We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save
Share
1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
23 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$701
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/21
Expedia.com
$701
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/06/21
Trip.com
$701
$358
View deal
SAVE $343
Free cancellation until 07/04/21
Priceline$701
Hotels.com$701
eDreams$701
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4834)
Room & Suite (1105)
Pool & Beach (808)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Updated 05/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 52 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Flagler's Ballroom serving breakfast, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving lunch, and dinner, and HMF Sidecar a cozy, casual bar serving up great small plates and libations, with out patio seating as well. On-site watersport activities and scooter and bike rentals are also available.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,105)1,105
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Boating
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Patio
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
9282Reviews128Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,010
  • 2,040
  • 1,387
  • 928
  • 918
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sadHGVCowner wrote a review Yesterday
Mount Shasta, California32 contributions65 helpful votes
DO NOT STAY HERE. THIS PLACE IS NOWHERE NEAR WALDORF STANDARDS! We were put in a room from hell in May 2021. The room was the worst we've stayed at ever and we travel a lot. Everything in the room was in bad shape and worn out. The elevator we had to take to our room looked like a filthy, beat up service elevator. I've never seen anything like it. The 1 inch gap between our door and the floor was totally unacceptable. I have a hard time believing it would pass any hotel standards much less a Waldorf. A mouse or worse could easily come through the gap since this room led out to a filthy outside open air courtyard that hadn't been cleaned in ages (try sleeping while thinking about that). There was food and garbage everywhere in the courtyard and at one point we saw a man passed out in one of the dirty chairs. The hotel texted us right after we arrived to see how we were enjoying our room and even though we told them we were completely DISSATISFIED due to the deteriorated room conditions they offered no solution except a $100 credit at their restaurant (which we were not convinced we should eat at). Totally unacceptable for such an high priced hotel. They said they were booked but we feel they should not have taken our reservation knowing we would have to be put in a room like that. We told them that we thought no one should have to pay full price for a room like this and we heard nothing from them after that. We are usually treated better since we are Hilton Honors Diamond members and have been Elite Hilton Grand Vacation owners status since 2006. We feel the Waldorf should add at least one nights Hilton Honors points (90,000) added to our account to compensate for the horrible conditions. BTW the blues guitarist we traveled to Key West to see was amazing so the whole trip wasn't a bust... no thanks to this very faux Waldorf.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't expect much if you stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Columbiana Duke wrote a review May 2021
East Palestine, Ohio46 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had a great time with a three night stay at the Casa Marina and in Key West. The nice weather helped a lot of course. The Casa Marina was a very nice place to stay. We found the place clean and comfortable. We were expecting it to be a little "stuffy" but it was not. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything. We had the continental breakfast which was very good. The Casa Marina is an historic Hotel, 100 years old. The rooms are simple and functional, not fancy. You do get a robe. They do have large TVs but we didn't use them. Key West is an old historic city and very interesting. It is definitely a tourist city but not particularly clean. There are many good restaurants and shops to visit. There are many sources of transportation available. The weather is sunny, hot and humid. Several changes of clothes is a good idea. One should not expect lots of nice beaches. There is no natural sand, the sand has to be trucked in. The sea weeds are not broken up and collect on the beaches. This in not as attractive for swimming as many other beaches.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Biss1100, We are so happy to see your review! It is great to know that you had a five-star experience with us thanks to our meticulous accommodations, anticipatory hospitality, and delectable dining. We are hopeful that you will count on us for another memorable Key West vacation when you visit next. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
GlobeTrotting35546 wrote a review Jun 20
Seal Beach, California21 contributions32 helpful votes
We checked in during the afternoon of Monday, the 14th of June. It was raining, and we found part of the lobby cordoned off; their roof had sprung a leak, so they put towels under the leak, and coralled the area with yellow tape. We got our keycards in quick order, so that was nice. Our room was spacious, but we noticed another leak in the hall while getting there. A musty smell pervaded the entire third floor, and our room was no exception. The furniture was scuffed and the door to the bathroom was a sliding door with a strange mechanism none of us quite knew how to work, since we could never get it to lock in our 5 night stay. The shower curtain had a strange hole partially burned through it, almost as though someone had doused a cigar in it. The nesspresso machine was nice, but the lack of any spoons or stirrers made it difficult to mix the provided sugar or creamer into your drink. At least the AC worked and the beds were comfortable. The next morning, two of us decided to make use of the "continental breakfast" that came complimentary with our room. At any roadside motel, a continental breakfast will include light items such as pastries or fruit, in addition to heavier fare, such as waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc. Here, "continental" breakfast apparently means fruits and pastries with oatmeal. Heavier items - the aforementioned eggs and bacon - can be gotten, and are placed on a table next to the "continental" items, but access to these foods will cost you $15 extra, per person. A $30 dollar bill was an unwelcome surprise for two people enjoying what was supposed to be a free breakfast. The day we got there, we saw the most beautiful sand sculpture at the stretch of "beach" owned by the hotel. That was the nicest thing we saw during our stay. It later rained and washed away. Casa marina doesn't really have a beach right now, the sand washed away, leaving nothing but rock and seaweed. There was a pier, at one point, but that too washed away, leaving a stump of a structure that had been fenced off. We could see the remains of the support pilings, sticking up out of the water, jagged. The pool area was quite nice, but we didn't really use it - the whole point of going to someplace like key west is to enjoy the perfect ocean there; the water was warm and there were never any waves, it was a shame there wasn't any beach at casa marina for us to enjoy - instead, we went to the beach in Bahia Honda, which was a bit of a drive but was absolutely worth it. As a Diamond member, I paid 90,000 points per night. I felt ripped off. The service was generally excellent, but no amount of smiles could gloss over the generally poor state of the hotel, which was a shame, since it looked as though it would have been quite luxurious had it been in better condition. The hotel management seems to give little thought to customer satisfaction at this point, and instead seems focused on milking customers for all they're worth; I've heard others claim they paid 3 to 4 thousand dollars for just two nights here. Wow.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear GlobeTrotting35546, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy many aspects of your stay but certainly apologize for the aspects that fell short of expectations. It is our constant endeavor to provide only the highest level of luxury and service to all our guests but we are disappointed to see that it was not the case during your most recent stay. We are truly sorry for that. We sincerely hope we will have an opportunity to host you again so that we might make up for our past shortcomings and provide you with the extraordinary Key West experience you should expect. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Debbie H wrote a review Jun 20
Mesa, AZ277 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
Everyone knows that Key West is not known for their beaches so you pay extra for a private beach but be warned this beach is NOT usable. So much sea weed and it smells awful. While they cannot control the sea weed coming in surely they could clear a path to get into the water. Also we were supposed to get a text when our room was ready at 4 so finally around 4:30 we went to the desk to get our key and old food was sitting outside our door so we didn’t know if we would find someone inside or not. Continental breakfast was included for us since we are gold members but no signage on what is included. After sitting at our table with our plates, the waiter made a loud display of letting us know we did not get the continental breakfast and it was so embarrassing. We have stayed at the Reach before in April, no sea weed issue and better service although grounds not as fancy. One more night and we won’t be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear DebbieH530, Thank you for your review. We apologize that aspects of your summer getaway fell short of expectations. You are correct in expecting a relaxing and luxurious time off and we are sorry that it was not the case on your most recent visit. Your feedback is invaluable as continue to work towards providing exceptional service and unforgettable memories. In the future, we would love to host you again so that we might impress you with a true Waldorf Astoria stay in beautiful Key West. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Jason M wrote a review Jun 19
Sistersville, West Virginia68 contributions17 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel about 6-7 years ago and it was a wonderful experience. It has fallen so far. At $1400 this place looks like a red roof in now. They either need to sell this property to someone who will maintain it or they need to close it for a full refurb. Stop gouging people with luxury prices when your delivering run down rooms and creepy hallways. No AC in the elevator??? We just got here today and I’m tempted to try to find somewhere else. I guess as long as we can just sleep… but over 3k for two nights I expected a nice clean updated room. Don’t stay here until they fix this or sell it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear 768jasonm, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're sorry to hear that you were less than impressed with the state of our hotel. You are right in expecting only the highest standards of luxury when you come to the Casa Marina Key West and we apologize for disappointing you. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$279 - $688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa marina, a waldorf astoria hotel key west, waldorf astoria key west, the waldorf astoria collection, casa marina resort key west, casa marina key west
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Nearby attractions include Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (0.4 miles), The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (0.7 miles), and Tipsy Rooster Liquor Store & Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Cafe at the Mansion, Meet Burger USA, and La Grignote.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Key West.
Are any cleaning services offered at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.