We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (495)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (51)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Breakfast Included Offer
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#14 of 14 resorts in Key West
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.8
Value
3.3
Daily Resort Charge includes: WiFi: poolside concierge services: activities including bocce ball & life-sized chess: beach chairs, umbrellas & hammocks: access to amenities at Casa Marina and The Reach: chilled fruit-infused spring water: pool hydration stations. Welcome to The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton. Situated on the only private natural sand beach in Key West, our oceanfront resort boasts stunning views and an exceptional location. Immerse yourself in the Key West culture upon arrival with stunning murals and local artwork. Our guest rooms feature subtle nods to our nautical roots. Savor delectable cuisine amid sea breezes on the open-air patio of Four Marlins Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch, or indulge in a refreshing beverage poolside.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Breakfast Included Offer
594Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 279
  • 79
  • 86
  • 59
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
CalypsoCat67 wrote a review Apr 17
San Tan Valley, Arizona15 contributions11 helpful votes
This is not your typical Hilton hotel. It looks like it was purchased by Hilton with rooms with front doors that open to the outside. There appeared to be some ongoing maintenance issues like one elevator off the lobby was broken the whole time we were there. It is in an excellent location only a few blocks from Duval Street and the southernmost point in the continental US. It is the only hotel in Key West with a private white sand beach and that beach is awesome. Our room was spacious and adequately decorated but not what you usually expect from a Hilton. We had a large balcony with a view of the beach. They really scrimp on the TP quality so I would suggest bringing your own. The hand lotion, shampoo, body wash are large bottles attached to the walls. I hate this and would much rather prefer small unattached bottles. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was our honeymoon and we returned to our room one day to find a nice card and a chilled bottle of Prosecco, The Four Marlins restaurant had good food and the best key lime pie ever. The coffee in the Sand and Sea gift shop was mediocre but other places were so close that we just walked a few blocks for a good cup of Cuban coffee. There is only one swimming pool and there were more children than I liked so we used the beach more. There is another Hilton hotel, Casa Marina, a few blocks away and you have privileges at that hotel too. Casa Marina has an adults only pool and a family pool. It looks like your more traditional Hilton. However, the beach at Casa Marina is terrible. It is too rocky to walk on and there was a lot of broken glass on the beach. If I were going to stay in Key West again, I would still stay at The Reach mostly because of the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your honeymoon stay at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton. It's wonderful to know that our staff made your special occasion memorable with thoughtful touches. We appreciate your insights on areas for improvement; rest assured that our maintenance team is working on the elevator repair. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to continue being your choice for a Key West getaway, ensuring your next visit is even more comfortable and enjoyable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nedville wrote a review Jun 2022
Florida2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
The staff at the Reach Hotel are the friendliest in the business, we absolutely loved our stay and will be back soon. We came down for a few days with some great friends and we loved the new renovated rooms which were extremely comfortable and nicely appointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Jun 5, 2022
Thank you for vacationing at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton! We're thrilled that you were impressed with our thoughtfully designed and well-appointed accommodations! From our beautiful ocean views to our incredible location on Key West, you can always depend on us for an amazing stay. We'll see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Warren S wrote a review Apr 17
washington, United States59 contributions14 helpful votes
A spectacular hotel steps to every place in Key West. Great location near the southern most point. Lots of foot traffic. The fun kind. We just checked out after 5 nights. Lifetime Diamond member 10+ years and usually when we vacation on points we get the worst room with no view. Not here. Great ocean view king room Semi private balcony. Housekeeping was amazing. Promptly at the same time each day. Exceptional service. I had to find her this morning to give her some gratuity in person. Desk staff were great. Checked in 1 - 2 times a day to make sure our stay was great. Hotel is older but that's expected in KW. Very clean. Now problems at all. Valet was very prompt and helpful. We found a hotel to return to in KW. Love it! Unlike some of the others we have tried. Thank you for a great long weekend The Reach. Exceeded expectations!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring some comfy shoes for lots of walking. Check out some of the Barefoot Billys excursions. ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 3 days ago
Learning that we exceeded your expectations has made our day! Thank you so much for your loyalty as a valued Diamond member. We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your recent experience, and we appreciate you mentioning our exemplary service, fabulous location, and lovely accommodations. It was truly a pleasure having you here, and we hope you return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maria wrote a review Apr 16
New Hampshire17 contributions2 helpful votes
Best location possible. The resort has a private beach with paddle board and jet ski available. It’s super closed to Duvall st. We loved everything about this hotel: Live music, service, spacious rooms, but more than anything location, location, location! We had a rental car but we never used, we walked everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton, and for taking the time to share your five-star experience! We are delighted that our amenities, friendly service, and prime location all met the mark for you on your recent visit. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back to our slice of paradise very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cbrand2017 wrote a review Apr 15
San Diego, California30 contributions20 helpful votes
This place is filthy. We left after one night. This is a one star hotel not a 5 star hotel. Staff is rude. Assistant manager could care less. Read all the reviews. I paid over $1,000 for a horrible night at a dirty hotel. I could go on but I think the photos show why you should avoid this place. Hilton should be ashamed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your concerns. This is nowhere near the experience we want our guests to have. Please accept our sincere apologies for any lapse in hospitable service and cleanliness of our property. We take these matters seriously and will promptly address them internally to ensure we do better going forward. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope you will consider visiting us again so we can provide you with a much-improved stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tourist40839273498 wrote a review Apr 14
1 contribution
We spent my birthday once again in Key West. We stayed at the lovely Reach and its sister property, the Casa. We had the best time and our room and amenities were outstanding. First, our room was lovely with a beautiful view. The maid service was fantastic and the cleanliness of the room and venue was awesome. Second, the food and bar service were the best. Bartender, Kimberly and our favorite servers, Paul, Stephanie, and Nicole, treated us like first class citizens. The happy hour at the Reach is A+ The front desk staff, especially Patrick at the Casa and the whole Reach gang were always so helpful and efficient. I swim everyday and the pool was clean and warm. The attendants, at the pool, Tom, Jesse, and Luke were the best. They always were there with fresh towels and water. In conclusion, I highly recommend the Reach and Casa in Key West. I can't wait to return and there is no better venue on this paradise island. Mary Borrell
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for the five-star review. We are so thrilled to hear you had such a lovely time and were able to take advantage of our amenities. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to the team, and we eagerly await your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrew G wrote a review Apr 5
1 contribution
We were warmly welcomed by Dayan. Despite a power cut interrupting check in, Dayan called the sister hotel to try to sort things out as quickly as possible. She offered a complimentary Honors Diamond upgrade to a Key West view studio suite, which was awesome. During the power cut, Dayan told us about her young child and showed genuine interest in our travels.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Andrew, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton. It's wonderful that Dayan provided you with a warm welcome and went above and beyond to ensure your check-in process was as smooth as possible despite the unforeseen power cut. We're thrilled you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a Key West view studio suite and that Dayan's personal touch added to your positive experience. Her dedication to guest satisfaction truly reflects our commitment to hospitality. We'll be sure to share your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable experiences.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lara J wrote a review Apr 5
Louisville, Kentucky65 contributions39 helpful votes
One valet. One luggage cart for the entire resort. No bellhops. One person at the reception desk checking people in. Line full in lobby of people trying to get cars parked, get luggage out of car and up the steps and get room information. Horrible way to make a first impression and to greet customers who have paid A LOT to be here. Beyond disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're disappointed to hear about the challenges you faced upon arrival and how this impacted your first impression of our resort. Your experience does not reflect the high standard of hospitality and efficiency we strive to provide our guests. We acknowledge the importance of a smooth and welcoming check-in process, especially after what might have been a long journey for you. Rest assured, we take your feedback seriously and will work to better meet our guests' needs and expectations. We value your patronage and hope for an opportunity to restore your confidence in us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelMore/StressLess wrote a review Apr 4
Miami, Florida6 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I had a wonderful time during our stay at The Reach. The room was spacious and clean. The pool was a bit full so we opted to lay out on the beach. Chair/towel attendants were very nice and the staff at the restaurant by the pool/beach were very friendly (food was really good too). We definitely will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton! It's great to know that our clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff helped make your visit memorable. The next time you're in the area, please come see us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
brandon c wrote a review Mar 2024
Collierville, Tennessee1 contribution2 helpful votes
I was hesitant based on other reviews, but this hotel and property is awesome. Just close enough to all the action but far enough away for peace and quiet. We stayed Saturday - Wednesday. The rooms are updated. The only time I felt like the property was subpar was the elevator and walking to and from our room. It’s an exterior hotel so you are always outside except when in your room or the front lobby….. but it’s Key West! Of course we want to be outside. You can always go visit the Casa Marina and use their facilities as well. We went once just to see it but we saw no reason to go back. The Reach provided the perfect beach chairs, drinks and food.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We are here in the middle of spring break. While the streets are busy, our hotel is not. This...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled you had an awesome stay at our hotel and enjoyed our property's proximity to the fun while offering peace and quiet. We appreciate your feedback regarding the elevator and walking to and from your room. We'll take this into consideration as we strive to enhance our guests' experience. Indeed, being an exterior hotel in Key West allows for a unique outdoor experience, and we're glad you embraced it. We're delighted you found our beach chairs, drinks, and food perfect for your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Key West area.
PRICE RANGE
$512 - $790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the reach, a waldorf astoria hotel key west, waldorf astoria key west, the waldorf astoria collection, reach resort key west
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE REACH KEY WEST, CURIO COLLECTION BY HILTON - Updated 2024 Prices & Resort Reviews (FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (0.1 miles), Alan S. Maltz Gallery (0.2 miles), and Tipsy Rooster Liquor Store & Bar (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Cafe at the Mansion, The Lobster Shack Key West, and Frenchies Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Key West.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.