We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Visit hotel website
Traveler (3961)
Room & Suite (862)
Pool & Beach (636)

About

#48 of 51 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
8,477Reviews
109Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,881
  • 1,952
  • 1,244
  • 749
  • 651
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I admit that I didn't believe many of the other reviews and l let myself be swayed by the hotels ads. Their claimed that they have a sand beach is true until you hit the water line. From there on out it is seaweed and rocks so in my opinion don't even think about going into to the ocean from there. We had issues with booking because apparently the reservation department is not open on weekends. It is a long story that it is not worth getting into however suffice i to say that they have extremely poor reservation assistance with a third party booking. We ended up booking a suite instead of just the standard room that we wanted because of their booking issues. The suite would have been alright except for the fact that we were on the busy street side so there was no quite time sitting on the precious balcony. We were fortunate that we were only on the second floor because at least 4 out of our 7 days there the elevator was broken. The hotel is in serious disrepair. I will post pictures of our bathtub in our suite, under a porch and of the beach and you can decide for your self.
Read more
Response from PropertyAssociate, Complex Director at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded today
Dear Scubagirl10, Thank you for sharing all of your thoughts with us. We are sorry that you had issues with our front desk and accessing your third party reservation. Our guests should expect top-notch service as soon as they check-in and we are sorry that we fell short. We have reviewed all of your comments with our team so that these issues are resolved. We hope to impress you on a future trip to Key West. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I was concerned when booking this hotel based on some of the previous reviews. However, we had friends who had stayed several years ago and was very positive about the hotel. We were not disappointed. The grounds were beautiful. Our room was in the main Flagler building. We overlooked the pool and out to the ocean. Our room was pretty spacious and had very nice hardwood floors. The bathroom was a bit on the small side but it is an older hotel. We had breakfast each morning on the outside seating area of the dining room. Breakfast was very good but can be expensive. There were 2 pools, an adults only pool and a family pool. Both were a very good size and had lots of seating available, even for the Iguana that wanted to sunbathe with everyone. If you had any troubles locating a chair the staff immediately helped us. They were quick to find someone an unused umbrella to help shade their lounge chairs if requested. There was also a lunch/dinner restaurant right by the pools with, of course, outdoor seating. If you are a beach person be aware that the seaweed certainly has an aroma (not pleasant) and blocks the way into the ocean from their beach. This hotel is a bit further away from Duval Street. They do have a sister property "The Reach" which is just a couple of blocks from Duval. The Casa Marina staff was very gracious and would shuttle us between the hotels as you can use the pools or dining options at the Reach as well. All in all we enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Response from PropertyAssociate, Complex Director at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded May 28, 2019
Dear ELD430, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your lovely comments with us! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed exploring our grounds and catching breathtaking views from your room. From everyone here at our resort, we would love to welcome you back for another fantastic Key West experience soon. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Mold smell in room was terrible. This room should have been taken out of the rental pool and quarantined for mold. Dirty hallways and elevator. Just old and rundown. This hotel should not be classified as a Waldorf Astoria property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Response from PropertyAssociate, Complex Director at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Drewcomm, The situation you detailed regarding your room is not acceptable. We are sorry that your room was not properly serviced prior to your arrival. When you have time, please get in touch with us directly by phone. We hope to discuss how to ensure a future stay with us is an overall amazing experience. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
We were just here this weekend. The waiters Constantine and josh were amazing and helpful! Very great guys. Joshuah and James were so helpful as well. These four men made our girl trip amazing! And made our soon to be bride so happy!!
Read more
Response from PropertyAssociate, Complex Director at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear VdotMurf, We are thrilled that our whole staff made you feel right at home with excellent service! Even if it was just for a weekend, it is a pleasure to know that we made your time together so wonderful. We hope to host another special girls trip for you all in the near future! Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Great place to stay! The staff, the room, the food, and Billy's make the stay very enjoyable! I will definitely be back! Lobster crab cakes are so, so good! Pools and bar very friendly and inviting! Very easy to navigate from here to the sites!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Response from PropertyAssociate, Complex Director at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Ed P, Thank you for your 5-star review! It is lovely to know that every level of service you experienced was extraordinary. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$279 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa marina, a waldorf astoria hotel key west, waldorf astoria key west, the waldorf astoria collection, casa marina resort key west, casa marina key west
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing