We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040
Special Offer
$100 Resort Credit
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

5,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Algonquin, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just spent the last 5 nights there and it's beautiful. Staff just not to concerned that we had ants in our $ 600 night room. Mentioned the problem at the beginning and when we checked out. Got a sorry but certainly didn't seem to give a care!! Will think twice next time about staying there!

Helpful?
Thank saint007pl
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We booked two nights here to enjoy some pampering. It really doesn't live up to the standards of a Waldorf property, or other seaside lovelies like the Don Cesar in St Pete, or the Breakers in Palm Beach. We booked a king ocean view with private sun deck room, and it was just ok. The bathroom was really needing new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shellyonthego
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The lobby is gorgeous. I was given oceanfront suite, and the view was breathtaking, but the room needed updating. I did not like the coldness of generic tile floor. The hotel had only one restaurant, located outdoors beachfront. Normally it would have worked, but the night I stayed was the coldest temperature of the season, and we felt miserable having... More 

Helpful?
Thank alshin
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall the grounds are lovely and well kept. The drinks as others have mentioned are overpriced, but that is pretty much expected. The breakfast buffet is good, yet at $27/per person there could be more selection of fresh fruits and breads. What kept me from rating a five is that I know for a fact the cups in the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeannieJay
Cole T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear JeannieJay, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. We very much appreciate your comments, and I have already passed along you feedback about the cleanliness of your room to our housekeeping managers. I sincerely apologize that you didn't receive the service you deserved, and we will definitely grow as a team because... More 

Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just spent 4 days with my wife in Key West and spent time here and at the Hyatt downtown. While the Hyatt is closer to the bars and sites, it doesn't hold a candle to the Casa Marina. The biggest difference is the expansive outdoor areas, real beach, multiple pools and just a sense of grandness one would expect from... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlanH1
Cole T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear AlanH1, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. I'm very glad that you had such a great experience at our resort and that you found so much to enjoy on our property. We really appreciate the kind feedback, and I hope we'll see you back for another vacation in paradise! Regards, Cole More 

Ottawa, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

For Key West we are told the Casa was par for the area. For the price I was not impressed. Rooms dated and small. Bathrooms dingy. Not the luxury we pictured. The beach was soso. Restaurant and bar ok, but pricey. The bell staff was not very organized. Lost my laptop bag, took them well over an hour to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank pester73
Cole T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear pester73, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. We appreciate your feedback, but I regret to learn that your time with us did not live up to the expectations we set for ourselves. We are always aiming for anticipatory and excellent service, and I apologize that you did not feel you received... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a horrible hotel experience let alone a Waldorf experience. The hotel rooms were tiny, old and most items were broken (espresso machine, shower knob, shower glass/curtain). The door had a crack in it so you could see into our room easily from the hallway. The staff was less than friendly and the overall experience was awful. The only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
Cole T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carrie M, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm extremely disappointed you had such a poor experience at our resort. We have no excuse for the poor quality of your room while you were here, and I sincerely apologize, on behalf of our entire team, that... More 

charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The grounds and property were beautiful. Our room was nice but not nice enough for what it cost. We were upgraded to an ocean-view room. The thought was nice but you almost had to stand on your head to look out the window to see it. Felt more like we were in a dungeon. Something was wrong with the lock... More 

Helpful?
Thank redlantern
Cole T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear redlantern, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us some feedback, and I’m glad you found much to enjoy on our property. Nonetheless, I am very sorry that you had such an issue with the lock to your door. Our engineering team always... More 

Hollister, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved the private beach, pools and outside dining. Room was very comfortable with fridge and big-screen TV. Conveniently located to downtown Key West attractions (sightseeing trolley stops at the hotel entrance), and within easy walking distance of several excellent restaurants. Great place for a special anniversary celebration!

Helpful?
Thank 3MD_4MA
Cole T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear 3MD_4MA, Thank you for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. We really appreciate your feedback, and I'm very glad you had such a fulfilling visit to our resort for your anniversary. I hope we'll see you back here for another trip to paradise! Regards, Cole More 

Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Please check the room thoroughly before you unpack, as you may have to move. There were holes in the bath tub at the water level and the toilet did not work right. We almost had to move twice although they did offer to have the staff move us.

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotta T
Cole T, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charlotta T, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. We appreciate your feedback about our property, but I'm disappointed that you didn't receive the quality of service and room that we expect of ourselves. We are always aiming for excellent service in a luxurious environment, and I am very sorry we did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,464 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2112)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (440)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (405)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (239)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
View from room (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (723)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Casa Grand Ocean Vista Room (31)
Viewed
Ocean Vista Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Traditional One-Bedroom Suite (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 47 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 2,031 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Sunset Key Cottages, A Luxury Collection Resort, Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay