We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton

Save
Share
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
17 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$420
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/31/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$445
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/01/22
Traveluro
$340
View deal
Waldorf$420
Travelocity$420
travelup.com$454
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5265)
Room & Suite (1246)
Dining (157)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#53 of 53 in Key West
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.4
Daily Resort Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Guest internet access: fitness center access: pool concierge services: beach chairs, umbrellas, and hammocks: volleyball and table tennis: access & shuttle service between two resorts: local and toll-free calls. Listed in the National Register for Historic Places, Key West's Casa Marina, Curio Collection by Hilton, is a near century-old historic landmark with Old Town Key West elegance. Conceived by the railroad magnate Henry Flagler, the hotel was designed to replicate the arches of Flagler's pioneering Over Sea Railway. Nestled along the southern edge of the island on more than 1,100 feet of Key West's largest private beach, the 311 room Casa Marina is in proximity to the vibrant spots of Duval Street and the rich history of Old Town.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Boating
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Patio
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
9711Reviews130Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,058
  • 2,074
  • 1,450
  • 1,012
  • 1,117
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tom C wrote a review May 22
Nashville, United States19 contributions4 helpful votes
It's the great employees of the Casa Marina that make the Casa great!! Patrick at the front desk was fabulous! He gave us the Diamond welcome and continued to throughout our stay! Christian always had that front door open and a welcoming smile! And, if my son and I were coming in from the tennis court, Christian had ice cold waters ready to hand us! Nataliia in Ramblers was incredible every morning! Breakfast was always perfect! And Katie at the Sun Sun Pool Bar just knocked it out of the ballpark each day! Katie never stops smiling and makes each person feel like they are the only ones at the bar! My wife, son and I marvel at how effortlessly she takes care of everyone! And I can't forget Duvall at the pool bar as well! He's Incredible too!! I'm smiling as a write this remembering each incredible person! Add to the above, the incredible history of the Casa Marina and you will find no equal anywhere. The Casa celebrates 101 years this July (2022) and I am pleased to have been a part of this for the past 29 years. My family and I are hoping for many more vacations to come!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Tom C, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. We are always glad to see our guests make the most of their time with us thanks to our expansive private beach, delightful drinks and dining experiences, and the dedicated hospitality of our team. Your kind words for Patrick, Christian, Natalia, Katie, and Duvall are much appreciated and we will surely pass them along. It has always been a pleasure welcoming you and yours to our historic hotel for these many years and we hope to continue the tradition for many more to come. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
mmajohnson wrote a review Jun 2021
Connecticut160 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
The grounds of the Casa Marina Key West are truly special. We had a room with an ocean facing balcony in the “new” section of the hotel and it was clean and the beds were super comfortable. The shower pressure left something to be desired but that is truly the only downside I saw! The staff were helpful and friendly, the drinks delicious and the food satisfying. We spent time at the pool as well as the beach and everything was taken care of - chair covers, towels, tables, umbrellas! During the day there is bar/food service at the pool/beach area. At night make yourself comfortable near the beach and enjoy the live music. We did this on our last night and it truly was the pinnacle of our stay - don’t miss it! After reading many of the reviews I was a bit nervous as the hotel is VERY pricey. I was happy to feel much differently and truly enjoy our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Jun 28, 2021
Dear mmajohnson, How wonderful to see that your time with us was marked by everything nice, right from the accommodations to time at the beach and pool, and delectable dining at our historic hotel. It is our constant endeavor to provide a world-class getaway for all our guests and we are delighted to see you experienced exactly that. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon for another 5-star getaway to the shores of Key West. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Kim C wrote a review May 19
Chicago, Illinois11 contributions7 helpful votes
Travelled for vacation. When we booked it was a Waldorf, and was subsequently downgraded to Curio. This also downgraded the amenities you receive as a Diamond member. The property needs serious attention. The elevators, stairwells and many common areas are pitiful. I saw a many customer complaining at the front desk to the same answer…when we renovate…I used points, thankfully. I can’t imagine how I’d feel if I paid the $400-500 a night they charge. Some of the pool employees were swearing and gossiping incessantly vs. working and it got quite annoying. Also on one of our days, there were clearly people at the pool that didn’t belong, scouting out our bags, etc… one guy sat at the pool all day before being escorted out at 7pm. We felt uncomfortable but didn’t say anything. The staff saw him and knew he didn’t belong but nobody challenged him. Absolutely no security exists at this hotel. The resort should be marketed as a Doubletree and not a Curio. We also should have been extended Waldorf benefits but we’re not. We pre arranged a cabana and they charged us a price that was double what we were quoted so I was a bit embarrassed by that. Beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. On the upside, the rooms were clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Kim C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed that your time with us was not up to expectations and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced here. We will share your comments with the team so improvements can be made and changes implemented. We hope you will think of us again for your next visit to Key West so we may treat you to an improved stay at our historic hotel. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
sue10627 wrote a review May 19
Jacksonville, Florida62 contributions35 helpful votes
This hotel was built by Henry Flagler and is one hundred years old, It is right on the beach and the grounds are beautiful! We did a mother daughter trip for three nights at the Casa Marina. The first night was in the original hotel and the room was lovely but we asked to be upgraded to an oceanfront room with a balcony because we wanted to be able to sit out at night and have a glass of wine. The only complaint I had was the room needs to be shown some love. The tile in the room was cracked, the balcony was dirty with bird droppings and needed to be power washed and the whole building needed to be painted. This was in the annex and not the original building. The front desk employees were very nice and helpful and the food and service in the restaurant was very good. I would consider staying here again just for the beautiful location!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 6 days ago
Dear sue10627, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. What a delight to see that you had a memorable vacation at Casa Marina, owing to our oceanfront accommodations, anticipatory hospitality, and delectable dining. We will be sure to share your feedback regarding our cleanliness at our accommodations with our team so improvements can be made. It was a pleasure having you and yours with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
danpan066 wrote a review May 19
Margate City, New Jersey38 contributions12 helpful votes
Loved the Casa Marina!!! Stayed for two nights. Room was very nice with oversized porch looking over pools and Ocean. Beach and Pools were beautiful, and the grounds were huge, especially for KW where space is at a premium. Service was Great especially from Patrick at the Front Desk. Rented Bikes on property $20 was Fair. Quiet area of town but right near the action. Also around the block from Louies Backyard which is a great place to dine or have a cocktail and short walk to the iconic Southernmost point in US marker. One complaint, and keep in mind this is Key West, a major party town. Came back at night at 10pm and could not get a drink. All Bars closed and gift shop(which sold wine etc) and Convenience/Breakfast bar (also sold wine etc.) were closed. This is a full service Resort. I thought that was a little early to put us to bed. Other than that an excellent stay and will hopefully come back soon.....with an extra bottle of wine.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ocean view room with oversized porch was very nice.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Dan, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you take back fond memories of your time here at Casa Marina, Key West. Our historic grounds, expansive private beach, and dedicated hospitality make for an unforgettable vacation in Key West and we are delighted that you experienced just that. We appreciate your feedback and will address that with the team so we can treat you to an improved stay at our hotel. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Navigator686744 wrote a review May 18
Midlothian, Virginia1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
I just got home from a girls’ trip. We were put in a room that was pretty dirty and run down. We asked to be moved and were put in a second room. It’s hard to believe this is possible but the second room was worse. I have attached photos of the room and common areas. It was filthy with worn carpets, walls, furniture and it reeked of urine. This cost the same number of points as a gorgeous resort in Hawaii. It’s absurd. The pool and beach are okay, but the rooms and common areas outside the rooms are worse than a roadside motel. This is shameful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Navigator686744, Thank you for sharing your review. It is deeply disappointing to know that your stay with us was not up to expectations. We are committed to providing the best in luxury and hospitality to all our guests and we are sorry that it was not your experience. Your comments will help us identify areas for improvements so we may treat you to a stay more reflective of our standards. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Marie M wrote a review May 17
7 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel and our room was beautiful!!!! I gave it five stars because it deserves it and I would give it more if I could!! When I planned our stay this hotel was a Waldorf Astoria and came highly recommended by a friend. So I booked it before I read any reviews. After booking a prepay rate, I researched and saw so many less than great reviews and I admit, I was very nervous. Much to my surprise the hotel is in excellent shape! We had a room in the main building on the 3rd floor. Our room was perfect, everything is what I expected from a fine hotel. It was beautifully decorated and impeccably clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the furniture was in great shape and the bathroom was nice and big like we like it. The staff was courteous, friendly and assisted us several times during our stay. The grounds are beautiful and the location is an easy walk to downtown Key West. I would not hesitate to visit again and will highly recommend this grand hotel to others! When complimenting members of the staff, I was told they had planned a major renovation in 2020 but due to Covid it had to be tabled but as labor and material becomes available they are continuing to renovate where needed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Main Building!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mariemS9854WY, Thank you for this wonderful feedback. What a delight to learn that you take back fond memories from our historic Key West hotel owing to our grand accommodations, impeccable hospitality, and prime beachfront location. It has always been our endeavor to provide world-class service to all our guests and we are glad you take back fond memories. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will think of us again for your next visit to Key West. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Janeen K wrote a review May 17
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I agree with all the negative reviews. I booked this place when it was a Waldorf expecting it would be as beautiful as other Waldorfs where I’ve previously stayed, so I was shocked when I arrived. The lobby was underwhelming. The room was dirty, had a tub and shower combo bathroom that seemed decades old, had black mold in the grout in the bathroom, the tile floors in the main room were dirty, the furniture was old and stained, The room smelled like Pee and we had to get housekeeping in to mop the forest and spray air freshener, and the decorations looked like they were purchased at a yard sale. Huge disappointment. The only reason I gave two stars is because the pool area was OK. Save your money and stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Janeen, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We are glad to have been your choice of stay in Key West but are disappointed that certain aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. We have recently changed our brand identity and assure you that improvements are on the horizon. We will share your comments with the team so we may make the necessary changes and treat you to an improved stay at our historic hotel soon. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Julie M wrote a review May 16
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here in 2018 for our honeymoon. We loved it. Stayed in the same suite by chance this time around and saw that it was in a much poorer state. We love this hotel and have so many memories here but the quality of cleanliness and upkeep just do not meet the price tag. You’d expect this kind of quality from a motel, not a previous Waldorf hotel now Hilton “Curio Collection” hotel. We cleaned the floors ourselves and found them to be in this state when we entered the room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear juliemH5022VF, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Although we are glad to have been your choice for a Key West getaway yet again, it is disappointing to learn that your time with us was not up to expectations. You are correct in expecting a luxurious experience when you book with us and we are sorry for any inconvenience you may have faced here. We will relay your comments to our team so improvements can be made and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to treat you to an improved stay at our historic hotel. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
AMac wrote a review May 15
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Not up to Hilton Curio standards. Very, Very, Very outdated and rundown. Rooms are grossly rundown. Tile falling apart in the bathroom, walls marred up and stained, trim eaten away. Even common areas of the hotel are dirty looking. I understand that Key West can be an unforgiving environment weather-wise, but they don’t seem to even try to spruce up the facility. And, prepare to spend a fortune on food. Advise, leave the hotel and find a restaurant for your meals. It’s a two star experience at best. The positive side, it’s by the beach. Otherwise, find another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amactravelsalot, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are disappointed to learn that you did not have a favorable time at our historic hotel and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced here. We will use your comments to make improvements and hope you will think of us on your next visit to the Key West. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$450 - $751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa marina, a waldorf astoria hotel key west, waldorf astoria key west, the waldorf astoria collection, casa marina resort key west, casa marina key west
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include West Martello Tower (0.2 miles), Key West Wildlife Center (0.3 miles), and Higgs Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salute! On The Beach, Louie's Backyard, and Sun Sun Beach Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Key West.
Are any cleaning services offered at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.