We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Palms Inn

Show Prices
#14 of 47 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Palms Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,101: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

very clean rooms, good A/C in room parking on site is a plus, heated pool was nice though I wish longer hours, great location, 10 minute walk and you are in the heart of the action on Duval, far enough away for a quiet nights sleep. Would definitely stay here again next time to Key West.

Helpful?
1 Thank L00kin4aBeach
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Dear L00kin4aBeach: Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback about your thoughts on the pool hours. We will put this on the table for discussion at one of our upcoming meetings. We llok forward to seeing you the next time you come to Key West. More 

Indio, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Fairly new facility, so clean and up to date. Job given to junior architect so room design was unique and lacking in function. For example large closet area, tiny bathroom counter area. Avoid a room facing onto the main street / entrance side. Excessive noise and light so hard to sleep. Has big easy parking lot a big plus. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingGirl92201
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravelingGirl92201: Thank you for staying with us at the Silver Palms Inn. We are disappointed to hear that your expectations with your stay at our new, boutique hotel were not met completely. As you had mentioned, yes, Key West prices can be high this time of year given that it is season. However, our rates are competitive with the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Pretty room and pleasant, professional staff. Good location. Will return. Will recommend with an A+ rating! Resent having a 200 word minimum, it's the reason I don't often write reviews! :-( trip advisor should be happy for any length review!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Patty H
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patty H: We are honored that you took the time to write such a pleasant review about your experience with us. We truly appreciate your A+ rating! When you are ready to make future reservations, please mention our returning guest promotion to ensure the best possible rate. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very clean. By far this is the best compare to all the hotel we stay in Key West. It in the middle of everything and convenience. The pool is very nice. It is a Green hotel on top of thing. If you don't like the noise ask for room away from the main strip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tano P
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tano P: Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. The prices for our boutique hotel are very competitive with other lodging establishments in the Old Town area. Therefore, we are delighted to hear that you felt you got the most for your money by staying with us. Your appreciation of the hotel being a... More 

spring hill,fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We enjoyed every time we come to Key west when we stay this hotel.....Keep it UP all good work..we be back. We tell all our friends about what The great hotel we stayed in Key west.Clean,good break fast and very reasonable price.

Helpful?
1 Thank fl34667
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Dear fl34667: We are ecstatic that you came back to visit us again! Thank you for writing another wonderful review. We appreciate your recommendations of our new hotel to your friends and family. We value your loyalty to us and make sure that you come back and visit us soon! More 

Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Had a great stay the first time so we thought we'd stay again when we came back. This time we had friends that came with and they had just as good an experience and satisfaction. It was as good this time around. Staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had enough selections for anyone. Parking is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrMaya36
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Dear MrMaya36: It was our pleasure welcoming you back to the Silver Palms Inn! We truly appreciate your loyalty and you bringing your friends this time around. We are delighted to hear that they enjoyed our boutique hotel just as much as you did. We hope you and your friends come back again...SOON! More 

Iselin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Palms Inn the week before Christmas 2013. Our room was spotlessly clean and nicely appointed. Our balcony overlooked the pool courtyard and it faced North, so we were on the quiet, shady side for most of the day. We noticed some water on the floor under the mini-refrigerator in our room, the first evening of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 98_cu_in
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Dear 98_cu_in: We are so happy that you found us! We are glad that you chose our boutique hotel for your accommodations for your week-before-Christmas getaway. We pride ourselves on the level of service and comfort we provide to our guests. It sure does put a big smile on our faces to know that we met your service expectations! We... More 

Alexandria Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I just came back from a 2 night stay at the Silver Palms Inn, Key West Fl. Hotel very well maintained, friendly staff, good location but at least 3 good blocks from Duval St. Small pool. Free internet. Elevators. Parking & continental breakfast included. Our second floor king room facing Truman Ave. was a good size one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mamieclo
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mamieclo: We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your two night stay at the Silver Palms Inn in one of our spacious King rooms. The fresh feel of the all-tile floor in our guest rooms is something that many people appreciate such as yourselves. We hope that the next time you visit Key West, you'll choose... More 

Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

When booking the room, I was not told that we would be "STREET SIDE" What a mistake. The noise all night long was not a pleasant sound. The rooms were such close quarters. If someone was in the bathroom and someone was at the vanity, you would need to walk away to get in and out of the bathroom. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Satierf007
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Satierf007: Thank you for your feedback. It truly disappoints us to hear that your stay in one of our new rooms was not to your satisfaction. Please understand that our prices are competitive with other lodging establishments in the Old Town area of Key West. We apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. We only wish... More 

Burnley, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

There is a charge you have to pay on check in which isn't made clear enough when booking and the pool is smaller than the photos suggest. But would this stop me from going back... certainly not! The pool area didn't get that busy so it was never a problem for us, the room was huge and very clean with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMDubya
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Dear JMDubya: We appreciate the great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and giving your future recommendations to the TripAdvisor community. The convenient location of our hotel makes exploring everything Key West has to offer easy for our guests. We know that the UK isn't a hop, skip, and a jump away but we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

831 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (455)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (337)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Sensational Silver Suite (64)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
Superior King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Truman King Junior Suite (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#1 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 47 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marker Waterfront  Resort Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $200 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay