We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Key West

11 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (1155)
360
Panoramas (14)
Videos (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#37 of 51 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the heart of Key West, Florida and steps away from Smathers Beach, Sheraton Suites Key West is a beachside hotel that captures the true essence of tropical relaxation. Join in the nightly Sunset Celebration, lounge by the lagoon-style pool, or let us arrange for you to sample one of the many watersports available. After a day of friends, family or business, there is one more thing to savor: the warm island welcome of our Sheraton Suites Key West.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,786Reviews
38Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,162
  • 986
  • 375
  • 152
  • 116
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I would like to thank U very much for the beutiful time in your hotel. I wasn't in your hotel with my friends, because, I got sick before our trip. They spent 3 nights in hotel. They told me that ::"The willing personal and approach , particularly up Franco's staff - very friendly and helpful server all the time". I spotted them. We travel often, but they said it was what your fat is perfectly interested in. Thank you very much, for them, because I recommended U. We will be back again , but with me too! Thanks
Read more
Came here with family & friends. Hotel is ok. Shuttle to downtown is a nice thing. Pool is nice. Unfortunately the ocean had a ton of smelly seaweed so we didn’t use any of the water sports offered. Someone’s room service food sat in our hall for the 4 days & 3 nights we were here. They must have vacuumed around it. Not acceptable.
Read more
I’ll start with the good stuff. The staff are very friendly and attentive; beds were great that made for truly wonderful nights of sleep; rooms were very clean with great AC, mini-fridge, sink, and microwave; nice pool with a bonus waterfall feature and outdoor bar; right across the street from ocean and the beach with kayakes, paddleboards, and hobi boats included; rooms about half-price from similar properties located closer to Duval St.; free shuttle to the harbor downtown with drop-off/pick-up just two blocks from Duval St. However, the downsides were enough to not want to go back. The open-air walkways gave the property a bit of a motel feel; no utensils in the room despite all the amenities; while watersports were free, the basics were silly - $15 per beach chair and $15 per umbrella. I would’ve rather had those for free and paid for the watersports. The beach is okay, but there’s better snorkeling (if you have your own gear) at Zachary Taylor State Park; and the shuttle runs a little more on “island time” with the schedule being less firm and more of a suggestion that caused us more stress than joy to the point that we took an equal number of Ubers (generally $14.50 one-way) as we did Shuttles to and from downtown. These little things just took away from what could otherwise be a pretty great stay - switch the beach costs; put utensils in the room; and get the shuttle running like reliable clockwork and you have something pretty great! Until then, I’d say this is an okay base for a first trip to Key West where you probably get what you pay for, which is a clean room and nice staff near an okay beach just an inconsistent shuttle ride from downtown – all for a reasonable price.
Read more
I live in Key West, so I've never actually stayed at the Sheraton; my friends and I just love the restaurant. Atmosphere, tasty beverages, awesome food and service? It's the whole package. Everyone is great, but we always ask for Franko. We're all picky eaters, and the first time he served us, he was so nice and patient and made sure our orders were perfect. So if you're visiting or you live here, stop in for a bite.
Read more
Our visit was a spur of the moment and we wanted to stay close as possible to Duval street without paying a fortune. We decided on Sheraton as they offered free parking and shuttle service to all the restaurants and Duval Street (2.2 miles). Was a bit disappointed in the pool amenities however, our room was comfortable. I would like to give a special shout out to the staff, Edward (Ed) Shuttle Support, Ramona (Front Desk), Kyley and Tereon (Dining Services). Entire team was helpful in their recommendations on where to go and what to do in town! Outstanding Customer Service, we Thank you!
Read more
Response from TonyMendez2019, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West
Responded yesterday
SweetKeKS, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We will share your kind words with our staff. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the island, you will be spending your time with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$216 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton suites key west hotel key west, sheraton hotel key west, sheraton key west, key west sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
184
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing