We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5 N Highway A1A, Jupiter, FL 33477-5190
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Hit the Road with Opal! Up to 30% off & $25 Daily Gas Credit!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$276
Hotels.com$276
Travelocity$276
Priceline$276
FindHotel$276
Agoda.com$276
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (538)
Room & Suite (356)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Updated 07/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 10 in Jupiter
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Indulge in a scenic beach escape during your stay at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa. This hidden gem is Jupiter's only oceanfront resort and is easily accessible to nearby Palm Beach. Our luxury resort invites you to retreat to barefoot, fun in the sun along a 1000 ft. of secluded Atlantic coastline. Our turquoise waters are cleaner than ever, so leave your worries behind as you dance through the clear surf, dive under the waves, or take a calming kayak or paddleboard ride. Don't forget your camera! Our tropical backdrop is ready for its close up.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Good Neighbor Discount. Up to 25% off for Florida & Georgia Residents.
1138Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 538
  • 342
  • 119
  • 73
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gatorpappy wrote a review May 2022
Brooksville, Florida72 contributions29 helpful votes
The resort is under remodel which i an sure is an issue for some, the staff more than makes up for any issues. From the doorman, Gardener, inside staff Lorenzo and of course the bar staff, outside Bob and inside Nicolas everyone was gracious and made us feel at home. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
modx wrote a review Apr 2022
Miami, Florida3 contributions4 helpful votes
Went with a friend today for a great hamburger lunch outside on the deck. Friendly service. Admiring the beautiful ocean view, I though I might take a swim after our $50lunch. Beach is public, like all beaches in Florida, but hotel has their own access way. When surly security guard said I needed a wristband, I said that I had just spent $ 50 for lunch and was just going to take a quick swim. He told me to get off the platform or he would "Call the Sheriff." This was all in about 30 seconds. A pleasant afternoon turned into a very unpleasant encounter and I will not return. Here is the picture of the guard. Hotel needs to control their employee who could have made this situation dangerous.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JBR Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Responded May 6, 2022
Dear modx, Thank you for dining with us and we're so sorry to hear of this service issue. We appreciate the ability to look into it and address it with our teams. Please note for your next visit that in order to protect our beautiful ambiance, our resort amenities are reserved for overnight resort guests only. Again our sincere apologies for how this interaction affected your afternoon. It was such a pleasure having you onsite and we hope that you enjoy the remainder of your day!
Read more
JupiterJimmy wrote a review Apr 2022
Tequesta, Florida16 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed overnight to celebrate a birthday with family and friends. Sinclairs restaurant was phenomenal. The food and service was fantastic. The pool area and outdoor bar are really cool vibe with live music. Service was lacking if your lounging around the pool. Some renovations going on which is good news because decor is dated. Overall very good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Outdoor bar and pool area get crowded when the weather is nice. Try to grad chairs early.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from JBR Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Responded May 6, 2022
Dear JupiterJimmy, Thank you for being our guests at the Jupiter Beach Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and it was wonderful to have you onsite. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Be well and have a wonderful remainder to your day!
Read more
Newyorktraveller_8 wrote a review Feb 2022
New York2 contributions3 helpful votes
I booked a trip here and my flight was canceled. The hotel was completely not gracious and understanding and showed no flexibility at all for an event that was clearly beyond my control. To allow a rebook for only one month within 24 hours is hardly a gracious and courteous accommodation
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JBR Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 11, 2022
Dear Newyorktraveller_8, We're sorry to hear of the issues you experienced while trying to get to us. While there are certainly some rate programs that do not allow for changes as specifically detailed when booking, there are also some that do allow changes. Please don't hesitate to reach out to one of our managers onsite to discuss any options available based on the program you booked. Thank you again and we hope that you have a wonderful remainder to your day!
Read more
rick l wrote a review Jan 2022
Providence, Rhode Island6 contributions9 helpful votes
Our stay was a big disappointment. Night #1, 2:00AM complained about a lumpy mattress and no toiletries in room. Told mattress would be replaced in the morning, and slept in different room for the night. My buddy stayed in the room, as I didn't want to wake him or move all of our belongings at @2:30AM Night #2, Returned to the room early evening, no replacement mattress after being told a 2nd time that morning that the mattress would be replaced. The room wasn't serviced. No sheets, toiletries or fresh towels. Learned to sleep on the side of the mattress to avoid lumps from old mattress. Night #3, Room is finally serviced, same lumpy mattress, hotel staff informs me they think the mattress is fine. Departure, Hotel attempts to charge for the room extra room I used on Night #1 (unsuccessfully after a long conversation) and issues a credit for the resort fee. We're charged $650 per night, and later find out that newly refurbished rooms were available and never offered. Best of luck with your stay. Guessing the positive review was written y staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JBR Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 11, 2022
Dear rick l Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Jupiter Beach Resort. We're so sorry to hear of these issues you've described and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our managers on duty at the resort if we can further assist with any of these items. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope that you have a wonderful day!
Read more
SandyAG wrote a review Jan 2022
Ontario, California6 contributions2 helpful votes
What can I say, Sinclair’s Ocean Grill is amazing! Not only the food (you have to try the Lump Crabmeat benedict, yum!), but the service is exceptional! Our server Oved excelled in every way. He just started there, however it seems like he’s been there for years. I was there during a rush, and he was on target with all his tables, and he never looked overwhelmed. I’ve been in the hospitality industry for over 20 years, and Oved displays what hospitality is all about - taking care of his guests. Thank you Oved!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from JBR Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 11, 2022
Dear Sandy A, What a pleasure it was to have you as our guests in Sinclairs. Thank you for your kind words about Oved, he is one of our best! We'll be sure to share your comments with him and thank him publicly for his hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Jupiter Beach Resort in the future!
Read more
Nancy J wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution7 helpful votes
Please take my word for it-this hotel is so outdated and on top of that it’s so expensive. Yes the beach is beautiful but all the other amenities are awful. Stay at the clean, vibrant, fresh and happening Wyndham hotel. I was afraid to eat anything from the hotel and my husband found a cockroach in our room. We will be back in Jupiter but 100% NEVER will stay at this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JBR Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 11, 2022
Dear H8574TRnancyj, Thank you for being our guests at the Jupiter Beach Resort. We're so sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction you've described and are discussing these issues with our teams onsite. We are happy to note that the first phase of our rooms renovation is almost complete and we will soon be ready to debut a beautiful new and refreshed look. Thank you again for being our guests and we hope that you have a wonderful day!
Read more
Jennifer J wrote a review Nov 2021
25 contributions8 helpful votes
This hotel is the only beachfront property in Jupiter. The beach is gorgeous and there is no denying that. However, everything else is downhill. I booked a penthouse oceanfront suite for my wedding in November 2020—a full year before my wedding. I noted in the notes that it was for my wedding and we would be using it to get ready the morning of. I inquired about a room block but since I was getting married at the Pelican Club was advised that they only do room blocks for JBR weddings. In any event, i recommended that my family and friends stay there and we had about 15 rooms for 2-3 nights. I knew the hotel would be undergoing renovations so i called weekly to confirm that my suite—which was to be used for my bridal suite—would still be good. Each time it was confirmed that there were no issues with my room. Wednesday night at 6 pm the week of my wedding—just two days before check in—they called to advise my room would be under construction and I had to be downgraded to a “partial view superior suite”. i’ll save you the drama of the back and forth between me and then but to do that to a bride the week of her wedding is beyond me. They discounted the price but honestly that did not make up for the royal screw up. With a mistake that big it should have been free. But that’s not the point: we wanted the room we reserved OR enough notice to have changed hotels and done something about it. By the time they told us all of our family and friends were 1-2 days out from their trip and could not all change somewhere else. We would have much preferred the room we selected than an awful room at a discount. Partial ocean is laughable—you had to squint to see it—we had a better view of the parking lot. The room was small, outdated, dark, no views and utterly disappointing. We booked this hotel specifically for the ocean views. Had we known we certainly would have booked the Wyndham, which is a far nicer hotel (just not on the ocean). And i’m appalled at how much my guests paid for their rooms given how outdated and awful the rooms are. They were all paying close to 400 a night for terrible service, construction, and horribly outdated rooms. The only redeeming quality about this hotel would have been the ocean (the reason we booked it)—and they took that view away from me. I had envisioned pictures of me and my girls getting ready with the ocean out the window but that clearly did not occur with the room they stuck me in—not to mention it wasn’t ready upon check in. The worst part is that they did not even appear to go out of their way to make it up. I got excuse after excuse about how I should have known there was construction and how they don’t have any record of me calling. That is all BS. They knew this was not wedding weekend, waited until the last minute to do anything, and then screwed me with “their best available room”. Given they had JBR weddings that weekend—I am sure they prioritized their brides over me because I cannot imagine what I got being their best available room. I am generally pretty easy going but this is the worst service i’ve ever seen and the worst mistake a hotel could make. I wouldn’t ever spend a dollar here again. The only other positive i can think of is that the ahi tuna salad at the pool restaurant is very delicious. Save your money and run away from this train wreck property. Jupiter has so many other locations that won’t screw you over on your wedding weekend. Thankfully this was the only glitch in an otherwise wonderful weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JBR Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 11, 2022
Dear Jennifer J, We're so sorry to hear about the details of your stay and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Please don't hesitate to reach out to one of our managers onsite to further discuss any outstanding issues here. Belated congratulations on your nuptials and we wish you all the best. Be well and have a wonderful day!
Read more
Luisfam wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel is nice with the option of bigger rooms which are great for families of 5-6. Resort is on the beach and resort fee includes 2 beach chairs (additional chairs/umbrellas available to rent). Staff starts picking up chairs/umbrellas too early (somedays at 4pm). There are amenities for kids/teens such as a pool table, basketball court, and tennis. Hotel restaurant was ok. I thought pool area food (burgers, quesadillas) was better than restaurant. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Pool area staff SCOTTY is awesome!! Best employee there!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from JBR Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 11, 2022
Dear Luisfam Thank you for being our guests at the Jupiter Beach Resort and for taking the time to review your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are discussing it with our teams. It was a pleasure to have you onsite and we hope that you have a wonderful day!
Read more
JayHTexas wrote a review Jul 2021
San Antonio, Texas351 contributions119 helpful votes
We enjoyed 4 days here and really enjoyed it. The staff was super frequently (Ed the bartender in particular). We ate several times on site and we’re really pleased with the quality. We particularly found the beds to be super comfortable and not hot. The rooms could use a little refresh, but it wasn’t a big deal. Like a lot of places nowadays, housekeeping is no longer performs daily, but every other day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Get to pool before noon or you may not get a chair.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JBR Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Dear JayHTexas, Thank you for staying with us at the Jupiter Beach Resort. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves with us, and had to opportunity to meet Ed! He is wonderful at what he does and we'll be sure to thank him personally. It was a pleasure to have you onsite and we can't wait to welcome you back again. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$391 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jupiter beach hotel jupiter, beach hotel jupiter, jupiter beach resort spa, beach jupiter
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaJupiter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Dubois Park (0.7 miles), Carlin Park (0.5 miles), and Lighthouse Cove Adventure Golf (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Food Shack, Lazy Loggerhead Cafe, and Portobello Cucina Italiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.