We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Barefoot Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33708
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barefoot Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 462: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights. We are late 20s - 30 years old. We loved this place. It's quiet and low. Felt safe there. No wild teenagers around or on the streets nearby. Directly across the street from the beach. We loved that our room came with beach chairs and umbrellas. We loved the free bicycle access.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We're delighted you and your husband enjoyed your stay here at Barefoot -- and we sure hope you'll become part of our Barefoot "family" and come back! You're right - many of our guests choose us because we're in a little less intense area, allowing for relaxing vacation time yet being close to the action of the bigger... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just arrived for a weeks stay and reading the reviews we have clearly drawn the short straw. The apartment that we have been assigned is tatty with minimal equipment in the kitchen. Mugs are mismatched, stained and chipped. The chairs in the living room are stained and greasy and the floors are filthy, within five mins of showering our feet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mrsc2312
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Since you posted this, you did come into our office and we did send housekeeping over, but you advised them then that they had to come back at another time. It is our intent that all of our guests have an excellent experience and we want yours to be the same. Since you are still with us, please feel free... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a few vacations to the area and staying at a local hotel, we decided to try the Barefoot Beach Resort. We are so glad that we did! Not only was the cost much cheaper, it was in a better location, had much more room, a full kitchen which helps to save cost and very cozy! The staff is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

How nice - thank you! We appreciate your kind words and are so pleased you are first timers with us. As you indicated, you now know we consider you part of our "Barefoot" family and look forward to your next visit. Thanks for mentioning the affordability of renting with us -- the spaciousness and amenities and free parking always please... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the one bedroom condo C208 and Will never again have to decide where to stay when visiting florida. VERY CLEAN, stocked with all necessities and super convenient. I love how peaceful and quiet with was. Comfy furniture. We cant wait to come back! Barefoot beach resort is awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Angie E
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay here -- and that they can't wait to return. That's what usually happens -- people come for the first time and leave as part of our "family" and we're glad you made great memories while you were here. Thanks for writing about us! Best regards, Barry Bartley General... More 

Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our fourth stay at Barefoot Beach Resort. This time we rented two condos for a week for a family get-together. We had a wonderful time. Both condos were clean, quiet, equipped with everything we needed. The gulf is across the street, just a short walk. Everybody enjoyed the pool. Our place had a little garden in the back... More 

Helpful?
Thank nowaelke
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We love our repeat visitors and are glad that you brought more family this time. You're right - the spaciousness of the units are perfect for interaction and get togethers. We appreciate your comments on the pool, beach, cleanliness of the units and overall satisfaction. And...we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Barry Bartley General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only negative things I can say about motel is that the bath tub drained very slow and needed a new shower curtain, that's it! Front Office was very polite and helpful. The rooms were nice and had some upgrades. Very good beach motel for price. Building is an older one so keep that in mind, only has one elevator... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz B
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing but it appears you have us confused with the Barefoot Beach Hotel that is in Madeira Beach. However, we're so glad you came to the area for a vacation and enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you look into staying in our beach condos here on Indian Shores for one of your beach getaways! Sincerely,... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 weeks, planning a return already, apartment was private rental, well laid out, nice clean bathroom and good kitchen amenities, plenty of space for 2 of use, cable tv, umbrella and chairs for he beach and plenty of parking for the car you'll need. Beach is literally across the street between the buildings and inland waterway adjacent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee T
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here at Barefoot. Although we are the Management Company, we are glad that you enjoyed the experience and are happy you left with great memories (except for the excitement of Storm Colin!) Barry Bartley General Manager More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent two days here with my son and his family and was generally pleased. The unit was nice and quite spacious with a good view of the water. A couple of pieces of advice: there are only starter sizes of toiletries so bring more if necessary. Also, I think there is a fee for clean towels and they don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank marimar2222
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed the resort overall and had enjoyable times at the beach. Condo rental companies differ from standard hotels in some policies, including the handling of linens, supply of toiletries, etc. And the parking situation is just enough to cover one car per unit, so... More 

Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

We stayed at the resort for 7 days. Wonderful place for families a short walk from the beach. The resort has a pool, and the appartment has two beach chairs and an umbrella. We also got beach towels for every guest. The food store is about 2,5 km away. You nede a car. Baywater beach and St Petersburg is 30... More 

Helpful?
Thank Astram63
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We're delighted you and your family enjoyed your holiday here at Barefoot and hope you'll be back with us again! We appreciate your kind words about our resort, amenities, and location. This helps others understand what a special place we have here. Enjoy your summer, Barry Bartley General Manager More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful places to stay in. Everything you needis supplied with the room. Very nice clean up to date facilities!! Well worth it!! Just across the street from a gorgeous area of the shoreline. Great sleep at night very quiet & relaxing!! Well situated for great shopping, eating & touring around the gulf coast!! Will be back for sure!!

Helpful?
1 Thank VaCa-VaRaDeRo
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities here at Barefoot. It's so kind of you to write so that others will know what to expect when they visit. We're always thrilled to hear our guests are ready to return asap and look forward to the day you'll be back with us. Please stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

786 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (361)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Poolside (85)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Signature (85)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Waterfront (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
5.4 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
4.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One bedroom w/sleeper sofa. Sleeps 4. Full kitchen. pool, private beach access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Resort

Address: 19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range: $133 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barefoot Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Barefoot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Beach Hotel Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Resort Indian Shores, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay