We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton

Save
Share
97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$446
View deal
Tripadvisor$446
Hotels.com
Curio$446
Priceline
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1517)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (69)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 20 hotels in Key Largo
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Daily Resort Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Internet access; self-parking; bicycles; beach chairs & umbrellas; paddle boards & kayaks; fishing rods with bait; two water vessels, refillable throughout stay; recreational activities & equipment; pool & beach activities/delights. Experience the natural beauty and carefree charm of Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton. Nestled on 13 acres of lush grounds along the Florida Bay, our resort blends tropical fun and relaxation for a rejuvenating beach getaway. Guest rooms are designed to comfort and inspire, featuring complimentary WiFi, a 50-inch TV, premium HD cable, a mini-fridge, and a private balcony with breathtaking views of the resort grounds or Florida Bay. Baker's Cay suites offer a living area with sofa bed, a master bedroom with king bed, a second bedroom with trundle bed, a kitchenette and wrap-around balcony.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Diving
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1070Reviews134Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 723
  • 162
  • 87
  • 54
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AWeiten wrote a review Yesterday
Lake Orion, Michigan27 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is a great choice in regards of the offered amenities, setting and quality. Service in bar and restaurant could be improved in terms of attentiveness and friendliness of some staff. There where a view very nice and friendly exceptions as well. Maybe train your staff in terms of customer service to give the customers the full experience they are hoping for at the hotel of this class and price range.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded today
Thank you for choosing Baker's Cay Resort! We're so glad you found value in our accommodations and amenities. With your note regarding an opportunity for improvement in service, we look forward to getting even better and earning your five-star approval in the future. Happy travels until we have the pleasure of seeing you again! Joy Michelle Boyd General Manager Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo
Read more
jcaulum wrote a review Aug 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota226 contributions223 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed here between Xmas and New Year, and strongly recommend this place. We had a hard time getting the 6 nights as availability seemed to change daily during Decmeber but in the end, it worked out. As HHonors Diamonds, we ended up with tree-facing room the first night but were able to switch to the oceanfront rooms on the second through sixth nights. Staff was proactive and helpful to find us a new room. The only negative could be that there is really nothing within walking distance of the hotel, but most customers come here by car so I don't think that really matters much. The rest are positive points! Here they are-- daily sunset toast with sparkling wine; free use of fishing gear to fish off of the boat dock, where we caught (and released!) lots of small, beautiful ocean fish; breakfast for Diamonds may have changed recently, but as of January 1, 2021 it offered full breakfast in the restaurant; there was a free bicycle rental that we used to get into town a bit and go to CVS, and the post office. Nice bike path goes along the highway. We had a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Wow! We are honored to earn your recommendation. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We know that it has been a while since you stayed with us, but it warms our hearts to know that the memories you experienced here are fresh on your mind. Whether you are looking to go fishing at the dock or enjoy some ocean views, you can count on Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton to deliver. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Carlos D. Macias Director of Guest Services Baker's Cay Resort
Read more
LoveToRoadTrip99 wrote a review Aug 9
Omaha, Nebraska212 contributions130 helpful votes
We stayed here for several nights to explore the Keys and found ourselves spending most of our time here. We are Diamond Honors members and found being so benefited us the most here than any other Hilton property we've ever stayed at. We were given an upgrade from a standard room that would have been overlooking a parking lot to an oceanfront room with a balcony overlooking the beach and water. We were also given daily food & beverage credits. Check in was surprisingly quick here. Our experience at many beach side resorts have been the opposite. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. Our room was good sized and the bathroom was large with a walk in tiled shower. The room was in great condition. The private beach is very well maintained. We never had a problem finding a chair- though chair hogs will go out in the early morning hours and put stuff on the chairs under the umbrellas and trees to save them. The water is very nice and we spent many hours each day in it. Parking is not a problem, plenty of spaces. There are a couple restaurants on site- we went to one a couple times, Dry Rocks. Its a beachfront casual bar/restaurant. We had dinner there once and breakfast there once. Though our breakfast cost almost as much as our dinner, partially due to the fact we were charged a service charge, something we weren't charged for dinner. We couldn't understand why and exactly what the service charge was for, but it was quite a bit. Both meals there were very good and the prices were about the same as offsite restaurants. If you don't have a car then you will have to eat on site or rely on delivery and there are very few delivery options as well in the area. We did find one place that delivered with good food. Our only issue was on our 2nd day we got back to our room to find the hotel had delivered a bottle of champagne along with chocolates & strawberries and a card wishing us a happy anniversary, only to find later in the stay they charged us for this. We didn't order it and wouldn't have accepted it if we knew we'd be charged. It was over $70. I spoke to a front desk clerk who claimed they couldn't refund my money- something I couldn't and still don't believe. I'm not saying the clerk was lying, perhaps they didn't know how to do it, but there is no situation where a business can't refund someone their money for goods/services they didn't order. Anywho- after 20 minutes she gave me back my money via a resort credit. We used this on one of our meals. I'm not saying we wouldn't have ate there or not but this should have never been an issue. The money should have been refunded to our credit card. But we were here celebrating an anniversary and didn't want this one issue to ruin the fun so we moved on from it and enjoyed the week. We never used the pools- the beach/ocean was fantastic. We had a great time and the property is well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Splurge for the oceanfront room- the view is amazing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded yesterday
We're so delighted to hear that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us! It's an honor to be a part of this important day, and we are thrilled your experience here made it extra special. We are so happy we were able to accommodate an upgrade so that you could see that beautiful Florida Bay! During the time of your stay, we did have an automatic gratuity applied to breakfast which all goes to our wonderful staff. As of recently, this is applied in all outlets throughout the resort. Please accept our apologies for the confusion about the champagne and know we will discuss it with our team to ensure something like this doesn't occur again in the future. We wish you many more years of happiness and look forward to seeing you again soon! Joy Michelle Boyd Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo
Read more
Anne K wrote a review Aug 7
Florida27 contributions6 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay at this Curio hotel. It has a simple Caribbean feel to it but it was charming and elegant too! Our rooms were comfortable with tile throughout. There was a sandy beach with chaises, but chose the rocky beach under the mangroves (Hammock Beach). The food was pretty good, expensive, and much better in the third floor Calusa restaurant. But the drinks at the Dry Rocks bar were plentiful. All the staff were helpful and polite, especially bellman Richard (who first greeted us) and housekeeper Yvette! I was in room 322. could someone tell me what the name of the mattress was? I think I was sleeping on a cloud! Great hotel and very nice staff!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Child friendly( Those I saw were very well behaved) with an adult pool AND families too! Outdoor...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Anne, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It was a pleasure to welcome you to Baker's Cay Resort during your recent visit and we're delighted to hear you had had such a wonderful experience! We can absolutely get you that mattress information as well. Just email us onsite at concierge@bakerscay.com. We can't wait to welcome you back again for another visit! Joy Michelle Boyd General Manager Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo
Read more
Cristy U wrote a review Aug 6
42 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Bakers Cay never disappoints. Have been coming here for my twins birthday two years in a row and they always make the trip special. Ms. Lisa is the best activity leader I've ever met. She's always energetic and kind. Stayed in the Hammocks King Suite room 401 and it's great for families. Two bedroom. 1 master with King bed and 2nd room has a twin bed with trundle. Kitchen is a smally galley and living room has a single sofa bed. All rooms have nice TV's. Very clean rooms and hallways. Will definitely be returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 days ago
Happy birthday!!!! We are so grateful that you have chosen us to celebrate with and hope we are honored for many years to come. Ms. Lisa. Where do we even begin? She is one of a kind and a woman with an incredible amount of heart! This little slice of paradise has been her home for over 30 years. Thank you so much for calling her out and, of course, all of the other wonderful recommendations above. Safe travels to us for that next visit! Joy Michelle Boyd General Manager Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo
Read more
Corey B wrote a review Aug 6
Chalotte, United States13 contributions11 helpful votes
The room I stayed in was not cleaned to my expectations upon checking in (shower floor had big white area). The bedroom ceiling had paint bubbles, consistent with what one would see from water damage. The room did not get as cold as I like it, which resulted in an uncomfortable sleep. I informed guest services and a manager contacted me, saying the issues would be resolved. The bathroom was cleaned better; however, the room temperature remained the same. I was eventually compensated to my satisfaction after contacting Hilton's customer service department, as the hotel manger chose not to compensate me per my request, as a Diamond member.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Corey, Thank you for offering feedback about your recent stay at our resort. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and want you to know that your comments are important as we continually work to improve our facility and service. We are happy to hear you were taken care of at the Hilton desk and do appreciate your continued loyalty. We hope that we are able to see you for a second chance in the future! Joy Michelle Boyd General Manager Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo
Read more
577jojo wrote a review Aug 2
Kent, United Kingdom16 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
We paid $5500 for a 5 night stay here so was fully expecting a 5* experience and that price did not even include sea views or breakfast. The main building/lobby is impressive but our “2-bed suite” is basically a motel. Just some of our issues: -Reception answering the phone to someone else whilst checking us in -the cleanliness of the room, dust and hair all over the floor and in the bed, we had to scrape stuck on food off saucepans before using them) -the general state of the room, grubby sofa bed, chipped paint, mouldy sealant under patio doors  -the room smelt mouldy -the trundle bed not made up despite 4 people booked for the room. It was made up on request but then wasn’t made again the next day and again another day. -not enough crockery for 4 people -key cards not working.  -there are 2 small pools. A busy noisy family pool full of little kids and an adults pool for over 18’s. So our 16 and 17 years olds could not use the adult pool and did not want to use the kids pool where the entertainment is. The pools are also basically in the car park. -Our balcony overlooked the pool and lawn but is right next to the busy main road, so very noisy with traffic. -Being shouted at by the pool bartender when I could not understand what he was saying -most staff are completely uninterested, borderline rude -Our “refund” for first night after complaining was actually debited not credited! When telling staff about this they printed off our “bill” to show what we’d put on the room and gave us someone else’s bill showing their full name, address and room number -staff letting themselves into the room while we were in it without knocking to do “maintenance “ -on another occasion being woken at 8 in the morning by maintenance knocking on the wrong door and being told by reception we had just been down to report a problem ! -Hammock beach (the best beach) and the path to it - which is right next to our room becomes inaccessible most days for weddings which was 3-8pm. -you can hear other peoples conversations in their rooms through the air vent in the bathroom Having stayed in low, mid and high end accommodations in Florida this is definitely in the mid price bracket charging 5* prices.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Lower your expectations or Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jojo, Guest feedback is always appreciated as we consider it to be a valuable learning opportunity. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with a room that fits your needs and our own standards. As a result, we have notified our team of your comments to ensure they are properly addressed. Additionally, we will be speaking with our team members to ensure courteous and professional service is always provided. We will use your remarks to continue improving and wish you safe travels on your next adventure. Joy Michelle Boyd General Manager Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo
Read more
mvairo wrote a review Jul 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida31 contributions24 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for a last minute get-away and I was extremely impressed. The resort offers a multitude of activities that are excellent for both families with children and adults. The resort and our room were both clean and neat. I like that the floors in the rooms had no carpet! Everyone we encountered who worked at Baker's Cay went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Truly excellent customer service. We will definitely be back again soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for finding us last minute, and we are so happy to hear you were impressed! It's the best compliment knowing you'll spend time with us again in beautiful Key Largo, so come back soon! Joy Michelle Boyd General Manager Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo
Read more
Trevi_Sal wrote a review Jul 2022
Naples, Florida150 contributions60 helpful votes
Key Largo is located on the Upper Keys not far from Miami and Homestead FL and more convenient to travelers than Key West. At Baker's Cay, we were pleasantly surprised by the number of available activity options. The property is beautifully maintained and the staff is top notch. We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Baker's Cay, and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We very much look forward to your return! Joy Michelle Boyd General Manager Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo
Read more
Amanda R wrote a review Jul 2022
Jacksonville, Florida1 contribution
The hotel is in a great location and has a lot of family friendly activities. I was very pleased at the amount of items aimed at kids - my daughter loved the foam party, the scavenger hunt and the dock fishing. It was wonderful to have a substantial amount of beach offered and boat slips that can be rented. The hotel is stunning and the decor/landscaping beautiful. However, for the price point, the rooms are good - not spectacular. You will hear most anything in the hall and being on the first floor was not an advantage in that. The sofa bed was awful - you could feel all of the bars of metal through the mattress. The biggest complaint was the food. It is outrageously expensive for the quality and quantity. Dinner is a la carte and averaged $150 (not including drinks family of 3.) Again, if it was above and beyond it would be understandable but it was not and far exceeded the price of comparable restaurants nearby. The service is only ok. The staff is friendly but not what I would expect at a curio collection class. We were given a QR code to scan if we wanted information and when we asked questions, not a lot of staff knew answers (i.e. how to dock our boat, etc.) I think it is a lovely hotel and glad we gave it a try overall but at the price point, I would probably explore a new option vs. returning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amanda, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. We're glad our location worked well for your trip and that you enjoyed the many onsite activities. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the value for price paid and the overall perception of quality for the room. We will keep your comments in mind, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again should you be back in the area. Joy Michelle Boyd General Manager Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$370 - $662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton key largo hotel key largo, hilton hotels key largo, hilton hotel key largo, key largo grande resort beach club
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Key Largo Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey Largo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Kingdom Escape Games (3.5 miles), Island Dolphin Care (2.2 miles), and African Queen Canal Cruise (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blond Giraffe Key Lime Pie Factory, Harriette's Restaurant, and Hobo's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.