We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Traveler (3937)
Room & Suite (855)
Pool & Beach (636)

About

#48 of 51 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
8,461Reviews
109Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,879
  • 1,951
  • 1,241
  • 745
  • 647
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The grounds are beautiful minus the very unpleasant odor coming from the ocean which is out of their control. The prices are definitely Waldorf but that is about it. I booked a standard ocean view room and tried to upgrade on the app prior to arrival. However, the app had it restricted and said they would do their best to upgrade on arrival even though there was plenty of availability. Upon arrival, I inquired about an upgrade. They said they could, but it would incur a significant up charge. The front desk tried to make it sound like they were doing me a favor because I was a Diamond member by charging me full price for the room (almost $600 for a night). I chose to keep the standard 2 Queen Ocean View that I booked. Upon getting in our room, we found clothes from a previous guest on the floor under the chair, a receipt from another guest under the bed skirt, one bar of soap for four people, and a very large bug in the bathroom. It didn't give me much confidence of the cleanliness of our beds. The breakfast was complimentary continental for 2 for Diamond members with an upgrade of $15 pp for the hot buffet. The hotel seemed very understaffed, especially the breakfast restaurant. They seemed visibly annoyed along with the mgr. The hotel staff were all very friendly though. I have stayed in a suite here and a standard room. The suites are much nicer undersandeably with bad views, but the standard rooms seem outdated and not as clean. Being an hhonors member doesn't really matter here. I will check out the Reach next time because I was completely disappointed with the Casa Maria this time.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I was concerned when booking this hotel based on some of the previous reviews. However, we had friends who had stayed several years ago and was very positive about the hotel. We were not disappointed. The grounds were beautiful. Our room was in the main Flagler building. We overlooked the pool and out to the ocean. Our room was pretty spacious and had very nice hardwood floors. The bathroom was a bit on the small side but it is an older hotel. We had breakfast each morning on the outside seating area of the dining room. Breakfast was very good but can be expensive. There were 2 pools, an adults only pool and a family pool. Both were a very good size and had lots of seating available, even for the Iguana that wanted to sunbathe with everyone. If you had any troubles locating a chair the staff immediately helped us. They were quick to find someone an unused umbrella to help shade their lounge chairs if requested. There was also a lunch/dinner restaurant right by the pools with, of course, outdoor seating. If you are a beach person be aware that the seaweed certainly has an aroma (not pleasant) and blocks the way into the ocean from their beach. This hotel is a bit further away from Duval Street. They do have a sister property "The Reach" which is just a couple of blocks from Duval. The Casa Marina staff was very gracious and would shuttle us between the hotels as you can use the pools or dining options at the Reach as well. All in all we enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Response from PropertyAssociate, Complex Director at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded May 28, 2019
Dear ELD430, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your lovely comments with us! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed exploring our grounds and catching breathtaking views from your room. From everyone here at our resort, we would love to welcome you back for another fantastic Key West experience soon. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
At check-in, we were offered an upgrade being Diamond members. The room itself was old and tired even though it offered a water view. We needed to move a chair to accommodate a massage table, the filth behind the chair was disgusting. Not at all an example of a premier brand. No desk chair, just a rattan stool. The shower in the very large bath was 2 feet wide and most uncomfortable. We checked in on a Thursday and left on Monday. The room was serviced once during our stay. Friday we did have a do not disturb sign on the door and asked for fresh towels late afternoon. The sign was not on the door for any other day. The one day our room was serviced around 7:30pm after we returned from a long hot day. We had to collect our service dogs and leave the room for a half-hour while the staff could work. We wanted that time to prepare for dinner. Sunday late evening, I went to the front desk to state once again the room wasn’t serviced. The staff stated it was completely unacceptable and I agreed. They offered to send someone to clean, but it was too late for us to leave again. Even after sharing our dissatisfaction, no attempt was made to resolve the situation. I specifically asked the front staff to notify the general manager of the problem. It just didn’t really matter. The valet could find our parked car and once located, could not find the keys. There are many better choices in Key West. We would not return to Casa Marina.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
I’ve been coming to Casa 2X a year for the last ten years and this trio has finally broken me— it’s been going down hill but this sealed the deal. This place has 1. Become an iguana farm. The staff does nothing to keep them away from the pool/ guests and they have multiplied at least 4X since the last time i was here. It is disgusting and petrifying. The property is part nice/ but part awful. The general property is ok—but then the bathrooms in the rooms are gross/ dirty/ out of date and the towels are like something you would get in an hourly rate motel in Queens. This is supposedly the nicest hotel on the island. However if you ask them for something super simple, like a charging cable, they look at you like you’re insane. I spent ten years working for hotels...i know there are 5,000,000 charging cables in this building.,, but they look at you like you are nuts for asking. What sort of service can they provide if they can’t provide something that simple? Or if every day you have to call downstairs and beg to have your room made up...which consists of having your bed made. Nothing else. I’m just over this place and it’s horrible service.
Read more
Response from PropertyAssociate, Complex Director at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear JillianZ17, As a returning guest of ours, all of your feedback is incredibly important to us. We are sorry that your most recent stay didn't measure up to years past in terms of services and amenities. We have shared all of your comments with our staff to ensure that improvements are made to our rooms. We hope to be able to continue your Key West tradition with you in the future. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
I stayed here with my family for 1 night on July 6, 2019 in room 1001 and I will never stay here again. We had hopes of staying for 3 nights but after this experience one was more than enough believe me. To start they sold out our room category so they gave us room 1001 and this suite was a disaster. The floors were gritty with sand on them, the sofa bed with a completely worn out matress with average pillows and linens and black mold in the corners of the bathroom and shower. The master closet had dead worms in it and the furniture near the sleep sofa was falling apart. This property is need of a serious total refurbishment and they wont rip me off ever again. Waldorf should be very ashamed to rent rooms in this condition this for this kind of money. When I travel I only stay in the top hotels around the world and this place is pathetic. See the photos I uploaded. And let me guess the form email message is coming next from management telling me how they take all guest feedback seriously and hope I will give them another try! How about refunding me a couple hundred dollars and starting there?
Read more
Response from PropertyAssociate, Complex Director at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear caymankid, We are very concerned to learn about your experience with us. What you have described is not indicative of the Waldorf quality of excellence and for that we apologize. When you have time, please get in touch with us directly so we can discuss your stay in more detail. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Taj Bhandal Complex Director of Front Office
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$283 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa marina, a waldorf astoria hotel key west, waldorf astoria key west, the waldorf astoria collection, casa marina resort key west, casa marina key west
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing