We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
7600 N Kendall Dr, Kendall, FL 33156-7610
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Aloft.com
Booking.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (36)
360
Panoramas (34)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft Miami Dadeland
Updated 07/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 7 hotels in Kendall
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NEW Aloft Miami Dadeland is ideally located in the heart of South Miami, our hotel is just minutes from the area's best dining, shopping, and entertainment. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our savvy hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Interval, Avmed, Assurant, ADP and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from W XYZ(R) bar: Mix it up over cool music and cocktails, plus a full menu, and can't-miss events. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Aloft Miami Dadeland.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
120Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
138Reviews17Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 38
  • 29
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brian P wrote a review Jan 4
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
The room overall was fine for the price. However, the air conditioning didn't work correctly our entire stay (4 nights). I mentioned the AC issue to the front desk the first day and maintenance just turned the thermostat down to 61 degrees. This doesn't fix the issue. The issue was that the AC did not hold the set temperature. I would wake up hot and sweating sometimes. Then with it set a 61 degrees it was okay, but my girlfriend was freezing. It definitely wasn't 61 degrees in the room, but probably more like 68 or 69. And we didn't get any replacement towels our entire stay and the trash wasn't emptied either. Just overall poor service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Owner at Aloft Miami Dadeland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issue you experienced with the AC in your guestroom. We will review your feedback with our team to ensure this problem is fixed going forward. We hope to welcome you back for a more positive experience.
Read more
hi_maint_couple wrote a review Dec 2021
Roswell, Georgia132 contributions58 helpful votes
The bed was so uncomfortable! It was a very soft pillow top mattress that offered no back support. I woke up with my back killing me and could barely get out of the bed. I do have a bad back, but my husband agreed that the bed was horrible. The pillows were so soft that they completely flattened out. They provided no support whatsoever. The shower had zero water pressure and was very hot. My shower took so long to take because of the lack of water pressure. The tiled shower floor was very pretty but very slippery. They need to put down some anti-slip mats before there is an accident. The door to the shower opens the wrong way, so you have to get into the shower & get wet to turn it on, unless you aim the shower head toward the wall. Regardless, it was poor design. The room did not have enough power or USB plugs. The room did not have a microwave, which I am sure was in the hotel details, but just wanted to point it out. There was however a microwave in the lobby. The hotel seems as though it was an old motel that someone painted & added contemporary IKEA furniture to make it look nice in the pictures. I almost fell over backwards in the office chair. The walls were very thin. Thankfully, we weren’t on the freeway side. We could hear a baby crying next door..etc. The air conditioning unit was very loud. The customer service at the front desk was really good, but not good enough to make up for the horrible hotel room. The price was right, but I would rather have paid more for a better hotel room. I can’t believe that a hotel of this caliber is a Marriott hotel. It does not live up to their branding. There was a little store downstairs with some breakfast items for sale. Ice stations were located on floors 2 & 5. The cocktail bar was closed because of Covid. There was trash sitting out in the hallways, so I’m guessing there was no maid service due to Covid. We personally never want to be disturbed, so we always have up our do not disturb sign up, so I can’t confirm this hunch with a 100% certainty. We ended up checking out early & going to another hotel. The front desk was really great about letting us leave early. Thankfully, we booked a refundable room. The other hotel room that we went, Best Western Plus in Kendall, was almost just as bad from a bed perspective and cost us $70 more a night and was non-refundable. We heard rumors that the Dadeland Hilton hotel by Baptist Hospital has firm beds. Wish we would have stayed there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Owner at Aloft Miami Dadeland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest. We will review your feedback with our team. We hope to welcome you back for a more positive experience.
Read more
Near the ocean... wrote a review Oct 2021
84 contributions36 helpful votes
Avoid if possible…..the pics look awesome online but let me be frank…. It’s run down. The smell reminds you of the 80’s carpet sprinkle. They allow animals and there are no pet free rooms. When I checked in the staff was amazing and courteous. The room however was gross. Looking into the bathroom the first thing I noticed was the grout looked stained brown……the floor stuck to my shoes. After closer inspection the entire bathroom floor was all black colored dog hair….that was room 500. It was everywhere! My sinuses start telling the story. I went downstairs and requested a different room. They were embarrassed but very very nice. I checked in around midnight because I’m a nurse. Next room….The a/c unit was very loud. And the air was dusty smelling. Carpet had to be minimally 10-15 years old, furniture is outdated. Rooms are very dark. Lighting is bad too. The interior shower tile was sprayed with some sort of bleaching liquid and you could see the drip down that cut through the filth and had obviously not been truly cleaned properly for quite some time. The whole experience was aggravating. It’s also supposed to be a no contact electronic checkin with keyless entry…..again the staff didn’t assign the room so that feature did not work….I declined the second night I booked and went for the Hilton instead. If you are a business traveler or actually care about cleanliness or if you have any sort of allergy issues do not stay at this hotel. It is days inn level. Staff is very very nice but that’s it!!!!! Marriott definitely needs to rethink their name on this hotel….horrible….would rate maybe 2/10
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Owner at Aloft Miami Dadeland
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Cleanliness at our hotel is a top priority, and we apologize that your guest room fell short of your expectations. Rest assured that your comments have been discussed with the housekeeping team to improve our future performance. We hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Miami.
Read more
neddy25 wrote a review Sep 2021
Curaçao104 contributions31 helpful votes
We stayed here in July, for a 4 night stay. We travel to Miami a lot so we have seen a thing or two, but this beats it all till now. The front of the hotel was damaged (like a truck smashed into it). We had a long drive coming from Orlando and wanted to check in quickly, front desk was nice and helped us well. We got our keys and went to our room. The room was plain dirty, bed was not made, bathroom was dirty, hair everywhere etc. we complained and got another room, same thing ... dirty desk was dirty bathroom ws not clean and this bed had a hole in it. But we had somewhere to be so we had to go manager would contact us. He did not, but the front desk called to say he left for the day and would contact us in the morning. So we had no choice then to sleep in the dirty room. the next morning I went to find the manager myself and explained that this is not acceptable, he said acknowledged the facts and said they are low on cleaners, all rooms are in the same condition and finally he said the hotel is not his so he cant do anything about it. He would give me reward points for the inconvenience (I never received them) and if a better room came available he would let me know. I never saw or heart from the man during our stay. I was very disappointed as Aloft on the 36th is awesome compared to this Aloft. Needless to say I will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
lauren624 wrote a review Jul 2021
raleigh nc141 contributions83 helpful votes
We have stayed at Aloft and Bonvoy and have always been thrilled and are members. I booked this for my daughter for a gift. She notes they "arrived to a flooded parking lot We were told the key machine was broken and to use a digital key through the app. The man at the desk kept saying he sent it (10+ times), but we never received it via our app. We ended up spending the first 14 hours of our stay having to find a front desk person be walked up and let into our room. Our TV was not working and required fixing multiple times with staff in our room to move furniture around to fix it over and over. The bathroom was filthy with hair and scum covering the bathroom, and have pictures. I spent our first night cleaning the room myself so we felt comfortable staying there for 6 nights. I was not told upon that maid service had to be requested. When I asked for extra blankets I was told nope, they were out. I finally received the extra blankets that I requested upon check in on day 3 of our stay. Our bathroom did not have hot water in the sink, and rarely received hot water in the shower. It would take 5-6 minutes to get warm most days. I spent my entire vacation having to have issues be resolved or worrying and stressing about our lodging. It was constantly something. We were overcharged, and promised comps we did not get." Awful stay from seasoned travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meredith Pittman, Owner at Aloft Miami Dadeland
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Thank you for the review, lauren624. We deeply apologize for the issues your daughter had in staying with us. These are not up to our standards and we are currently working to improve these conditions.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel indigo miami
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Miami Dadeland Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaKendall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Miami Dadeland
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Miami Dadeland?
Nearby attractions include Dadeland Mall (0.4 miles), Neptune Cigar (0.4 miles), and The Greenery Mall (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Miami Dadeland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Miami Dadeland?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Miami Dadeland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Miami Dadeland?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Miami Dadeland?
Conveniently located restaurants include CVI.CHE 105 Dadeland Mall, Shorty's Bar-B-Q, and Apizza Brooklyn Resto + Vino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Miami Dadeland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Aloft Miami Dadeland have airport transportation?
Yes, Aloft Miami Dadeland offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Miami Dadeland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Miami Dadeland?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Aloft Miami Dadeland offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.