We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 703: English reviews
Oil Springs, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We didn't intend to stay at the La Concha, but ended up there after a wedding party resulted in our forced relocation from the Southernmost House (which we were enjoying immensely). This was the "alternate property" they selected for us - to resolve their booking mishap. So essentially, we got kicked out of the Southernmost House and dumped into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael_Blanton
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Michael, thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am sorry about the booking mishap that occurred during your visit to Key West as we do our best to avoid these types of issues in the first place. I assure you that we do our best to keep our pricing in line with the local market as,... More 

south florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel as many have said for the proximity to the action of Duval street. Being just a block or so from Sloppy Joes, a stones throw from Fat Tuesday's puts you right near the action. We booked a king room, which did have a small fridge and a safe. I cant speak for other room types but... More 

Helpful?
Thank canesfam1
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location within walking distance of popular Key West spots. We do understand that our room sizes air on the smaller side given our hotel's historic status - we do hope that this worked out okay for you. We will be sure to... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In the middle of Duval street, where it happens. Hotel is clean, staff is nice and friendly. If something, the bathroom are a bit smallsize. We did at first get a room that was beeing repainted, the room was not marked for maintance. Staff found an other room right a way and as a complimentary we got two breakfast coupons.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tine H
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Tine, thank you for choosing La Concha Key West. It is great to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location, breakfast options and associates' service. We will surely pass along your kind words to our team as they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It should get 5 star plus from us however the continuous noise in early morning waking us up and could not go back to sleep. The check in was very fast and we mentioned to her that we are Platinum Member then she gave us free breakfast for 2. Therefore it is worth it ask. There are only valet parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hoangng53
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that our quick check-in, friendly service and delicious breakfast options. I do want to apologize for the outside noise disturbances you experienced and will look into remedying this quickly. We do appreciate your kind recommendation and hope to see you again on your... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a full service hotel in an older historical building. It has strengths and weaknesses. I want to give my reviews by category. Generally speaking I do recommend the property. • check-in - superb, friendly, efficient • room - our suite was spacious and comfortable - decor is slightly dated • bed - comfortable • bathroom - very functional-... More 

Helpful?
Thank FunInMD
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. It is great to heat that you enjoyed our seamless check-in, friendly associates and suite accommodations. I will surely discuss the experience you had with the housekeeping with my team as this is unacceptable by La Concha standards. We do appreciate the feedback regarding our amenities as we... More 

New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at La Concha when we were in Key West. It is a great location in Duval Street close to Mallory Square. The hotel is nicely decorated and in good shape. We had a room on the back of the hotel so there wasn't any noise from Duval Street. The rooms are a bit small but it was fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbsmith
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. We too love our convenient location on Duval Street within walking distance of popular Key West attractions. I am also glad to hear that our accommodations worked out well for you. We hope that you will decide to join us again on your next trip to Key West!... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a pre Thanksgiving get away. The hotel and rooms are lovely and the hotel is right in the heart of everything. We did have a couple of small glitches, but, Jasmine at the front desk took great care of us! My only warning is the hotel has no heat and it can get pretty chilly at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West, Heidi. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your pre-Thanksgiving getaway with our prime location and well-appointed accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards, Mike Rice More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here many times over the years and this stay did not disappoint! The central location of the hotel on Duval Street works out well for us to walk to our favorite bars, points of interest, and restaurants. Check in was quick and efficient, thank you to Janelle for her wonderful hospitality. We enjoyed some... More 

Helpful?
Thank tqqqq14
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that our location continues to work out well for you during your visits. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Janelle and team as they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you. We look forward... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just spent 'only' one night at La Concha but it was a 'good' night. The location is perfect to plan any activity in Key West. Rooms we comfortable with every amenity. Why risk an unknown B&B or 'quaint' hotel that you know nothing about when La Concha will guarantee you really enjoyable night in Key West.

Helpful?
Thank MarWic
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of La Concha Key West. We too love our Duval Street location within walking distance of popular area attractions. It is also great to hear that our accommodations worked out well for you. We hope to welcoming you back to La Concha again soon! Best, Mike Rice More 

Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked on hotels.com for 25 wedding anniversary. Called hotel directly several times, including morning of arrival, prior to arrival to confirm request for top floor quiet room and confirm amenities. Upon arrival although request visible in computer hotel could not fulfill request and pretty much said too bad. Spoke with Jasmine supervisor on site who who was completely rude and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank w2mnd
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

I am truly very sorry to hear of the challenges you had surrounding your reservation. Especially over such a special occasion. I am happy we were able to release your reservation and that you were able to find the type of accommodations you were looking for. I have discussed your situation with my team to see how any miscommunication occurred... More 

Travelers are raving about these Key West hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
King Leisure (32)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.0 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams, The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Breakfast, lunch, Happy Hour and dinner served daily in 430 Duval. Go for a swim at our outdoor swimming pool and enjoy a cocktail at the pool bar. La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view from our Top Spa or fitness center. Unwind and enjoy your favorite drink poolside, dine at 430 Duval, sip world-class wines at Wine-O, or stop by the concierge to plan out your next adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6551
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $230 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha staff and other travelers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to avoid room 215”
 of 5 bubbles Hoangng53, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a balcony if you are a sound sleeper.”
  • The street below...
 of 5 bubbles Pro698, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“You can ask for a room for pool view room 320”
 of 5 bubbles BizVisitor, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor makes the pool easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles moebeer, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem good, non smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles bobandsally2016, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay