We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Silver Palms Inn

#14 of 47 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Jetsetter to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,082: English reviews
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Coming to Silver Palms Inn was a nice surprise. Parking was easy. We were even allowed to keep our car in the parking space a couple of hours after check-out. The staff is nice. The rooms are clean. The overall standard is, maybe simple in comparison with the H-chains, but nice in it's own right.

Helpful?
Thank Helén P
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, it is always a true pleasure to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our setting and look forward to welcoming you again at Silver Palms Inn. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in the silver palms for 3 days, while passing thru to Cape Coral. Couldn't have picked a better hotel or its location, staff were lovely rooms very modern, The pool was lovely never too many people around it, cocktails around the pool Breakfast was continental but plentiful and delicious.

Helpful?
Thank charlucy0191
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We picked this hotel on hotels.com, and were pleasantly surprised with it, walking distance from duval and all the fun tourist spots, the pool and pool area was small but pretty and very nice, staff were all very nice, breakfast was good too, no scrabbled eggs but everything served was good and room was kept clean and attended to. will... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sionajay39
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our location combined with stellar service and amenities create a great Silver Palms Inn experience. We are glad you enjoyed our setting and we look forward to your next visit More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean and good parking! A few blocks away from Duvall. Nice little patio.i would highly recommend for anyone I know when looking for a nice and reasonable place to stay when in kW. The balcony was an extra bonus along with sangria upon arrival.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tripflor2013
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our setting and welcome sangria upon arrival. If your travel plans bring you back to Key West we hope you choose Silver Palms Inn as your lodging preference. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel appeared to be completely remodeled. The grounds and rooms were clean and modern. The pool was a little small but that was not what we were there to do! The staff at the front desk was outstanding. Would recommend this place to anyone. A few blocks from Duval St.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey K
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are always thrilled to read about our guests experience during their stay. Our team is here to ensure our guest leave with a memorable experience and we are glad we surpass your expectations. On your next visit to Key West we look forward to your accommodating you again. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 4 months ! The place is located pretty much close to everything, they offer a nice breakfast in the am , pool bar is open while families are in the pool ( pool is small) rooms are nice clean and updated.. You can take a bike from the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Sunny Key West, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. All of us at Silver Palms are here to make sure your vacation is fun and memorable. I am excited to hear your entire family enjoyed our location and amenities and look forward to welcoming you back again. More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean rooms. Very good breakfast, friendly staff. A beautiful pool for a tired body in very hot days. They kept our luggage for additional time and we're ready and willing to do anything for you. The price is what does not match with similar hotels in the USA. That's Key West.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carangolense
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always a pleasure to accommodate families at Silver Palms Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our setting and hope your little ones enjoyed our complimentary Popsicles and ice cream poolside. On your next visit to Key West, we look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our 4 night stay here. Positives - excellent location just off Duval Street in the heart of everything. Rooms are big, modern and clean. Negatives - Disappointed by the size of the pool which had been cleverly photographed in the publicity shots to appear much larger than it actually was and also missed out the car park beneath your... More 

Helpful?
Thank maureen029
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and rooms. We were sorry, however, to learn that you were disappointed with breakfast options and the pool. Being in the heart of old town Key West creates space constraints for most hotels in the area. Our pool and waterfall were designed specifically... More 

United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Silver Palms Inn met all of our needs for location, price, cleanliness, free on-site parking and family-friendliness (some other hotels are adult-only). As a bonus, the complimentary breakfast with hot chocolate, mochaccino, etc was delicious. We asked for a quiet room when we booked and were put on the backside of the property away from Truman St. and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank justchocolate
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our location combined with stellar service and amenities create a great Silver Palms Inn experience. We are glad you enjoyed our setting and we look forward to your next visit More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I loved the hotels new upgrades! Very clean, polite, and accommodating. Awesome location if you don't want to stay on Duval street. Walking distance to livelihood of Key West. The only bad thing that I would say about this hotel is the parking spots are in the center of the hotel by the pool other then that there is nothing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

824 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (448)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (337)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Sensational Silver Suite (64)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
Superior King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Truman King Junior Suite (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#1 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 47 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $206 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay