We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
99490 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2460
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Florida Resident Rate
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Priceline
$159
View deal
Official Hotel
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
FindHotel$159
Trip.com$163
Agoda.com$159
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (78)
Pool & Beach (22)
Videos (1)

About

#18 of 20 hotels in Key Largo
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
The newly renovated Bayside Inn Key largo is located on a beautiful stretch of the Florida Bay in the heart of Key Largo. We offer some of the Keys most stunning sunsets from our private beach overlooking the beautiful Florida Bay. Bayside Inn Key Largo Florida is near the dolphin swim, fishing charters, boating, kayaking and other activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Restaurant
Beach
Diving
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Snorkeling
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock loyalty benefits
76Reviews3Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 13
  • 9
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Zedd97511 wrote a review Jul 2022
Sea Cliff, New York228 contributions123 helpful votes
Pros: refurbished rooms, clean, comfortable bed, AC worked well, pretty sunset. Cons: there is nothing else about this place that justifies a $300/night price point. Room is refurbished but cheaply so. Laminate floors not adhered well. Shower fixtures already falling apart. No towels in the room despite asking 3 times. Tiny pool. Little shade. Several umbrella around pool area broken. View from room window a ramshackle hodgepodge of stuff in an outdoor shed in the lot next door. Staff not particulaly helpful. You're not going to get what you paid for here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
kaitlynstolzenberg wrote a review Mar 2021
Fort Lauderdale, Florida4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Great hotel for the perfect birthday getaway! Clean, direct beach access, and includes ton of activities such as kayaks, paddle boards, and bikes to stroll around the key. Highly recommend for a family getaway! *picture is early morning!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rocio B wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
I spent a long weekend at the hotel with my family and we had such a good time! The room was neat, the view was spectacular, the free kayaks were a plus that we enjoyed every single day. Rebecca and Kat were great with us, accommodated us in a super nice suite after Booking - once again - made a mistake with our booking, offering what was not available. it was Father’s Day and my husband’s birthday so it was really special for us. Thank you so much!!! Hope to see you soon next month! Rocio
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Esterline, General Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Bayside Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and are excited that you will be staying with us once again soon. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry S wrote a review Jun 2022
16 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is simple but well cared for. The friendly staff made our visit special. The amenities include a pool, beach, a free access to kayaks and paddle boards! The restaurant Next door is 100% Florida Keys. The sunset rivals Key West! Free Starbucks, tea, and beach towels. What was supposed to be a night on our way to Key West turned out to be a highlight!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Esterline, General Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Terry. We agree that we have fantastic sunsets. Please stay with us again on your next visit to Key Largo and the Florida Keys.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ThomasK229 wrote a review Jun 2022
Homer, New York, Usa74 contributions39 helpful votes
We were here for 5 nights in May. It's a great location w an amazing sunset each evening on their pier(s). Kayaks, bikes, paddleboards for use whenever you want. Only "quirk" was the lack of a closet. Two huge dressers, but nowhere to hang clothes.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Esterline, General Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Thomas. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our outdoor amenities. All of our rooms do have closets to hang clothes with the exception of the ADA rooms. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jogall30 wrote a review Jun 2022
Marathon, Florida105 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
the location is fabulous- amazing sunsets. room was very practical, loved the free (resort fee) bikes and kayaks Snooks is great, High Tide for a fabulous breakfast & Bayside Grille for a gorgeous dinner 2nd night. Keurig in the room with Starbucks coffee (actual Starbucks 5 min walk)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring tea bags if you are not a coffee drinker. No pool towels but it looks like there usually...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Krisanne L wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Not worth the price! Nasty dirty rooms and the staff is just down right rude. Super disappointing as the area is nice. Do yourself a favor and don’t stay here. There a ton of places in Key Largo that will be better than this dump
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Heather S wrote a review Apr 2022
Marquette, Michigan2 contributions
Perfect place to spend two nights in Key Largo. Snooks next door was also great. If we were staying longer, we would've preferred the larger suite overlooking the bay. We did use the kayaks. The rooms are clean and appear to have been recently renovated. Beds were ok but we slept fine as it was very quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Esterline, General Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Thank you Heather. We appreciate your feedback. You can follow our ever changing amenities on our Social Media. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrittBug13 wrote a review Mar 2022
Chesapeake City, Maryland34 contributions4 helpful votes
Clean, comfortable, friendly, and excellent amenities. We received a warm welcome from Kat upon our arrival. She was so friendly and provided tons of recommendations on where to eat and must sees during our stay. If this is your first trip stop by when she is in the office for the warmest welcome to Key Largo. The rooms were clean and the beds super comfortable. The only complaint would be some staining on the towels and sheets. One of the beds had a noticeable stain on the sheet but after notifying the office we were quickly given a clean one. The amenities are excellent. We were able to use paddle boards, bikes, play yard games and enjoy the outside dock. The views at sunset were gorgeous and the pool was heated. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Key Largo.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Esterline, General Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree, that Kat is a wonderful asset to our Team. I will pass along your kind words.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy wrote a review Mar 2022
Annapolis, Maryland2 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros: The office staff here are very friendly and helpful. Truly excellent! Location was convenient. Renovated modern rooms. Nice linens and comfortable bed. The room was renovated. Kayaks, paddle boards and bikes included. Cons: Reported leak under sink- no action taken. Everything I had under the sink got wet. Very low water pressure. No hot water Shower head full of mineral deposits and Barely functional. Needs to be cleaned or replaced. Walkways and stairwells tiled with smooth ceramic tile. Very slippery and dangerous when wet and it is frequently wet. $25 day “resort” fee. There is a small beach, dirty 3ft deep pool appropriate for no more than 5 people. Ping pong table with no paddles. Wi-Fi was not good No safe place to ride the bikes
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Esterline, General Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the issue with the hot water. We were in the process of changing over to a new hot water system and pressure and temperature were up and down during the changeover. This is now complete and all rooms are up to temperature. Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bayside inn key largo hotel key largo
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey Largo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bayside Inn Key Largo
Which popular attractions are close to Bayside Inn Key Largo?
Nearby attractions include Harry Harris Park (0.08 miles) and Key Largo Community Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bayside Inn Key Largo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Bayside Inn Key Largo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bayside Inn Key Largo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Bayside Inn Key Largo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bayside Inn Key Largo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doc's Diner, Mrs. Mac's Kitchen, and Eco Eats.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bayside Inn Key Largo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Bayside Inn Key Largo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bayside Inn Key Largo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Bayside Inn Key Largo have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the marina view available here.