you and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$258 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn on Fleming
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn on Fleming?
Nearby attractions include Key West Cemetery (0.2 miles), SALT (0.1 miles), and The Restaurant Store (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn on Fleming?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Inn on Fleming?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn on Fleming?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn on Fleming?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn on Fleming?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cuban Coffee Queen, Prime Steakhouse, and Date & Thyme.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn on Fleming?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is The Inn on Fleming located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Key West.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inn on Fleming?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Curry Mansion Inn (0.5 miles), Key West Garden Club (1.1 miles), and Harry S. Truman Little White House (0.7 miles).