We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Key Largo Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Key Largo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,147: English reviews
Leonard, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyable stay that was comfortable, quiet and definitely relaxing! Beach is clean, secluded and peaceful. Rooms could use updates but served purpose since we did not spend much time in it. Staff was great! We would like to mention by name Mary for her devotion to quality customer service in every way, especially in assisting us with the fishing from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krosa2016
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Large group of us went down for a wedding. Rooms were adequate but no views due to mangrove trees but you paid extra for a view. Very limited sun on the beach. The pool is a solid block walk from the hotel and its tucked behind the parking lot and completely surrounded by trees. Very isolated. Workout room had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khealy6
Joy B, General Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointment. We certainly had hoped that we would be a backdrop to your wedding celebrations that didn't disappoint. The AC in the fitness center is now fixed and unfortunately it took us a bit of time to get the parts we needed. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience and hope that the couple had a wonderful...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I felt that our room was priced extremely high and the quality of the room was extremely poor. There was mold in the bathrooms, the carpet was very dirty, and the chair/lamps were VERY dirty. There were visible stains everywhere. I promise I have never made a complaint in my life, but I felt that the rooms were completely outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 667ttand
Joy B, General Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review

We do apologize for the quality of your stay and are very sorry to hear that you had to complain at our property...especially for the first time. Please know that we strive daily to keep our property clean for our most valued guests and will take this information back to the team in order to make things better. We sincerely...

Beach Park, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was very disappointed in the rooms. Lobby and other common areas are clean and very presentable however the rooms leave a lot to be desired. Couch in my room had a huge stain on the cushion that looked like it had been there for years. Rest of couch was filthy and we had blankets placed over the couch just so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
Joy B, General Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the two rating! We are very excited to hear you enjoyed Treetops restaurant and have to agree that our Chef and team do a magnificent job! We do apologize for the couch and carpet in your guest room. We want you to know we are headed into a full renovation in 2017 and hope that you give...

Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our 4th year visiting the resort. and will be back next year. We enjoy this location very much. The beach is secluded and very relaxing. I would like to point out that the staff here are very kind and go out of their way to assist you in whatever you need. I would like to call out Mary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catu96
Joy B, General Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for mentioning one of our best! Ms. Mary is amazing and popsicles are her specialty. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we are so very happy to hear you will be back again. Thank you! All My Best, Joy Michelle Boyd General Manager

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was disappointed in this facility. The staff was efficient but the entire building is run down. Rooms, hallways, stairwells in need of repair. Beach area is nice and food was very good. I would not return to this facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Joy B, General Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review

We do apologize for your disappointment and are sad to hear you won't return. If you do reconsider please let us know as we would be glad to take care of you! All My Best, Joy Michelle Boyd General Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were very excited to stay at Hilton Key Largo. As a Marriott member, I am very used to high standards of Marriott chain. However, I was very upset to stay at that hotel. The bed sheets were disgusting. I don't even want to imagine what had happened to those. I would never even want to stay at a Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myigit36
Joy B, General Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that this has happened to you during your stay. We understand that the expectations for our guests are high and we aim to satisfy and exceed every one. We want you to know that we will take these comments back to the team but please do reach out to us directly at your convenience so...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We paid for a suite, which did not have a fridge or microwave, no toiletries upon arrival, cleaning staff was not up to par in their customer service efforts. We were getting ready for a wedding and asked the cleaning staff to come back and clean our room in 45 minutes, and they refused. For the money, I am grossly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianjR7810XN
Joy B, General Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies! No one should have refused your service request and we will definitely figure out what happened with this. We certainly apologize and hope that you do reconsider. If you have a moment please feel free to contact me directly for additional assistance. All My Best, Joy Michelle Boyd General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I was at the Hilton in Key Largo from nov 30 Wednesday Nov 30 til Dec 4th Sunday. I was disappointed with this Hotel. The hotel was very expensive and had nothing to back it up. The faucets in our room we're all loose actually to the point they would move all around when using the bathroom sink. The maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmhealy4862
Joy B, General Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your experience with the resort was less than what you expected. We have a rule internally that our cleaning blowers aren't out until after 9 am so we will definitely go back to the team and ensure that this is being followed. Again our sincere apologies and if you would like to discuss...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The service was friendly, and we loved the beach front. The bar on the beach was really fun. Weather was superb, the view of the ocean was gorgeous. The bar tending was friendly and conversational. The drinks were tropical. The food was excellent. A little on the pricy side but the Mahi tacos are fabulous. The burger was excellently prepared,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gayle p
Joy B, General Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review

Sunsets are spectacular and we are sorry it wasn't cooperating for you this visit! In addition we are sorry about the party disturbing you! We will certainly talk to our security team about this to ensure we avoid it in the future. Tropical drinks, friendly bartenders and mahi tacos sound like they may have helped and we do hope to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,879 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1598)
Viewed
View from Room (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (261)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (351)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (480)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,146 reviews
4.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
406 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
803 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Price Range: $212 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Key Largo Resort staff and other travelers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Key Largo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floor rooms if you want a water view.”
  • Pier at sunset with our pelican friend
 of 5 bubbles krosa2016, 2 days ago | Read review
“Try a different resort if room condition is important.”
 of 5 bubbles Z5525QPjerryb, 5 days ago | Read review
“Most rooms are ocean view, but they do have some that are not. Please be sure to ask for an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Catu96, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask for higher floors if you want a view, lower floors blocked by trees.”
  • Great Sunsets
 of 5 bubbles ronaldw136, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't pay for an ocean view room. This Hilton is too expensive for what it is! It needs a serious facelift.”
 of 5 bubbles lawdavis, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay