We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kings Kamp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kings Kamp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Kings Kamp
 Click to rate
Galena, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Terrific place. Margaret and the rest of the staff make the whole experience wonderful! Beautiful sunsets, clear water, friendly people - just the kind of place my wife and I were looking for. We'll definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripTrip2017
Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We are snowbirds and have been camping here 3 years. We have been happy with the park and the management. The prices are very reasonable for being in the Keys. Lot of restaurants are within walking distance, with great happy hours!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank classylady943
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

My Wife and I have been wintering in Kings Kamp going on our fourth winter. We have seen improvements each year. The staff has always been good to work. We are a family of snowbirds that come here year after year. And love it here. Like almost all RV parks, and State Parks etc. is everything perfect? Of course not....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed January 6, 2017

I made reservations two months in advance. I was told by Linda that I would have a tent site "close to the water". The site I got was close to the highway and I heard every loud truck, car, motorcycle that drove by. I waited 45 minutes one day for the bathroom that are supposed to be for tent campers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank x53023
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The place was the worst we have ever experienced. They have the smallest sites ever and the RV's were crammed in. There was probably 5 feet between units in some places (ours included). The place looked unkempt and between the RVs and cars it looked like a disorganized used car lot. For the price ($75 a night) a lot more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B0bK
Florida
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Only available camping site, for Christmas Eve, stayed 2 night at $50 a night pitch was concrete with stone, tent had to be laid on the stone due to the concrete being a too small area, whilst setting the tent up the neighbour asked us move our car as he was having family over? We moved our car only to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suezy747
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Sites were extremely small. Did not like the dog policy. But once we got there saw people with big dogs. So i am guessing the rules do not apply to everyone. The view was amazing and beautiful sunset. Everything is near which makes it easier.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliana P
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We just returned from spending four days at Kings Kamp. It was a little piece of heaven. The grounds were immaculate. Everyone was so friendly, especially at check in. Our view was one of the most amazing views we have ever experienced, the sunsets were breath taking. We were on site 52, could not have asked for a better spot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana C
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Terrible place, the two bedroom trailer we got was even really a two bedroom it was an add on with no a/c vent and you had to go thru the one bedroom to get to it. Smell of moth balls..like old people, mold in the bathroom and though out....no cable, no hot water in the kitchen...just down right dirty. WILL...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aliciamaria63
Suncruiser49, Manager at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

The Comcast Cable television was out in the entire neighborhood for 4 days and we had no control over Comcast. We have since added air conditioning to the second bedroom and remodeled the bathroom. As for the hot water in the Kitchen, we found a broken water line that has been repaired. We apologize for these issues.

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed July 14, 2016

To start, the pricing for a campsite was a tad pricey. For a tent site in the summer it is $40 per night for 2 people and an additional $5 per person for additional people up to 5 total per site. We were surprisingly close the the water and next to a mini beach which was great and the bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyx F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
3,259 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
1,427 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
5.7 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Azul del Mar
Azul del Mar
#4 of 17 in Key Largo
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RV Park, Tent Camping, 5 Hotel Rooms, 1 Rental RV, Bayfront Cottage ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Kamp

Address: 103620 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2835
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Kings Kamp Hotel Key Largo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kings Kamp staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Scarborough, Maine

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kings Kamp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles x53023, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“This is not a hotel but an RV park”
 of 5 bubbles Marti851, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Road noise probably not an issue in an RV.”
 of 5 bubbles PLHKirk, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“IMO, the Keys are not good for camping in a tent. Hard and sometimes bumpy ground, large and I mean large bugs. Sun screen definitely needed.”
 of 5 bubbles DiamondGrader, Jun 28, 2015 | Read review
“As said, we will stay somewhere else next time”
 of 5 bubbles EdtwodawgsH, Apr 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question