We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pier House Resort & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveler (1481)
360
Panoramas (1)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:4th Night 50% Off
Hotel deals
2,687Reviews
1,720Photos
99Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,750
  • 587
  • 181
  • 85
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We checked in yesterday for our one year anniversary celebration and appreciated the ideal location and welcoming parking attendant/ complimentary shuttle (driver Ed) down Duvall St which transported us to the Southernmost Point right before sunset. We were however disappointed
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed here for four nights while meeting friends in Key West. The location cannot be beat! Walked everywhere or took their shuttle down Duval Street. Used the gym twice and it had treadmills, ellipticals and free weights. Spa looked nice, but didn't get time to try it
Read more
Response from Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 20, 2018
Thank you for choosing the Pier House Resort and Spa for your vacation spot in Key West. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and please share with your friends. I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Joe
Read more
Beautiful place and fantastic location. We had a junior suite and the room was very spacious. We spent one afternoon sitting at the beach bar listening to great music and another at the nearby pool. The food, drinks and service were great. We will definitely return.
Read more
After we had booked the hotel and read all the reports about good rooms and friendly service, I was looking forward to our stay, but realized that after our stay, I might just add a few more thoughts and suggestions. We were in the beach building on the third floor with view of
Read more
This place is by far and the best if you want to be in the middle of all the fun. With it's private beach you are away from the public and can enjoy the sun, but you are in steps of Mallory Square and Duval. The staff is top notch and always there to help you out!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Irwin from our lovely bedroom
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPier House Resort & Spa
The Standard King Room at the Pier House Resort & Spa
Private patio off room
Interior view
2 bed room
PreviousNext
12345698
Do all rooms have refrigerators?
as I know they have fridges. The place is wonderful!!!!
1 vote
Show all answers
Balconies are private enclosures entered from each room, but have a view of commons areas.
1 vote
Show all answers
I’m not sure but i think/meant that the hot tub is right by the pool. The beach is clean and pretty without stones. Nice sand, it's no problem to go out in the water without bathing shoes . I have stayed at this hotel two times and I really love this place.
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the minimum check in age
What is the minimum check in age
Not sure, but this would not be the place for kids during Fantasy Fest as there is a fair amount of topless sunbathing at both the pool and the beach.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345620
"Lanai rooms on ground floor are convenient!"
"We choose a balcony room, views were just fabulous"
"Prefer rooms on the 2nd and higher floor. These rooms have private balconies unlike ground-floor rooms."
"Spa building, large rooms, can't beat Pier House location for sunsets. Beware if 35.00 resort fee--disappointing"
"Ocean front or Junior Spa Suite are wonderful"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$392 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pier house hotel key westpier hotel key westpier house key west floridapier key west
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing