We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Show Prices
#32 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,242: English reviews
Level Contributor
146 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Good value. Very friendly staff. Love the pool area. Much nicer than most value hotels. Great pool bar and very nice breakfast buffet. Rooms seemed updated. Clean property throughout. Not a great location to walk to any sites, but a good spot.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fairfield as always proved to be one of the best stay you can find. Was a little on expensive side this time, probably owing to last minute bookings. But overall, is a definite recommendation for anyone visiting keywest.

Helpful?
Thank Akshay S
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Our team was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cleaning lady walked into the room without knocking when there was a sign outside the door for her to come back later. Sheets and room were dirty, as well as the pool water. Only good thing was breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Please let me offer my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. We strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. If we did not meet that goal during your visit then again I am very sorry. We are thankful for your valuable feedback. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cute hotel, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, though bathroom setup is a bit awkward with lighting placement and general layout. This is mitigated by how well appointed the rest of the room was. This felt more like a Courtyard Marriott property with friendlier, less business travel-focused team members than what I've come to expect from Fairfield. Pool is gorgeous and features... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Our entire team is very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We hope to see you the next time you are on the island. Thank you! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel one night because it was the cheapest compared to all the other hotels in key west & I read the great reviews about the pool. Upon arrival, the lobby is very nice, check-in was quick. They even provide you a map with a list of restaurants and how to get around. They also have someone... More 

Helpful?
Thank T B
FFISKeyWestGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Key West. Our goal is for you to have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our entire staff is dedicated to the mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area by anticipating your needs and exceeding your expectations. I'm... More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's difficult to write something new and original about a hotel you've visited several times, but here goes. Everything I've written previously still stands. The rooms are small by U.S. standards, but as we're out most of the time, it does not matter. The pool area is great, as is the tiki bar where you have breakfast (please have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel J
FFISKeyWestGM, Operations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Nigel J I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Key West. Our goal is for you to have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our entire staff is dedicated to the mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area by anticipating your needs and exceeding your... More 

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel prices in Key West are outrageous. Fairfield Inn: we got a special deal for "only 238 Dollars". the hotel rooms are clean and offer enough space and good bath- but the walls are very thin, so you can share what is going on in the adjacent appartment. To European standards the breakfast is just inacceptable: plastic knifes and forks,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bazi2013
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I am certainly sorry that you didn't feel that we were a value. The plastic ware is in use at breakfast due to Florida State Law. As you know, our breakfast is served overlooking our 72,000 gallon pool. Florida Law prohibits the use glass ware in pool areas. Again, I am sorry if this is not what you expected. More 

Bordentown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night perfect for the price. Hotel very clean and breakfast was typical but good. Only thing disappointing was the restaurants in the area were fast food, thought there would have been more sit down instead of having to go to Duval street. Traveled with older family members and couldn't do all that walking.

Helpful?
1 Thank deb4ster
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback! More 

Level Contributor
157 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Even allowing for Key West carnival week, this hotel has the smallest rooms at the highest prices we've experienced in the week we've been in Florida. Our expectations had been raised by the cost of the booking and the photos/description of the hotel but the reality was a disappointment. The bedroom felt like a cell with hardly any space to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Businessfellow
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I am very sorry if you did not feel that we provided a value. Thank you for your input! More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Great breakfast and nice bar area. Large swimming pool..friendly staff. Close to town..cab is about $10..scooters on site. Restaurants and groceries close. Suites are large and beds are comfy. Prices are comparable

Helpful?
1 Thank beckynchris4
FFISKeyWestGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

We are glad that yo had fun! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

749 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (357)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
King Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Beds (36)
Viewed
Standard King Bed (39)
Viewed
Studio King Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 49 in Key West
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Address: 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $180 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room off of Roosevelt, which has loud traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles FLHyacinth, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Backside of the building to avoid noise from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Solstice07, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“If you have a family of 5 get a big room”
 of 5 bubbles patrickgK7870CT, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Choose corner room. Easy access to stair and parking.”
  • Modern furniture
  • Comfy bed
  • Beautiful vanity
  • Shower Stall
 of 5 bubbles LEEKIM1957, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Half of the rooms actually look out to only the parking lot!”
 of 5 bubbles stevenhH7028MG, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay