We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parrot Key Hotel & Villas

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (679)
Room & Suite (146)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#33 of 55 hotels in Key West
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
The Parrot Key Hotel & Villas is set in 5 acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves. Nestled in their own garden paradises are four beautiful, scheduled swimming pools for you and the family to enjoy. Entertain yourself in white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and festivals of the Key West, close to The Parrot Key Hotel & Villas. Located just outside from your front door is The Grove Kitchen & Bar, where you can have a casual island dining and refreshment experience to your liking, poolside.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Snorkeling
Free shuttle or taxi services
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4.0
1,009 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Parrot Key Hotel & Villas is often described as a tranquil oasis, with guests enjoying its unique jungle atmosphere and beautifully maintained pools. While the hotel's cleanliness and room maintenance have received mixed reviews, the spaciousness and views from the rooms are frequently praised. Despite the serene ambiance and variety of amenities like lush landscaping, some travelers have called out high costs and additional fees that may affect the overall value. The service is generally lauded for its warmth and efficiency, and the location is appreciated for its convenience to local attractions and complimentary shuttle service.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Relaxing
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1009Reviews98Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 619
  • 163
  • 91
  • 67
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Paul T wrote a review Yesterday
Vienna, Virginia21 contributions
The hotel was well situated away from the hustle and bustle of Key West. Provided access to area attractions. Found Uber as a nice way to get around. Grounds were well maintained and the pool areas were well situated for every quests taste. Restaurant staff were great and the food was good albeit limited menu. The cats around the site were a hoot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded yesterday
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. The pools and gardens are the guest's favorite amenity at the resort. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
betseyvt wrote a review Apr 2022
Williston, Vermont22 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
My siblings and I gathered with some extended family for a bit of a reunion and stayed for 4 nights. The villa some of us stayed in was lovely. Also loved the pools and all the wonderful foliage. Felt like we were in the jungle! The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Across the street were plenty of places to get groceries, meals, etc. Even though the resort was in a busy part of town, you didn't know it after driving in. I would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. Thank you very much for a 5 rating! We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. Thank you for the kind words about the staff. Parrot Key's location is really good for any activity on the island. You can visit Duval street but don't have to live there 24 hours a day. Parrot Key is like a destination resort with everything you need on-site. We look forward to hosting your stay again and continuing to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Keith O wrote a review Feb 19
Sebring, Florida58 contributions
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Parrot Key! We booked an oceanfront kind suite, and were upgraded to a two bedroom, with the second bedroom and a bath on the second floor. We had an upstairs townhouse type setup, so there were a lot of stairs. If you have old knees, get a bottom floor unit! The villa was nicely appointed throughout, with very comfortable bedding, spacious accommodations, comfortable couch, and nice furniture on the balconies, front and back. The facility is very pleasant and quiet, with a sand beach area, as well as four pools, each with its own theme. There is a shuttle that runs to town at regular intervals, also to a beach area. A couple of negatives: our room did not have enough soap/shampoo, so we had to follow up for that...very minor. A little more concerning was the gym facility. If you like to work out, this ain't the place! For a resort of this quality I would have expected a larger and more appointed gym. The restaurant there on site is meh. Overpriced and not all that good. Ate there one evening & had a cuban. Not cuban. More like a Subway sub. Would like to see upgrades in these areas for the price. If you want good breakfast, walk across the street to the WinnDixie shopping center and eat the bagel restaurant, on the left side of the plaza. Full breakfasts and delicious. If you take the shuttle...reserve very early. It fills up fast & once full, you are miles from downtown KW.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If taking the shuttle, RESERVE EARLY! No reserves on the return...when it's full, too bad.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded yesterday
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. Thank you very much for a 5 rating - what kind words! We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. The pools and gardens are the guest's favorite amenity at the resort. Waterfront rooms are the best! Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kim B wrote a review Feb 18
Rochester, United States47 contributions
The resort was beautifully maintained. The 2 bedroom Villa was spacious and quiet. The on-premise Grove bar & restaurant was delicious and wonderfully convenient. The service staff was some of the best we experienced during our 10 day visit to Key West. I will be recommending this property to friends/ family that journey to Key West.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Pool temperatures vary so check out different pools. Pool side service is outstanding. Lyft/Uber...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. Thank you very much for a 5 rating - what kind words! We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. I'm glad to hear you had excellent experience with the staff. The pools and gardens are the guest's favorite amenity at the resort. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wesley P wrote a review Feb 12
1 contribution
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Parrot Key. This was our first visit to Key West, and I was anxious about our hotel choice since we booked at the last minute. We couldn't have picked a better place for our family getaway. The pools and hotel grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We had a King Suite with a waterfront view-simply outstanding suite with two balconies! The hotel is a short walk to a couple great eateries and a shopping center. Parrot Key was just the ticket for what we needed-a quiet retreat from our hectic life. Will visit again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. Thank you very much for a 5 rating - what kind words! We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. I'm glad to hear you had excellent experience with the staff. The pools and gardens are the guest's favorite amenity at the resort. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mingadaw wrote a review Feb 12
5 contributions
This is a lovely hotel for families to stay. Spacious and beautiful villas. Some villas have nice views to the river and some sand right outside of the villa with chairs where you can sit and watch sunset. We had drinks and some snacks (nachos, chicken wings, etc) and it was delicious. Service was great. Only negative is their shower power is so weak. It is also hard to adjust water temperature as it takes forever to turn cold or hot. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay here. Valet parking is a rip-off i think but then again it is Key West.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Right across the street from the Hotel, they have Goldman's Bagel Deli which is a nice spot for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. I apologize for you issues you spoke of in the unit. I wish you would have reached out to me while you were at the resort. We followed up with your comments. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jill B wrote a review Feb 11
Rawson, Ohio, United States100 contributions
We had a great stay at Parrot Key, 4 pools, good drinks, food pools side was amazing. Great place for couples or groups of adults, not many if any child running around. Loved having a garden (canal side) lower room. Used the back porch in the morning and night. People were so friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: No shuttle from airport (to or from) cab service is easy access to get there. Shopping across the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. Thank you very much for a 5 rating - what kind words! We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. I'm glad to hear you had excellent experience with the staff. The pools and gardens are the guest's favorite amenity at the resort. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sherpa61483591672 wrote a review Feb 9
1 contribution
There were a few nice things about this hotel, pretty and lush grounds, in general staff were considerate and friendly. Unfortunately, when there is an issue the manager is not properly trained to manage a 4 star resort. I booked on-line at the hotel website about a month before travel. I was looking for either 3 hotel rooms, or 1 hotel room, and a 2 bedroom suite with 2 beds /2 bathrooms. It said the 2 bedroom suites were sold out. I then booked 3 hotel rooms for our 5 night stay. I did check the website a few more times to see if any 2 bed/2 bath had become available. When we checked into our rooms, all 3 rooms had an upstairs with the door opened into another full bedroom-ensuite, exactly what we were looking for, at least one of the rooms. I went to the front desk, explained what happened and asked if we could give up one of the rooms and use the upstairs. They said they were supposed to be locked. Reception couldn't do that without the managers approval and to come back in the morning. When I came in the next morning, I quietly explained the situation to the manager, and told her it seems they had plenty of 2 bed/2 bath suites. She said she would not be able to make any concessions towards our stay. We were outside the cancellation window, and she would send housekeeping to lock the doors, she then proceeded to ignore me. I felt like she didn't have the training or empowerment to adequately handle really, any situation. I think this is more the corporations fault than her own, but I'm not sure. Sad when you are paying over 2500.00 a night for 3 hotel rooms for 5 nights and you are ignored. Really??
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. I apologize for you issues you spoke of in the unit. I wish you would have reached out to me while you were at the resort. We followed up with your comments. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maureen K wrote a review Feb 6
4 contributions
This resort is not worth their rates. Our bathroom had mold growing in the shower. The manager's solution was to refund 2 days of our resort fee on a 4 day stay. So, $100 credit on an over $3500 bill. Housekeeping was inconsistent with replenishing towels, water, and coffee service. In other words, basic 2-star hotel service was lacking. The two bright spots in terms of service were Ramona and Angie, both affiliated with the on-site restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. I apologize for you issues you spoke of in the unit. I wish you would have reached out to me while you were at the resort. We followed up with your comments. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Donna B wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Beautul resort. Clean and the views are beautiful. We had a view of the water. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Food at the restaurant was very good. I would stay here again. We stayed with three other couples and we all enjoyed the resort. We spent 1 day at the pool. Staff was very attentive to our needs. I highly recommend Parrot Key Resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. Thank you very much for a 5 rating - what kind words! We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. I'm glad to hear you had excellent experience with the staff. The Waterfront rooms are the best. Your home away from home in Key West! See you soon. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Key West area.
PRICE RANGE
$368 - $720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parrot key hotel key west, parrot key beach hotel, parrot key beach west
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARROT KEY HOTEL & VILLAS - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Key West, FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Jeff's Gems and Nautical Designs (0.3 miles), Ross Dress for Less (0.2 miles), and Bealls Outlet (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Key Plaza Creperie, Goldman's Bagel Deli, and Sister Noodle House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Truman Little White House (2.2 miles), Key West Garden Club (1.5 miles), and West Martello Tower (1.6 miles).
Does Parrot Key Hotel & Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Parrot Key Hotel & Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.